Santa Barbara Dental Spa

Dentist

1933 CLIFF DR

Ste 8

Santa Barbara, CA 93109

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
I don't even mind going to the dentist!
SB Dental Spa has a professional and gentle staff. Dr. Rai has a very compassionate chair side manner.
C
3 weeks ago
High quality service and careful care.
Very careful and thorough. A very knowledgeable and skilled doctor.
N
3 weeks ago
Experienced Professional with passion to improve dental health
Dr Rai is genuinely passionate to improve dental health. He spent quality time for the assessment and line of treatment for the each dental condition.
W
1 month ago
Getting my dental work back in order with the Rai (A) team !
Upon my initial visit Dr. Rai outlined a program to get my teeth and gums back in order. Every visit is handled with total care for your well-being. The Dental Spa is also very punctual with their appointments. There is no waiting; if the appointment is at 11:00 you are in at 11:00. Everyone is conscientious about making sure you experience no pain. I used to hate visits to the dentist but at the Spa it is no issue. I am feeling better with just some of my procedures completed. I highly recommend Dr. Rai and his team to anyone needing work done or just preventive maintenance.
E
1 month ago
Simply the best!
Uriah was nervous and as Dr. Rai promised her no pain. She's smiling today and back at summer school with her friends. Thank you Dr. Rai!
P
2 months ago
Always provides services which are professional, high tech quality, pleasantly friendly, gentle and kind, humorous and "cool"
Dr Rai has been providing and guiding my dental care and health for close to 30 years - they say people hate to go the dentist but he is the exception!! He is the kindest coolest professional you could ever ask to care for you! From his dental site at San Roque then the Mesa Dental Spa and now his high tech yet relaxing ambient Santa Barbara Dental Spa at 2017 Chapala, he has emerged through continuous research, study and accreditation to be well respected and highly qualified in the Santa Barbara community (and beyond) - did I mention the music is soooo great when you walk through the door you start to dance and then when you're in the dental chair waiting you just keep "chair dancing"!!! He's so gifted - it's a joy to be a patient of this angel!
K
2 months ago
If you're afraid of dental work Dr. Rai is the guy for you!
This review is long overdue. I first visited Dr. Rai 25 years ago, when he took me in on the weekend to take care of a very painful emergency. After that he got the rest of my teeth back to health and I've been seeing him ever since. I 've always been the fearful type - Dr. Rai is mindful of that and "babies" me through every procedure. I recently had an extraction, bone graft and implant all in one visit. Thanks to Dr. Rai's caring and encouragement I was able to have it done with only oral sedation and nitrous oxide. Not too bad. After that I can handle anything I may need in the future! He even called over the weekend to check on me. I hope he never retires!!!!
M
3 months ago
High level of service, super friendly and extremely professional.
Dr Rai and his staff are the very best, I HATED dentists if anyone has been to an English Dentist they would know what I mean. My husband was the first to go to DR RAI for a number of things and would never dream of going anywhere else, do I gave him a try. Oh I'm so very glad I did, he's very compassionate, very catering and treats you with upmost respect. Pain free dental work .yipeeeeeeeeeere! You really are the best. Thank you . Maria K Heard.
A
4 months ago
Great Initial Visit
Very prompt, helpful and professional. Happy to have found this spot!
C
5 months ago
Soothing and Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Coming to Santa Barbara Dental Spa has cured me of my dental fears and anxiety, not to mention given me a beautiful smile and better health. I have come to Dr. Rai exclusively for almost 10 years and have never been disappointed in the detail of care or his gentleness through difficult dental procedures. Almost immediately you are made to feel comfortable and secure with simple lighting choices or some headphones to watch TV with through a filling. =) Staff are friendly and well organized, putting you at ease. Prices are high, but for your well being, satisfaction, and health, no price is too high.