Sambol & Sons Electric

Electrician

800 Fourth St

Beaver, PA 15009

Home Improvement Contractors: PA034585
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

beaverelectricpanels.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Great Experience!!!
John and his sons were great to work with. They were prompt and professional. I highly recommend Sambol & Sons for all of your electrical needs. We will definitely call them again if we need any further work done.
C
2 months ago
Professional and Quality work
These guys came out in force, in that there was a couple of guys to complete the job in a quick, professional manner. It was nice to see that each person knew their role once leaving their trucks to start working. The whole crew you could tell loved what they do and take pride in their work. I gove them lots of praise as the requested worked was just a service upgrade the logics to make it happen was a long process on my end, however once it was approved the turn around to install the job was very quick!
R
5 months ago
Outstanding electrical expertise - Friendly service - Fair Prices
From my first phone call with John Sambol I was highly impressed - I described a hazardous electrical box made by Federal Pacific that needed replaced & he informed of the dangers, set up a time to look at it, & replaced it soon thereafter. On 2 different occasions, I called for assistance with other electrical issues & he responded promptly to fix the problems. Sambol & Sons Electric will take care of your electrical needs - John & his sons go above & beyond your expectations. Thank you for your help & service! Highly recommend! Would give more than 5 stars if possible. :-)
D
5 months ago
High quality service
I used Sambol and Sons to bring my electrical feed to my pool pump up to code. From time of contact to job competition was a matter of days. They did a good job and cleaned up after they where done. It was a small job and they had no problems doing it. I highly recommend them and would use them again. Doug C.
D
5 months ago
High quality service
I used Sambol and Sons to bring my electrical feed to my pool pump up to code. From time of contact to job competition was a matter of days. They did a good job and cleaned up after they where done. It was a small job and they had no problems doing it. I highly recommend them and would use them again. Doug C.
W
6 months ago
Great Service, Excellent Work, Honest & Reliable
John replaced my electric panel that needed to be done to sell my house. He checked the existing panel and made a recommendation based on his findings. His work was done in a timely manner, on time, and the work was done with great care. I would recommend John E. Sambol & Sons Electric for any electrical work and will use him again if the need arises.
J
1 year ago
High Quality Service
I called Sambol & Sons for an electric panel upgrade and I'm glad that I did! I found them online & based on other reviews, deemed them to be a reputable, honest company. Well, this proved to be true as they went above and beyond my expectations. The customer service that John gave us was so friendly and professional. I felt comfortable and like they genuinely cared about the electrical issues that needed taken care of. The work done was efficient and timely. I was very, very satisfied with the job and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of electrical service! Thanks again, Sambol & Sons!
T
1 year ago
Emergency Response Team
Lost all power in my house. Called a person I personally know who is an electrician. He tells me that with my old breaker box, nothing could be done until the next day. Note that it is 19 degrees outside. I called Sambol and Sons and all of my problems were solved that night at a very reasonable price. They worked here until 11 P.M. They were a life saver, very nice and knew exactly what they were doing. You can't go wrong using them.
D
1 year ago
Fast response to an emergency call
I needed help with a wiring issue that had the potential to delay a project, and I called Sambol & Sons. They got on site quickly, very thoroughly and methodically went through the circuits, and they found and fixed what turned out to be a hard to find issue. I've used them before, and I will call them again when I need help. I'd recommend them to anyone.
N
1 year ago
Job not finished
Sept 20 2016 company came out and put up wiring for light fixture. Was suppost to come back and never called texted or showed up on the days they said they were available oct 12th or 13th. Its been almost a month and i still have no light fixture in my bathroom. After i stated i would be calling the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. I was told by them that they've been inbusiness long enough that my one call wouldnt affect them.
Response from Sambol & Sons Electric
On sept 20 we ruff wired Nikias bath room and were to return when the drywall was finished, we didn't hear from her until the 8th of October , at such time we set a date of 12th or 13th. I contracted food poising on the evening of the 11th and in my condition I dropped the ball with her job and didn't correspond with her to notify her that her light installation would have to be postponed. She tried to contact me on the 13 and I forward her info to my son as I was still ill, He tried to set a new date but she fghwas unwilling to pay the fee for the light installation saying she already paid, she paid for the ruff wire but not the light or exhaust fan. She began to threaten my son that she would call the BBB and she would not pay more. The total cost of the ruff wire of switch, receptacle and light box was $150 which was greatly reduced in cost as I have worked for her mother before and decided to give this discounted rate. Also we never said that we have been in business long enough that one call wouldn't affect us. What was said to her is that we have never had a claim with the BBB and we owe her nothing and the paid proposal proved it and she would be awarded nothing from that recourse . One last attempt was made to install her light on the17th and she had it installed by some one else.