Sambol & Sons Electric

Electrician

800 Fourth St

Beaver, PA 15009

Home Improvement Contractors: PA034585
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

beaverelectricpanels.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
12 hours ago
Excellent emergency service
John showed up on a Sunday and was able to efficiently find and correct the problem with my electricity. His service and professionalism were impressive and greatly appreciated. I will be having further work done by him and would highly recommend Sambol and Sons.
G
1 month ago
"Providing Light in the Darkness"
I've used Sambol and Sons to meet all our electrical needs for nearly 20 years. John and his team are knowledgeable, professional, personable, and make valuable reccomendations on how to improve all your electrical needs in energy efficinet ways in your home. The one instance that illustrates their excellence for me is when a broken pipe flooded our home just after Christmas. Water destroyed five rooms in our home causing both structural and electrical damage. In the coldest snap of winter, we had no running water or electricity in half our home. The pipe burst in the middle of the night and we were up all night hauling wet carpets outside in the snow. When John heard, he and his team came right away the next morning to begin work. John's team stayed with us during the entire reconstruction process, which lasted six months. When adjusters missed damage to a recently installed electrical box, John communicated with the adjusters what their inspection had missed; advocated on our behalf, and sent an itemized claim. He saw to it that our family was reimbursed for damage that was initially missed saving us several thousand dollars. John is an individual who cares about the community. Not only has he done our electrical work, but he's gone as far as donating toys to the domestic violence center I work at. Sambol and Sons are not just electricians, they are caring neighbors.
L
1 month ago
Complete breaker box replacement
Friday afternoon and no power thank goodness I called Sambol and Sons they were Johnny on the spot replacing my breaker box before dark. Would recommend them and will call them again.
S
1 month ago
Sambol and Son responded quickly to our emergency (tree took out the power pole at a rental property we had). They were very friendly, worked quickly and efficiently and did an excellent job completing the work needed to get power back on the same day they came out! In addition they went above and beyond by removing old broken equipment and replacing with new (replaced dusk to dawn light - not on original contract at no additional cost! I would highly recommend them for any electrical work you may need. I know that I certainly will be calling them for my power issues in the future. Thanks to them my tenant was back in her home in no time!!! Excellent company, Excellent work and on time and on budget! Can't ask for anything more!
R
2 months ago
Above and beyond
John and his crew came out to my neighbors house immediately after a storm brought down on his power line and left him the dark he even offered a generator to help him out. When John found out my neighbor lost his appliances he offered a tv to watch. I am still amazed at the thoughtfulness of Sambol and Sons it’s good to know tradesman like like John are around for my neighbor and I thank you very much. Rich Kirkwood.
K
3 months ago
High quality Service
We had our breaker box flood during a bad storm. John came out the same day for the emergency call. He worked with and negotiated with our homeowners ins to get the destroyed box fix ASAP ! Friendly, reliable and honest workers. Highly recommend this family owned business
M
3 months ago
Quality work, service above expectation
Needed some last minute emergency work (tree fell and ripped down our main electrical service line). Of course this had to happen on a weekend leaving us without power or running water since we have an electric well pump. We made a dozen calls, only one other person even answered and said "maybe tomorrow". I was able to text John including some pictures, before I could even ask if he was available he was on the phone with the supply company and on his way. Literally within 3 hours of contacting him our lines were replaced and back up. Really went above and beyond. Even ran a service line back to the pole that wasn't included in the quote for no extra cost so we could get back up and running. The work looks great, clean and professional.
M
3 months ago
The Complete Package
We had a problem with a telephone pole coming down. Base rotting and pole leaning badly. A delivery truck caught the wire that was now hanging down too low over the driveway and made the problem worse. Found John Sambol on line and he came right out to look at it. Problem complicated due to the pole being too far from the road and our driveway and down an incline so could not get trucks/equipment in to work on it. John put in a temporary fix to hold the pole up (rope and 2x4). Came back today with a new pole, dug the hole (mostly by hand since could not get big equipment in there) and put up the new pole. Took away the old pole. Moved the wire from the old pole that goes to the house and also hooked up the electric line from the street. Got the whole job done in half a day. Could not ask for better service and quality.
C
7 months ago
Great experience
Great service by John. Needed a small electrical job done, and he was happy to help me out with it. Will definitely be using them again in the future.
D
8 months ago
Will be my go-to company
Had an emergency with no power. John and crew showed up within an hour and got right to work on the problem. They could have had power restored that night but had to wait for electric company to do their part. John was able to set up a generator to keep essentials working. Reasonable rates, willing to work with homeowner. I will most certainly call them if (when?) a need arises and refer them to others.