Sanford & Christy Horowitz Criminal Defense

Lawyer

1032 Santa Barbara Street

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Open Today 24 Hours

santabarbaracalegalservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Working with Sanford & Christy Horowitz Criminal Defense was a delightful experience. I first met with Sanford to work on a criminal case and he was able to terminate my probation early and cleanse my record. Then I worked with both Sanford and Christy on a personal injury case, where they were able to obtain a fair settlement for my accident. Both times they went above and beyond my expectations. They are super flexible with scheduling appointments. I have to say that this is the premiere law firm in Santa Barbara. Highly recommend them for any of your needs.
E
1 month ago
I highly recommend Sanford Horowitz to anyone who needs a lawyer. In addition to being highly intelligent and professional, he is incredibly empathetic and kind, which helps when dealing with life's unpleasant situations. I am grateful for the amount of work and love that he provided to me that was above and beyond what he needed to do in order to help me out. It is not surprising to scroll down his reviews and read about how many people like myself that he has helped in a profound way. He is an inspiration to many as a good man, a professional lawyer, and a loving family man. Thank you Sanford!
E
1 month ago
I highly recommend Sanford Horowitz to anyone who needs a lawyer. In addition to being highly intelligent and professional, he is incredibly empathetic and kind, which helps when dealing with life's unpleasant situations. I am grateful for the amount of work and love that he provided to me that was above and beyond what he needed to do in order to help me out. It is not surprising to scroll down his reviews and read about how many people like myself that he has helped in a profound way. He is an inspiration to many as a good man, a professional lawyer, and a loving family man. Thank you Sanford!
A
2 months ago
I will be honest, when I saw all 5 Star reviews I was skeptical, but Sanford Horowitz or “Sandy” helped me with a family law matter I never thought I would face. I was scared, confused as to what to do next, and essentially being bullied. Not only was the settlement made in my child’s favor (which I never could have done on my own), but I was given peace of mind as a mother. This was a Christmas Miracle that will last for years to come! I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Sanford was available and answered my questions in a timely manner even while evacuating from the largest fire in California’s history, if that’s not dedication I literally don’t know what is! I did not expect the level of customer service and dedication I received. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help and he is the only attorney I would call if I needed help again!
J
2 months ago
Sandy is great! After getting in legal trouble due to a misunderstood situation with police, we consulted several 5-star lawyers on Avvo in the SB area and we finally chose him. He is assuring, friendly and responsive. He held positive attitude when we discussed strategies: solving it in pre-filing and no plea bargain even if charge is pressed. And as expected, he got us the best result we could get, no charge filed with the court!
J
3 months ago
Excellent Legal Representation!
My family and beliefs about the justice system were tested when my son was charged with a felony charge after coming to the assistance of a female stranger who was being harassed by a intoxicated man with a lengthy criminal record. My son is a US military member without a record. I felt helpless living out of state from where the incident took place. Mr Sanford came highly recommended and during my first telephone conversation with him it became clear to me that my son was in the best hands possible. His professionalism and more importantly, his "bedside" manner and compassion for our situation was unparalleled. After months of worry and anxiety over the possible outcome of my family's ordeal, Mr Sanford was able to get the charges dropped and my son's character, name and reputation was restored. Mr Sanford's legal fees were also much less than other lawyers I interviewed. I highly recommend Mr Sanford and remain forever grateful to this man for his hard work, honesty and his continued grace shown to me throughout the most difficult time.
J
3 months ago
Excellent Legal Representation!
My family and beliefs about the justice system were tested when my son was charged with a felony charge after coming to the assistance of a female stranger who was being harassed by a intoxicated man with a lengthy criminal record. My son is a US military member without a record. I felt helpless living out of state from where the incident took place. Mr Sanford came highly recommended and during my first telephone conversation with him it became clear to me that my son was in the best hands possible. His professionalism and more importantly, his "bedside" manner and compassion for our situation was unparalleled. After months of worry and anxiety over the possible outcome of my family's ordeal, Mr Sanford was able to get the charges dropped and my son's character, name and reputation was restored. Mr Sanford's legal fees were also much less than other lawyers I interviewed. I highly recommend Mr Sanford and remain forever grateful to this man for his hard work, honesty and his continued grace shown to me throughout the most difficult time.
S
4 months ago
Excellent legal assistance
I would like to thank Sanford Horawitz for representing me. He was very professional and available for questions throughout. I appreciate his calm attitude during a stressful time. I would highly recommend their services to anyone dealing with a legal situation.
Response from Sanford & Christy Horowitz Criminal Defense
Thank you Simon! We greatly appreciate working with you for a successful resolution!
S
4 months ago
Excellent legal assistance
I would like to thank Sanford Horawitz for representing me. He was very professional and available for questions throughout. I appreciate his calm attitude during a stressful time. I would highly recommend their services to anyone dealing with a legal situation.
S
4 months ago
Professional and Knowledgeable Lawyer
After my arrest, I retained Sanford Horowitz. From the first day we met, he treated me with care and respect. He took the time to explain what he would do. His fee schedule was fair. He returned all my phone calls and emails. He gathered various statements and presented them to the District Attorney. The District Attorney decided NOT to file a criminal case. I would recommend Sanford Horowitz to anyone who is facing any criminal case. Thank you Sanford Horowitz for helping me get back to my life.
Response from Sanford & Christy Horowitz Criminal Defense
Thank you Sally! We loved working with you on this case, and we are thrilled for you!