Sam Patel DDS

Dentist

401 S. Tennessee St.

McKinney, TX 75069

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Excellent and Professional Service
In general, the dentist office is not one of my top 10 destinations but Dr. Patel and staff are outstanding. The experience was patient centric and I felt like I was in great hands from the time I walked in the door until I left their office. This was my first procedural visit with Dr. Patel and the ‘PINK’ ladies and couldn’t have felt more at ease and comforted. Highly recommend Dr. Patel if you are in need of dental care!!!
S
3 months ago
Its always a wonderful experience to have a dental appointment with Dr. Patel and staff. I've always been scared of dentists, so this is a refreshing change. I love the "homey" and friendly atmosphere of the office. The staff is so caring and professional. And, Dr. Patel is gentle and explains all treatments . I recommend them to everyone. Susan M. Lewis
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Susan, Thank you taking the time to evaluate our office! We loved seeing you and hope you have a great week! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!!!!
S
3 months ago
Very good services, high quality care; with friendly, compassionate staff
Dr. Patel has been my family dentist for 5 years. He and his staff have always given me and my wife great care. He has explained everything from a dental care plan and costs, to detailed comments before and during our dental procedures. I believe he has given us the best care we could receive. Lindsey assisted today and she is very knowledgeable and competent. Again, both Lindsey and Pam treated me like I was part of their family.
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Stephen, Good Morning! Thank you for the amazing rating and we look forward to seeing you soon! Have a great Holiday Season! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!
M
3 months ago
Dr. Patel and Lindsey were especially helpful today! I needed a procedure that I was particularly anxious about. I had a previous experience with another dentist that was very painful, and I was fearful that I would experience a similar pain. Dr. Patel thoroughly explained the numbing procedure and then Lindsey assisted me with additional concerns before I agreed to have the procedure done. Even though I was still quite anxious, they both talked me through the procedure, offering emotional support throughout. I experienced mild discomfort, which was to be expected. But more importantly, I felt cared for, as they recognized my fear, and dealt with me in a gentle, professional manner. And the outcome was perfect! A large filling between my two front teeth was disintegrating and needed replaced. After the procedure, my two front teeth look better now than they have in years! I'm feeling very grateful for exceptional dental care!
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Marcia, Thank you for the amazing review! We hope you had a wonderful time at your race and we look forward to seeing you soon! Dr. Patel and The PINK Ladies!!!!
K
3 months ago
Best experience ever at a dental office
I have a major fear of the dentist. The pink ladies put me at ease right away. Dr. Patel is fantastic and is very patient. The office is very homey. It feels like walking into MawMaw's house! It's so awesome! They make you feel like family! I love this place.
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Kimberly, Thank you for the wonderful rating! We look forwarding to seeing you soon! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!
A
3 months ago
Always Great Service!
the staff are always friendly, helpful and supportive with aftercare information. Dr Patel and his team are great together to promote best pt care!
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Andrea, Good Morning! Thank you for the wonderful rating and we hope you and your family enjoy your home cooked Thanksgiving meal! Dr. Patel and the Pink Ladies!
M
4 months ago
Very thorough Dentist and personable staff.
We moved, and I needed to find a new dentist in the McKinney area. The moment I walked in to the office I was warmly welcomed and not treated as just another patient. The computer generated paperwork was already filled in with the information they took over the phone. I have never experienced this personal, and very organized approach to initial paperwork! Dr. Patel took a minute and came out to waiting area and introduced himself to me before I came back to the exam area. Again, a very personal touch. Once in the exam room, his staff was an extension of him, extremely nice, happy, and organized. Clearly a team. I have never felt so much like a person in a doctors office. Dr. Patel's exam was thorough, and he took plenty of time going over the xrays and exam. He is very realistic on treatment plans, and made his recommendations on what needed to be done first, what could wait and be monitored, and what insurance would cover. I never felt like he was trying to "sell" me on any procedures. In my experience this type of dentist is very hard to find. The cleaning was also very thorough and did not feel rushed like I have experienced elsewhere. I would like to thank the entire staff for a very positive experience, and I look forward to many years of dental care with you.
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Mike, Thank you for the Amazing rating and thoughtful evaluation! We hope you have a great day and we look forward to seeing you soon!
F
4 months ago
Awesome and Caring Staff
It was the first time that I’ve had cavities and I was very nervous and scared of the procedure. The staff was very supportive caring and tried to make it as easy as possible for me to go under the procedure. They let me know at all times what they were doing in trying to assess if they needed to help me feel more comfortable during the time I was there. They even offered to hold my hand which I can total appreciate since I am super afraid of needles. They always trwat you like family!
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Franchesca, Great seeing you and we hope you have a great day and weekend!
P
5 months ago
Professional service, friendly, courteous and comprehensable
Dr. Patel and his staff are patient, kind and thoughtful. The work performed was efficient and thorough. Dr. Patel's follow-up call was greatly appreciated.
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Thank you for the great Rating Pam! We hope you have a great day!
N
5 months ago
Great Attention and Diagnosis/Treatment
Called for a same-day appointment and was pleasantly accommodated. Dr. Patel diagnosed my problem and laid out a treatment plan within minutes. Impressive. Thank you.
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Norm, It was great seeing you yesterday! Have a great weekend!