San Bruno Ave Dental Group

Dentist

2817 San Bruno Ave

San Francisco, CA 94134

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Excellent
Help my daughter out today staff were very helpful and understanding.
A
3 weeks ago
Polite staff but poor communication and efficiency
Pros- The receptionist is polite, helpful, and efficient. My dentist was quick and straight to the point with his analysis and treatment suggestions, as well as transparent with time needed and costs. Cons- My appointment was at 10am and though I arrived 15 minutes early, I was not seen until 10:30. I was then put in a chair and ignored until 11:00am. An assistant who didn’t know what she was doing took a dozen X-rays. She moved very slowly, seemed very unsure of herself, and spoke at a whisper so I couldn’t hear her instructions. After 10 minutes of this, another more experienced assistant came by and re-did the entire set in less than 3 minutes. I was irritated at the time spent, lack of communication, and also unnecessary and prolonged exposure to the X-ray. The assistants left without a word after the X-rays. I sat around for another 20 minutes before finally waving down a doctor to ask for an estimated wait time so that I could feed the meter. Overall a frustrating experience.
L
3 weeks ago
I've been going to this dentist since I was 16 I am now 33. I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth pulled out and it was a painless procedure. I recently had my cleaning done and the doctor was on time and very professional. All was done in a timely manner. My only complaint is that when you call to schedule an appt not all the staff understands nor speaks good English so it makes it kind of hard to communicate but other than that they are professional and nice.
S
2 months ago
i love this place. They’re very kind and professional.
M
2 months ago
I love this office they are friendly thank you somuch
C
2 months ago
Upsell factory
I went in with a specific request for a tooth replacement. After being told that I would have to pay $99 for a cleaning and x-rays prior to any further consideration, I obliged. The dentist dislodged a filling of mine and loosened others during that cleaning. Went in with a simple agenda and left with an estimate for over $10,000. There was also no mention of the technician having caused the dislodging of my filling. In fact, he wanted to get additional X-rays post procedure. I am curious if this was going to be an attempt to cover his mistake. I am still awaiting the dental office’s response to my complaint. I can now only eat soft food because what was only one sensitive area is now 5. I will revisit this site with updates, but I don’t expect any admission of liability.
P
3 months ago
My Dentist
I had da second visit today for cavity & fill-in which went well, No Pain, all done in a timely manner with the utmost professionalism one can expect. Thank you for making my Dentist Experience a great one & will continue going back till it's done.
N
3 months ago
We had our first time appointment at San Bruno Ave Dental Group. It was a nice experience with great professional staff. I had Dr. Lim. She was very thorough with her exam, followed by a polishing and flossing from another staff person.
P
3 months ago
High quality & Service
Humble office, though very prompt & Proffessional, no time wasted since I had just finished da paper work with 5 Min. I was sitting on da Dentist chair, doing X-Rays of my Teeth followed by Dr's reviews & explaining da next course of action. I am confident that I have come to da right place. A good way to start da NEW YEAR.
J
4 months ago
Fast, friendly service
My dentist was very friendly, knowledgeable, and quick. My first visit he explained all of my x-rays to me and what he was looking for. He also gave me good advice on how to better brush and floss. I'll definitely keep coming back.