Sam Patel DDS

Dentist

401 S. Tennessee St.

McKinney, TX 75069

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
You almost feel like you are at home
This was my second visit to Dr Patel since moving to McKinney. He has all the new equipment needed for doing a thorough exam and explains everything. More than once he asked if I had any questions and eagerly answered the questions I had. One thing that struck me after having gone to different dentists is he is the one to do the scaling of the teeth, not the hygienist. So I know that he knows exactly what is going on in my mouth. I feel lucky to have found a dentist of this caliber who also cares about his patients.
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Tom, Thank you for the Wonderful review! Have a great Valentines Day and we are sure you had a great Lunch on the 13th! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!
R
3 weeks ago
Friendly, Competent, Efficient, and Cares about his patients.
There's a reason Dr Patel is ranked so highly in city wide and other reviews you find on him. Its because he's really just that good. I've been going to him for years and don't ever intend to stop.. my family feels the same. He isn't overpriced, but he's certainly not a discount store either, and I have no doubt that the service and care I am getting is well worth it. Teeth are one of those things that you really can't overlook. You need them at least 3 times a day, right? I can't recommend him enough to anyone that asks. This Dentist cares about the patient, and will have your best interests in mind. And he's cool with you asking detailed questions if you have them, don't worry about that. The Office staff is awesome as well! (Cant have a great practice if you don't have great staff right? :) )
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Reid, I was great seeing you yesterday! Have a great Valentines Day and thank you for the Wonderful review! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!
D
3 weeks ago
Best Dentist in McKinney
Dr. Patel and staff are outstanding! The best dentist in McKinney!
Response from Sam Patel DDS
David,, Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure seeing you! We hope you have a great day! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!
B
4 weeks ago
Excellent service.
Dr. Patel is an excellent dentist. He is very caring, and calm. He has done emergency tooth repair for our daughter-in-law and did an excellent job. He has also treated our son and we were very pleased with the repair work. My husband and I are very pleased with his services. We would highly recommend him to others.
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Bobbie, Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure seeing you yesterday! We hope you and Jim have a great day! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!
B
1 month ago
Working us in
“Emergency” tooth problem for my teen, but Dr Patel and the staff worked us in. They make it fun to go to the dentist!
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Bart, Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure seeing Andrew yesterday! Have a great day! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!
K
2 months ago
I would like everyone to know what it is to visit an office that is at your every beck and call. I had a severe tooth pain and called around on the weekend to get a return call and you can guess who was the first to reply. I ended up having a tooth removed and was at such ease knowing I chose a caring person who listened to me about my feelings. if your looking for someone who takes the time to know you , get your concerns answered and walk you through everything, this is the place I would highly recommend. Very clean office with a considerate staff.
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Karen, Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope you and your family had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Dr. Patel and the Pink Ladies
M
3 months ago
Professional and Exceptional Service
Worked me in on a busy day when I had a painful tooth. Thanks so much.
E
3 months ago
Very pleased
Very friendly and professional service from Dr. Patel and the entire staff.
T
3 months ago
High quality service, friendly, reasonably priced
After moving recently to McKinney we needed to find a new dentist. One of my friends recommended Dr Patel so we dropped in one day, met the doctor and the staff and made appointments. Today was the day. We were seen on time. We were made to feel like members of their family. I was skeptical at first that a small clinic would have all the modern equipment, but they do. The doctor went over the pictures and X-rays and explained everything. The hygienist was gentle and thorough. I felt really good about this first experience when it was all done.
L
4 months ago
AWESOME Dentist & AMAZING Staff!
Both my daughter and I had to get major dental work done and we were both feeling nervous and anxious. Dr. Patel and staff not only put our fears to ease but did an incredible job keeping the pain done to almost non-existent, they were smooth and efficient, and the work done was superior. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a gentle, thorough and excellent dentist, on time appointments, and SUPER friendly staff! Thank you!
Response from Sam Patel DDS
Lisa, it was wonderful seeing you and Allison! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you soon! Dr. Patel and the PINK Ladies!