Sambol & Sons Electric

Electrician

800 Fourth St

Beaver, PA 15009

Home Improvement Contractors: PA034585
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

beaverelectricpanels.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
High Quality Service
I called Sambol & Sons for an electric panel upgrade and I'm glad that I did! I found them online & based on other reviews, deemed them to be a reputable, honest company. Well, this proved to be true as they went above and beyond my expectations. The customer service that John gave us was so friendly and professional. I felt comfortable and like they genuinely cared about the electrical issues that needed taken care of. The work done was efficient and timely. I was very, very satisfied with the job and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of electrical service! Thanks again, Sambol & Sons!
T
8 months ago
Emergency Response Team
Lost all power in my house. Called a person I personally know who is an electrician. He tells me that with my old breaker box, nothing could be done until the next day. Note that it is 19 degrees outside. I called Sambol and Sons and all of my problems were solved that night at a very reasonable price. They worked here until 11 P.M. They were a life saver, very nice and knew exactly what they were doing. You can't go wrong using them.
D
10 months ago
Fast response to an emergency call
I needed help with a wiring issue that had the potential to delay a project, and I called Sambol & Sons. They got on site quickly, very thoroughly and methodically went through the circuits, and they found and fixed what turned out to be a hard to find issue. I've used them before, and I will call them again when I need help. I'd recommend them to anyone.
N
10 months ago
Job not finished
Sept 20 2016 company came out and put up wiring for light fixture. Was suppost to come back and never called texted or showed up on the days they said they were available oct 12th or 13th. Its been almost a month and i still have no light fixture in my bathroom. After i stated i would be calling the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. I was told by them that they've been inbusiness long enough that my one call wouldnt affect them.
Response from Sambol & Sons Electric
On sept 20 we ruff wired Nikias bath room and were to return when the drywall was finished, we didn't hear from her until the 8th of October , at such time we set a date of 12th or 13th. I contracted food poising on the evening of the 11th and in my condition I dropped the ball with her job and didn't correspond with her to notify her that her light installation would have to be postponed. She tried to contact me on the 13 and I forward her info to my son as I was still ill, He tried to set a new date but she fghwas unwilling to pay the fee for the light installation saying she already paid, she paid for the ruff wire but not the light or exhaust fan. She began to threaten my son that she would call the BBB and she would not pay more. The total cost of the ruff wire of switch, receptacle and light box was $150 which was greatly reduced in cost as I have worked for her mother before and decided to give this discounted rate. Also we never said that we have been in business long enough that one call wouldn't affect us. What was said to her is that we have never had a claim with the BBB and we owe her nothing and the paid proposal proved it and she would be awarded nothing from that recourse . One last attempt was made to install her light on the17th and she had it installed by some one else.
Z
10 months ago
Exceptional service
Same day service with a fast repair at a reasonable price. John went above and beyond to make sure my problem was repaired and advised me on future items to keep an eye on. Very satisfied with the work and would highly recommend Sambol and Sons.
B
10 months ago
very knowledgable about electrical needs of customer.
i represent the new galilean presbyterian church, we had john replace our steeple lighting system, he was very safety minded, did excellent work. he did more than the contract specified. he was very neet in appreance, and was very concerned that his work would meet our expectations, which it did. i was a contractor for 35 years and i highly recommend john. he is honest, hard working and trust worthy, these day that is a trait the is hard to find. thanks john for a job well done.
K
12 months ago
Fast and Honest Work
Had an emergency issue with an electrical line to my home. They were the first people I called and i was lucky that I did. They were personable and easy to talk to and understand. They cared about the issue and fixed it quickly and went above and beyond to do it right!! Definitely will call in the future and recommend to a friend.
P
1 year ago
Found a treasure
We recently moved to the area. Finding quality contractors is difficult. We are so happy we found John E. Sambol & Sons Electric. They are dependable, courteous, and do quality work. They don't keep you waiting for a call back. We had an emergency and they fit us into their schedule. We are so thankful. We give 100% satisfaction rating. This is the only electric company we will use here in western PA.
B
1 year ago
Above and Beyond!
I had a contractor (who will go un-named) pour all new concrete front steps for my home with lighting built into each of the 13 steps. He buried the wiring IN the concrete and needless to say about half of them stopped working. I found Sambol and Sons online and called them on an Monday morning to see if they could help. John responded immediately to my call. He came out to my home, called me at work from my home, and discussed the scope of work. I got busy during the week and he actually called me Thursday to see if I was still interested. (GREAT FOLLOW UP!) I said I was and John said he could come out the next day. He came out, did excellent work, all while I was at work, he texted, sent pictures, and kept me in the loop the entire time. John went the extra mile and filled in the channels he made in the concrete with small aggregate that matched the stone steps perfectly. The summary of this long review is that John and Sambol and Sons did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it, for the price they said it would be. If you have ever dealt with 99% of the contractors out there, THATS RARE! Not to mention they went the extra mile. OH and I almost forgot to mention that John did all of this without EVER meeting me in person. My work schedule is hectic and our paths couldn't cross, so he did all of the work without a single dime to get started and without meeting me in person. He simply trusted me to leave a check taped to my front door a couple days later. I would highly recommend Sambol and Sons for your electric needs. There's a reason they have all of these positive reviews. They are that good.
L
1 year ago
Impressed!
I had called Sambol & Sons for what I thought was a huge electrical issue. He made time the following day to come and check it out. It took him a matter of minutes to find the problem and fix it! I was totally impressed and thankful I chose them! Any other electrical issues that may arise, this is the company I will continue to use. Thanks John!