Sandhills Pediatric & Family Dentistry

Dentist

55 AMARILLO

SANFORD, NC 27332

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
First off, I usually don't write reviews for any company or service but I feel I need to say a few things about the staff and Dr. S. Brooks. I am one of the many who have put off dental care because of "fear" but as soon as I walk in the office I am made to feel comfortable. The staff is very friendly and somehow they know I'm a coward. All of the staff that I've met have made me feel welcomed and are very patient with me. Dr. Brooks doesn't keep me waiting in the chair either and once he evaluates everything he explains the best treatment and options so even I can understand what he's saying.He had to extract my front tooth and I dreaded the shot more so than losing the tooth (it was broken) but Dr. Brooks gave me the shot and I didn't even know he did it. All the staff and Dr. Brooks has the best antidote for people who are like me "scared of a dentist"...a great sense of humor but at the same time being professional. Awesome group of people.
L
1 month ago
New to the area
We knew upon arrival in NC that we'd need a local replacement for the practice we've been with 25 years at our former home in another state. Walked into Sandhills yesterday for the first time. Today both my wife and I had x-rays, full hygienic evaluation/treatment and exams and consultations with Dr Heyn. All our questions were answered, options carefully explained and future treatment plan detailed. I saw four members of the team, my wife saw three and the whole practice inspired a level of confidence that is at least equal to the one that took 25 years to build at our previous location. They're fun, too! It's a relief that we'll have to look no more.
T
1 month ago
Friendly caring amazing!!!
The staff and Dentists are amazing!!! My girls love everyone there!!!!
A
1 month ago
Always a positive experience.
Today I had a scheduled cleaning by Scott and an exam by Dr. Brooks. Scott always provides useful advice and answers my questions about dental products
T
1 month ago
It has always been a pleasure talking my daughter to be seen at Sandhills Dentistry. She has been seen by Dr. Dunston since she was at least 18mos and she is now 8yrs old. Dr. Dunston is very personable and she is always comfortable during her visits. The staff is great and they all make a great team!
S
1 month ago
I had a great experience. I was referred to this dentist office because my 23 month old has type 1 diabetes and also because he wouldn't open his mouth to get his cleaning. I work in the healthcare field if you rush up to a child and your not calm they can feel that vibe so certainty they will not corporate. I brought my baby to you guys and you all were so calm and patient he didnt cry a bit. He even let you brush his teeth. After he gets his surgery i will make sure my 23 month old and my other 3 children will become patients. I may stay in moore county but its worth the drive to get the great care. Thanks Dr. Dunston see you all soon.
J
2 months ago
Very professional. Awesome staff
Very good service. Staff members was very professional and made my children feel very relaxed. My 4 year old even went by herself and they did amazing with her.
E
2 months ago
5 stars!!!!
Dr. Dunston and Felicia are a wonderful team. Felicia is always smiling and makes us feel at home there. Thank you both for looking after Virginia's teeth. She had a great experience as I already knew she would.
R
3 months ago
I feel comfortable here and not anxious
They are so friendly here. I have had bad experiences with dentists in the past starting with the Navy where I felt I was a training ground for new dentists. I get the attention I need here, all questions answered. The Dr sat beside me and answered all of my questions about a root canal. She didn't leave until I was completely satisfied. This is a great place to have dental work done and I'm finally feeling comfortable with dental work.
M
3 months ago
Always a great experience when we come in for appointments.