Salvatore Dental

Dentist

100 Saratoga Village Boulevard Suite 31 B

Malta, NY 12020

Open Today By Appointment

salvatoredental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 days ago
great as usual
C
5 days ago
Ver Professional and Friendly
I have been a patient of Salvatore Dental since 1974. Back then I would only trust Dr. Richard Sr. In the past couple years I have started seeing Dr. Rich Jr. He is as caring and professional as his Dad. Every time I am there all the staff are friendly and professional. It is a very happy atmosphere and they make you feel very comfortable and welcome. Highly recommend Salvatore Dental.
M
5 days ago
Friendly atmosphere accompanied by excellent professional care
I felt very comfortable and felt that the staff truly cared if I was experiencing any discomfort during my visit. SUPER pleased with my results! Dr. Vera bonded a couple of areas where I had experienced some erosion. My smile looks perfect again! Everything completed in a timely fashion so I would not be late for work!
G
1 week ago
Very Satisfied
I have been a patient of Dr. Salvatore Sr. since I moved to the area 10 years ago. My only requirement for a new dentist was to find someone not far from my home. With that set, I have found both Doctor Sr. and Jr. to be an excellent find. The staff is always friendly and both doctors have taken very good care of my sometimes extensive dental needs. I also enjoy chatting with Dr. Salvatore Sr. about our families, classic cars and boats!
C
2 weeks ago
No complaints!
S
2 weeks ago
Dental visit
Every time I go in, everyone is pleasant and in a good mood. Really makes you feel relaxed and calm. Dr. Vera replaced one of my old silver fillings today with a new tooth colored one. Nobody likes going to the dentist, but from the beginning to the end they took great care of me. I didn't even feel anything while she was getting me numb. Great job. My tooth feels good and looks great now. Thanking you and your excellent staff for a great job.
C
2 weeks ago
Absolutely LIFE CHANGING - From Big Mess to Huge Hope!!!
My dentist of six years retired. I kept putting off finding a new dentist. I am embarrassed that I have unhealthy teeth and I DREADED finding a NEW DENTIST!! Well, last Saturday, I used my tooth "as a tool", and as we are warned, it did not "work-out" well. I chipped my front tooth. I suffer from an auto-immune disease that causes my eyes and teeth to be very dry. As a result, my teeth have become very weak and diseased. I heard about Dr. Salvatore's office from my daughter and also a good friend. My friend see's Dr. Salvatore senior and has since she was a little girl. She will NOT see anyone else! My daughter see's Dr. Salvatore's son and my 3yr. old grandson, see's young Dr. Salvatore's wife, (Dr. Vera Salvatore). Both my daughter and friend RAVED with their opinions of the office. When I called Monday a.m., to explain my situation and to try to get an appointment, I was beyond excited to get an appointment for the next day. I was greeted by Chelsea, the Office Manager, (who had remembered our conversation from the previous day) and promptly got my visit underway. My appointment was scheduled for 3:00 and I was sitting in Dr. Vera Salvatore's chair by 3:05. The office is VERY clean, well organized and well run. Dr. Vera conducted a very thorough exam. Her exam discovered/confirmed that my teeth were in very bad shape. Dr. Vera explained what could and should be done, step by step. I went back two days later and had 8 veneers put in (on top) and also had extensive restorative work on 6 of my bottom teeth. Dr. Vera and her assistant worked very hard, for over 6 hours, to keep me pain free and the atmosphere in the office was very calming. As I write this, my teeth have never looked or "felt" better. I felt almost "instantly" a "trust-connection" with Dr. Salvatore. I JUST HAD TO WRITE this review. If you need a dentist, especially if you are like me, and KNOW you need to have work done and you will want someone you can TRUST to look at your teeth and tell you honestly what needs to be done, THAN THIS IS THE PRACTICE to call. Please don't be like me and put it off any longer, you know your issues won't get better or go away on their own. I hope by you taking the time to read this review, my experience gives you HOPE! Make the call!
P
2 weeks ago
Care and professionalism of staff is excellent.
S
2 weeks ago
Great experience 4yr old and 9 yr old
My 2 children had their appointment's here today for an exam and cleaning . From the time I walked in the door , ( 2 p.m) to the time Ieft ( 2:55 p.m... wow, super fast ) everyone was very polite , kind , and very accommodating . The ladies at the front desk were all sweet and full of smiles when we checked in , my kids felt happy to be there :) I was given the 2 packets , one for each child to fill out and sat down on their extremely comfortable couch while the kids sat at the little kids table with crayons and coloring books right next to me which is great for parents . I wasnt even sitting 5 mins before Miss Amanda, the assistant, came out to take my daughter (my 9 year old ) in to start the x-rays and exam . She got Emma all set up and then came right back out ( im still filling out paperwork and keeping an eye on my little dude) and asked if Mathew, my 4 yr old autistic son , would like to come and watch sissy get her teeth cleaned ! I asked her" Are you sure !!??" She replied " Of course !! If it's OK with you , so you can finish your paper work and he can watch his sister :) ". I thanked her and she brought him in with Emma . I took about 5 more mins finishing up , and I could hear my kids asking a million questions , a mile a minute , both at the same time and she was so patient , and sweet answering all their questions and teaching them about what to expect. She then cleaned Emma''s teeth , did the polish , the sealant . Then was Mathews turn , she and Dr. Vera were very considerate to both kids , but especially Mathew's special needs during the entire process. He is very sensory affected in several ways that can require patience with touch , sound, lights etc..and they were both absolutely amazing with him ♡ Proud to say not a single cavity in their little mouths!!! Miss Amanda gave them lots of compliments and praise for a job well done today , and at home ! They got to pick a prize and we were all done . Not even a whole hour for high quality care , compassionate staff , and happy healthy kids and teeth ! I am very impressed from start to finish. Very clean , comfortable, and efficient facility. I tend to notice all the little things having been a surgical assistant for oral surgery. Would highly recommend to others , and their families. Thank you all so very much for providing such a great experience for myslef and my little ones . We will definitely be back in the future :)
D
2 weeks ago
exemplary dental
I have been to a multitude of dentists and dental offices in my day, but I can say with no reservations whatsoever that the friendliness of all office and support staff is non pareil at Salvatore. The sub-captain of the ship, Dr. Rich junior, is without question the best and funniest and most highly proficient dentist I've ever had the pleasure of orchestrating on me--and a conductor he is. I've actually formally met Isaac Mizrahi at one point in my 31 years of living in Manhattan, and he's got, if not nothin', very little on Dr. Rich. It sounds somewhat over the top and gushing, but it's true. He's a class act, the real deal, and I'd entrust him with my first born if he wasn't soon having his own. He creates a sense of confidence and fellowship and absolute authority that is rapidly disappearing from this world of ours. He's an artist, plain and simple. 'Nuff said.---Dan Zagrosik.