Santa Monica Dentistry for Children

Dentist

2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 301

Santa Monica, CA 90404

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Perfection!!!
The staff is always so kind, professional and informative. I have nothing bad to say. I couldn’t ask for better service.
C
1 month ago
Good Experience
Dr’s and Support Dental Staff are amazing. So appreciate the compassion and forward thinking approach. We do not have insurance and pay out of pocket for services and therefore choose our Dentist very carefully. Great kid friendly amenities. Parking can be tough, give yourself a time buffer.
L
1 month ago
Drs.Stone and Schwartz are so wonderful
My son and daughter have had both dentists, and they are the perfect mix of kind and thorough. Unfortunately, both children have had very rough hygienist experiences this month, which they have never complained about before. My son had 2 cuts in his gums after his appointment, and my daughter had 4, which have all turned into canker sores, and she can barely eat. It also feels that the 4:30 appointments are very rushed compared to appointments earlier in the day. I hope that the hygienists can be more careful and take their time, even at the end of the day.
L
2 months ago
Fantastic staff, treatment and guidance, as always
We left full of praise for Dr Schwartz and her friendly and professional team, as always. Six months between visits always seems to long to my kids! Hah!
N
2 months ago
Would never bring my kids anywhere else!
We love Santa Monica Dentistry for Children. My insurance does not cover them, so I pay out of pocket and it is still worth it. Dr Stone and Dr. Schwarz are both amazing and have an incredible bedside manner. My first daughter had to be put under to get 10 cavities filled and I felt so supported through the whole process. My only constructive feedback was that the dental hygienist who cleaned my eldest teeth this time around was too rough for my daughter. We have been over a half dozen times and this is the first time she has had this complaint. She was not as careful and did not explain what she was doing to my daughter as hygienists we have had previously. Still love this place.
J
3 months ago
Warm, Caring, Funny... Wonderful bedside manner!!!
We had our 7 year old daughter's four back molars sealed, in addition to a small dimple filled in in one of them by Dr. Schwarz. This was only our second visit to the office, and our daughter's first dental procedure beyond cleanings and check ups. They made our very anxious child feel comfortable and understood. We were concerned that we'd have to use nitrous oxide and take lots of breaks to get her through the procedure after struggling through cleanings with other dentists. Tamisha was careful to take the time to show and explain all of the equipment and materials that would be used so she wouldn't be afraid. They were so kind to let her pick a different movie to play because she's very sensitive about what she sees on screens and hadn't seen the kid's movie that was playing before. We started out without any sort of sedation to see how she handled the procedure. Dr. Schwarz had a wonderful bedside manner that put my child at ease. She was warm, down to earth, funny and encouraging throughout. She made sure to explain what she was doing as she went, checking in to see how my daughter was and praising her for her cooperation. We left with my daughter thrilled with the toys she got from the toy box and a huge smile on her face! I couldn't recommend this practice, or Dr. Schwarz, more!!!
H
3 months ago
Always great!
Have been going since they opened and have only have great experiences. We use the dentistry as well and orthodontist services. The atmospher is very kid friendly and the doctors and nurses always take into consideration my concerns as well as my kids concerns. Highly recommend!
N
4 months ago
My kids LOVE going to the dentist!
Dr Schwartz & the amazing team of hygienists treat children with love and kindness. My littlest took her 1st trip to the dentist with ease, after my oldest (5 1/2) told her “the dentist is awesome!” My girls left asking “When can we come back?”
J
4 months ago
Professional and timely
Great dental office. So amazing with kids!!
M
4 months ago
Dr. Schwartz is always a pleasure
She always provides excellence service and is very thorough with her exam and explanation of it. One small comment is tha the hygenist who cleaned my daughters teeth, while friendly, never introduced herself to my daughter or me- when working with children this should always happen to establish trust and comfort with the patient.