Sanford & Christy Horowitz Criminal Defense

Lawyer

1032 Santa Barbara Street

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Open Today 24 Hours

santabarbaracalegalservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Great lawyer for any of your needs
I recently needed to use Horowitz Law for a court case. Sanford helped me through all my needs and exceeded my expectations. I'd use them again and truly will recommend them to anyone who needs a lawyer for any reason. Thank you again Horowitz Law.
D
2 weeks ago
Excellent Lawyer!
Caring, professional and knowledgeable. Sanford exceeded any and all expectations I had of working with an attorney. I had never been to court before and was extremely nervous. He explained everything in detail and was always willing to take the time out to respond to my messages/emails quickly. Thank you for your genuine concern for our family and dedication to my case!
H
3 weeks ago
Truly Exceptional Lawyer
Out of all the lawyers I researched upon, Horowitz seemed to be the best fit for my case. He had wonderful reviews and seemed to be very determined with the work he does. Once hired, I realized why everyone was recommending him. Horowitz was absolutely helpful and ensured that everything was going to be taken care of. I was dealing with my first legal issue and he was able to thoroughly guide me through the steps to resolve my case. He always answered my numerous amount of questions at any given time and is a very knowledgeable lawyer. To say that Horowitz is a great lawyer is an understatement. I would highly recommend him to anyone dealing with a legal issue.
M
1 month ago
My experience was truly excellent. I would recommend Sandy to anyone in need of his services.
J
1 month ago
Best Lawyer Ever!
Best lawyer ever!! I chose Sanford Horowitz as my defense lawyer on a landlord/ tenant dispute.I was accused of taking a piece of property that was rightfully mine. I was a defendant for the first time and was very scared and ignorant of the legal system. Sandy walked me through this process with compassion, always there to answer all my questions, even the dumb ones. I was always in communication with him. Every email or phone call was answered and responded to within the hour. Sandford worked on this case for months going to all my court dates, keeping me up to date all the way through. Needless to say he won my case. Sandford is a lawyer for the people.
R
1 month ago
interviewed 5 - found the best. Thank you Sandy
I always shop around and get 3 quotes when I am looking for a service. I did the same with finding an attorney for my niece in Santa Barbara. Although I got similar, (and 1 outrageous quote) quotes from the 5 attorney's that I spoke with, I got a kind and honest feel from Sanford Horowitz. He answered my questions. He did not talk down to me. He did not get exasperated with me, like one of the other attorney's in Santa Barbara did. We hired him and he went above and beyond our expectations. He was able to help my niece in more ways than just dealing with the charges brought against her. He recommended therapists for her, and he helped her deal with some personal issues, as well. He brought a quick and positive resolution to this case, and for that we are both so very thankful. If anyone needs a criminal attorney, do not hesitate to call Sanford Horowitz. Thank you again Sandy!
R
2 months ago
One of my Best Decisions Hiring Sanford Horowitz!
Hiring Sanford Horowitz to represent me in my recent DUI case was the best decision I could have made! He was understanding and offered not only great legal advice, but compassion for what I was going through. This was one of the toughest times in my life, however, knowing he was by my side to represent me gave me great comfort when I was down. He is an excellent Attorney and was able to get me an outcome that I did not think was possible. He was able to work with the DA to reduce a Felony charge to a Misdemeanor which in turn has saved my life with respect to my Career, my Children, and my overall Self Esteem! I would recommend Sanford Horowitz to anyone who is feeling helpless and needs some "light at the end of the tunnel!" He was an absolute Blessing!
I
2 months ago
Congrats, you found an amazing lawyer!
I hired Mr. Horowitz nearly a year ago and to say he went above and beyond for me would be a vast understatement. If you need representation in Santa Barbara or any of its neighboring counties do yourself a favor and meet up with Christy or Sanford to discuss your case, hire someone that cares. They will not disappoint. Thank you Sandy, you are the man!
L
3 months ago
A great attorney
I hired Sanford when I needed help with a child custody/family law case. He came highly recommended. I can't think of a better person than Sanford Horowitz! I have heard nothing but troubled stories about other attorneys in Santa Barbara from different people …about how their attorneys were rarely prepared adequately, rarely returned calls, were unavailable on weekends, and mainly just didn't care (although they pretended to). But Sandy is a true professional. He is well respected in court and certainly knows his way around with the judges and other attorneys. Other people have written about how much they were relieved by his help - and I can truly add to that – but the main thing that seems to motivate Sandy is his kindness. I can breathe again, and I will always be indebted to him.
E
3 months ago
Knowledgeable, professional, sincere
Mr. Horowitz was very respected and worked well with the court to accomplish the best possible outcome for our case. He went above and beyond the call of duty in handling my daughters case. I would highly recommend Mr. Horowitz.