Sampson's Hollow

Banquet, Conference, and Convention Room

1335 W Millers Cove Rd

Walland, TN 37886

Open Today 24 Hours

maryvilleweddings.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Best experience ever
I cannot say thank you enough to the wonderful people at Sampson's Hollow. I knew when Janice and I first spoke on the phone that we'd made the right venue decision for my daughter Ally's wedding (June 3, 2017). Not only is the venue first rate in every way, but also the wedding planner Carole White was top notch. I don't think I (the MOB) could've survived the wedding planning process without her. My daughter and I were doing everything sight unseen, from several states away, but Carole made even that less-than- ideal situation wonderful. She is amazing at what she does, and the sweetest, funniest person you'll ever meet. Love her! Sampson's Hollow was absolutely the perfect spot for the outdoor garden wedding of my daughter's dreams. From the various picturesque locations for the actual wedding ceremony to the adorable little cabin where Ally and Wes spent their first night as husband and wife to the gorgeous, quaint barn for the reception--it was the best! The staff is so helpful, and they do everything to accommodate you. For example, they provided a golf cart for the wedding photographer so she could take the bride and groom to many locations around the gorgeous property for wedding pics. All I can say is...thank you, Janice and Carole, for partnering with me to make my daughter's dreams come true. Much love! ❤
T
2 months ago
Could not ask for more!!
I could never imagine a better place to have our joyous occasion celebrated!! The owners and staff are excellent, kind, and caring and do not miss any details.
K
3 months ago
Perfect venue for an outdoor country wedding!
Our wedding at Sampson’s Hollow in May was absolutely gorgeous. The venue itself was breathtaking and there were so many great spots for us to get amazing pictures! We only had about 50 guests, but Janice helped us create a wedding package that was perfect for us and included almost everything we needed for our wedding. The reception food and wedding cake included in our package was so delicious, and the decorations we’re spot on. Our package also included an amazing wedding coordinator. You don’t know how valuable a wedding coordinator is until you start planning for a wedding, and our wedding coordinator, Lesley, was incredible! She met with us multiple times before the wedding to go over every detail, and I honestly could not have done any of the wedding planning without Lesley! She definitely went way above and beyond to make our day unforgettable! I just cannot say enough good things about Lesley and Janice at Sampson’s Hollow! I highly recommend this venue if you are looking for a beautiful rustic/country wedding with amazing staff who care about your special day!
K
7 months ago
The ladies at Sampsons Hollow helped me keep my sanity leading up to the wedding! They kept in regular contact & helped fill all the gaps I didn't know I had. They kept everyone in smiles the day of the wedding and everything went off without a problem. Even when it started to rain & storm during the ceremony, they helped turn it into a positive. I've had so many people ask for the venue information after seeing our wedding pictures. The beauty of Sampsons Hollow made it so I barely needed any decorations! 😊
S
8 months ago
I could not have picked a better dream venue. It was everything I could've dreamed of and more. Ida Mae and Janice went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of and also that I was calm and had everything on the biggest day of my life. It was an absolute perfect day and the most beautiful venue all thanks to Sampson's Hollow. There is no other place I could've imagined our wedding. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!! I'm so thankful for these 2 women who worked with us hand in hand to make our dreams come true (in such a short time span may I add). They are the best at what they do!!
C
9 months ago
This place is perfect or any type of wedding, big or small. We decided to go ahead and get married while we were vacationing with family and planned everything in 2 weeks. Sampson's Hallow took care of everything from the flowers, minister, chairs, cake and gave referrals for photographers. It made things so simple and there was no stress. The venue is absolutely beautiful, with many different options for where to have the ceremony and take pictures. They drove us around on a golf cart while we took pictures, which was very nice. The barn is beautiful on the inside and on the porch. I'm so glad we got married here, it was everything we wanted and so perfect!
Response from Sampson's Hollow
Christie Thank you so much for your gracious comments and for allowing Sampson's Hollow to be your venue for your elopement to Jason. I love the photos that Sarah Myers Photography has shared with me and look forward to posting them on our website and Yodle. Have an awesomely blessed and Happy first Thanksgiving together. Janice
J
9 months ago
First of all, if you want a venue where you can feel completely relaxed and stress free through your entire wedding planning process, then this is your venue! I knew I wanted to get married at Sampson's Hollow after the first time I visited there. Not only is the venue BEAUTIFUL, but the owner Janice and the rest of the staff are all so incredibly nice! The best part of it all? They can provide almost everything for you! The only major things I had to go out on my own to provide for the day was a DJ and a photographer. My package included the linens, cleanup, my cake, the catering, decorations, AND flowers! I can't say enough good things about this venue. We had the most perfect wedding day here, and I hope other people get to experience the greatness of Sampson's Hollow like we did!
Response from Sampson's Hollow
Awwh Jeannie, you are so very sweet. Thank you for your lovely compliments and most of all, thank you for allowing Sampson's Hollow to be a part of your beautiful wedding day. Both of your families were so gracious and sweet and we are very thankful for both you and Matt. Please keep in touch and have a blessed first Thanksgiving together. I hope to be posting some of your photographs very soon! Janice
J
11 months ago
Outstanding
What a beautiful & Magical place.... The staff are as wonderful as the place!
Response from Sampson's Hollow
Jennifer and Eric--you were such a precious couple. Thank you for being so gracious and allowing us to be your venue for your beautiful wedding. We loved being a part of your day. Come back and visit with us and stay in the cabin this winter! Have a blessed life together. Janice
K
1 year ago
Makes dreams come true
Carole and Janice made our special day a day we will never forget, from the first email sent to the last, they were timely, professional, and covered every single detail from beginning to end. Planning a destination wedding can be stressful, but not with this dynamic duo! I never once stressed or worried and everything ended up exceeding my expectations! The ambience was romantic, the decor was on point, and the food was delicious! All our guests left happy and we left the happiest!! Definitely worth it and would do it again!!
Response from Sampson's Hollow
Thank you so much Koumal. Your review is greatly appreciated and we are so glad that you are happy with our venue and service. Best of blessings! The family and staff of Sampson's Hollow.