Sanford & Christy Horowitz Criminal Defense

Lawyer

1032 Santa Barbara Street

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Honest and professional
I’d give more than 5 stars if they would let me !!!!! When I found myself in legal trouble I started calling attorneys I found online. I spoke with at least 10 different attorneys and law offices but Sanford stood out the most. For starters I was able to speak to him and not an Assistant or secretary, which was refreshing. Sanford took the time to answer all my questions, was very professional, honest and not pushy in any way. He offered an hourly rate for his services instead of a flat fee like everyone else I spoke with. All of this sounded good in theory but how would end up when all was said and done??? Sanford represented me better than I ever could have asked for. He was easy to get ahold of and communicate with when I needed him. I put my entire trust in him through this process and he delivered. He got my charges dropped and only charged me for the time he put into it, which was MUCH cheaper than any of the other attorneys flat rates. My situations outcome was best case scenario and I owe it all to Sanford. I would absolutely recommend him and his office if your seeking legal help. It’s a rare thing to find an attorney you can put ur blind trust in. Sanford is the best!!!!!!!!!!
T
2 months ago
I highly recommend Sanford Horowitz! He is professional, approachable, and always available to a person’s needs. At first point of contact, he took the time to speak with me on the phone in detail and gained my trust. My brother who was a UCSB student, was being charged for a legal issue for a criminal case and I was desperate to find a reputable attorney in the SB area who could help us resolve this matter ASAP. Fortunately, I found Sandy and I felt confident in knowing he would be able to help us. As a super detailed person and needing to know everything, Sandy had no hesitation in taking the time to explain the legal processes to me which helped put me at ease. He was always available and was quick at responding; whether it was via email, text or phone call. Fortunately, he was able to set a motion for dismissal which the court granted during the pre-trail and we got a full dismissal!! My family and I are beyond thankful for his professional and friendly services. He helped save my brothers life! We can’t thank you enough, Sandy!!
C
2 months ago
I don’t know where to start with all that I have to say but I will sum this up the best I can. Sandy saved us. He saved our family. My husband had a complicated case with lots of layers that back dated into priors and led into immagration. And if it wasn’t for Sandy going above and beyond like he did then my husband would be in Mexico right now and our family of 6 would be torn apart. And Sandy isn’t even an immagration attorney, that’s how amazing he is!! Sandy put everything into helping us. He back dated through my husbands whole adult life and made sure every plea and charge we took would keep my husband here. *I* believe my husbands case wasn’t something just any attorney could handle. It definitely wasn’t for a mediocre attorney.... Sandy is special and Sandy’s heart was in this he never one time made me feel like we were just another pay check to him. Sandy is worth his weight in gold and so much more. Sandy took on my husbands case after another attorney had already went and stirred the pot. And as he got into it there was just more stuff coming at us from all directions and Sandy handled it like a champ. I kept waiting for Sandy to give up but he never did. He kept fighting for my husband and kept pushing forward. We didn’t have the best case or the easiest prosecutors And Sandy never let that scare him. And if anything he kept me strong. He didn’t just care about my husband but he cared about our kids and myself. Also Sandy has amazing communication. I was very involved in my husbands case and everything going on and through it all Sandy answered every question I had, he made sure I had all the same contacts he did and he made sure I had copies of all forms and paperwork. That was huge for me. I knew everything that was going on at all times and understood it clearly. In the end I can’t thank Sandy and his team enough for all of the hard work and compassion that they had through such a traumatic time in my families life. They are the reason my family is whole again.
A
2 months ago
The reviews are true: Sanford Horowitz genuinely cares for his clients and works hard to obtain the best possible outcome. Our family found ourselves in a extremely difficult and unexpected situation a little over a year ago. This was our first time dealing with the criminal justice system and we were very concerned for the future of our adult child. I consulted other local attorneys, but after a brief phone conversation, I felt he was the best suited to handle a complicated case. Sandy was patient and empathetic throughout the entire process, which took almost one year. We always felt he was available and focused on our case. Despite being busy with other clients, jury trials and the like, he was always quick to respond in a thoughtful manner to our questions and concerns. A former prosecutor, Sandy is a skilled litigator who understands both sides of the criminal justice system, which is a tremendous asset. While we hope never to be in a similar situation again, we can recommend Sandy without hesitation.
A
2 months ago
The reviews are true: Sanford Horowitz genuinely cares for his clients and works hard to obtain the best possible outcome. Our family found ourselves in a extremely difficult and unexpected situation a little over a year ago. This was our first time dealing with the criminal justice system and we were very concerned for the future of our adult child. I consulted other local attorneys, but after a brief phone conversation, I felt he was the best suited to handle a complicated case. Sandy was patient and empathetic throughout the entire process, which took almost one year. We always felt he was available and focused on our case. Despite being busy with other clients, jury trials and the like, he was always quick to respond in a thoughtful manner to our questions and concerns. A former prosecutor, Sandy is a skilled litigator who understands both sides of the criminal justice system, which is a tremendous asset. While we hope never to be in a similar situation again, we can recommend Sandy without hesitation.
E
3 months ago
professional and friendly
I was having a hard time finding a lawyer that didn't make me feel like all they wanted was my money. When I meet Sanford Horowitz he was very personal, friendly and professional. His first question was, How is your son copping with everything that is happening at home? at the moment i knew he the lawyer for me. I found his retainer to be very reasonable and his hourly rate very fare. I highly recommend Sanford & Christy Horowitz to anyone who is looking for a lawyer.
K
3 months ago
professional,friendly,and reasonable
Sanford Horowitz is a true professional.He was fair in his pricing for services he gave me.He did everything he told me he would do and kept in communication with me and reassured me everything would work out for me.I appreciated that because he was very confident and that positive attitude kept me from being depressed about what transpired and I felt from the very beginning I was in good hands.I highly recommend Sanford for anyone looking for a competent lawyer.If i ever get into another uncomfortable situation involving the law(and i hope don't !)I will not hesitate to call this man. Sincerely written,Keith S
H
3 months ago
Best Lawyer, With the Best Prices! His team has all the recourses including a private investigator. With my back against the wall Sandy got my charges dismissed. Sandy is Highly educated, well spoken, and respected by his priors. Him and his team can your out a deal for you don't hesitate to call.
H
4 months ago
I highly recommend Sanford Horowitz. His listening and communication skills are exceptional and helped me to understand my case.
M
4 months ago
Best advice, Best advocate, Best Lawyer, Great Friend
Expertise matters, but kindness is even better. Sandy was patient and understanding and a strong advocate during an unfortunate encounter my son had with the law. He now has a clean record and is in a great place to move forward with his life. We gained more than expert legal advice and strong representation from Sandy; we gained a friend. I would recommend him to anyone. We love you Sandy.