San Ramon Family Dentistry

Dentist

9260 Alcosta Blvd

Suite A7

San Ramon, CA 94583

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sanramonfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Feels Like Family
I love the people that work here. It always feels like I am coming home when I walk in the door. They know and remember things about my life and you can tell that they genuinely care. I always feel taken care of and they are clear and up front about the procedures and costs. Dr. Hench has been my doctor for 10 years and I have complete confidence in the work he does. He has made my teeth look beautiful and has a wonderful bedside manner about him. Lorri, Kambi, Debbie and Lisa are so personable and fun. I seriously love them. If you have to go to the dentist, San Ramon Dentistry is where I would go.
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
Thank you Annie for taking the time to review, we do genuinely care because our patients become part of our San Ramon Family Dentistry Family. We get to see kids grow to adults and families grow too. It's our honor to be lucky enough to say that. :)
C
1 month ago
The BEST
Dr. Hench and team are literally the best. I have had many teeth issues over the past several years and have never felt better taken care of. So knowledgeable, professional, and GENTLE. To top it off, there couldn't possibly be a nicer group of people - Dr. Hench, Debbie, Lori, Cambi, and Lisa. SO NICE! The Nordstrom of dentists' offices, lol. I am a loyal patient for life.
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
Thank you Christine for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. And we are ALL glad you feel the way you do. We want our patients to feel welcome here and seeing the same faces year after year we hope that brings comfort to you all.
B
2 months ago
Professional Quality Pain Free Care
After a bit of a history of not so great dentist chair experiences a friend referred me to San Ramon Family Dentistry - the best advice ever! Thank you to Dr. Hench and Debbie, hygienist - the kindest, gentlest and thorough professionals, I no longer dread/fear the dentist office visits. After a couple years of regular visits, my first dental procedure(s) have gone flawlessly including scheduling, billing, etc. Everyone in the office makes going to the dentist an enjoyable experience. Amazing-Thank You
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
Thank you SO MUCH Barbara! :0) We do try hard to make coming to the dentist a good experience. We are constantly seeing our office from a patient's perspective, because we know and understand that even though this is an everyday for us, it isn't for you. See you next time.
B
2 months ago
Always friendly, professional service. A well coordinated team.
I've never had a "bad" experience at San Ramon Family Denistry.
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
Thank you Bruce, being well coordinated is because we've all worked with each other so long... we also finish each others sentences! :D
E
3 months ago
gentle and professional care
I am always pleased with how gentle and thorough the care is at this office.
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
Thank you Dr. Dowd. We appreciate your feedback.
E
3 months ago
On May 3rd, Dr. Hench removed a gold crown that was placed on a lower jaw molar that had a corner chip off way back in January 1985. Dr. Kami, a Berkeley dentist, did that crown repair. Since then, Dr. Hence did a root canal on the same molar in 1998, drilling through the gold crown. Dr. Hench noticed decay on the outside lateral side of the molar last month. The molar also had an old filling from either the 1960's or 70's. During this recent visit, he removed the newer decay, then fitted the molar with a temporary cap. He had to remove some gum tissue as well. I had clamps, hoses, suction, drills and his hands in my mouth over the course of an hour. Thank goodness for local numbing anesthesia! I am always pleased with his repair work on my aging and chip prone molars and incisors. My only complaint; what happened to my old gold crown? I am looking forward to my permanent cap appointment on May 17.
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
LOL... your old gold crown is sitting in your chart to give to you at your next appointment Erica, we like to sterilize them first. That crown has served you well for many years. :) Thank you for taking the time to send in your review.
S
5 months ago
Friendly helpful staff
My son had a great experience. When I asked him how his cleaning went he said it was great. Can't get much better feedback from a 13 year old.
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
LOL so true!
J
6 months ago
Pleasant visit to the dentist
Dr. Hench and his staff made my visit to their office an enjoyable experience. The staff was professional, efficient and friendly. All of my high expectations were exceeded
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words John... always good to see you.
S
7 months ago
Quality care
Debbie saw my daughter on time maybe even early. She received a great cleaning even with her brace wires on; sorry about that Debbie. Everyone is always friendly and bend over backwards to accommodate you or your scared child.
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
Debbie has been with Dr Hench for many years, her patience and positive attitude always shines through to her patients... and she wouldn't have it any other way. Thank you Susan.
J
7 months ago
The best dental experience ever.
Always a painless, comfortable and professional experience. I love all the staff.
Response from San Ramon Family Dentistry
Much appreciated... thanks Jenn! :0)