Santa Monica Dentistry for Children

Dentist

2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 301

Santa Monica, CA 90404

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Warm, Caring, Funny... Wonderful bedside manner!!!
We had our 7 year old daughter's four back molars sealed, in addition to a small dimple filled in in one of them by Dr. Schwarz. This was only our second visit to the office, and our daughter's first dental procedure beyond cleanings and check ups. They made our very anxious child feel comfortable and understood. We were concerned that we'd have to use nitrous oxide and take lots of breaks to get her through the procedure after struggling through cleanings with other dentists. Tamisha was careful to take the time to show and explain all of the equipment and materials that would be used so she wouldn't be afraid. They were so kind to let her pick a different movie to play because she's very sensitive about what she sees on screens and hadn't seen the kid's movie that was playing before. We started out without any sort of sedation to see how she handled the procedure. Dr. Schwarz had a wonderful bedside manner that put my child at ease. She was warm, down to earth, funny and encouraging throughout. She made sure to explain what she was doing as she went, checking in to see how my daughter was and praising her for her cooperation. We left with my daughter thrilled with the toys she got from the toy box and a huge smile on her face! I couldn't recommend this practice, or Dr. Schwarz, more!!!
H
1 month ago
Always great!
Have been going since they opened and have only have great experiences. We use the dentistry as well and orthodontist services. The atmospher is very kid friendly and the doctors and nurses always take into consideration my concerns as well as my kids concerns. Highly recommend!
N
2 months ago
My kids LOVE going to the dentist!
Dr Schwartz & the amazing team of hygienists treat children with love and kindness. My littlest took her 1st trip to the dentist with ease, after my oldest (5 1/2) told her “the dentist is awesome!” My girls left asking “When can we come back?”
J
2 months ago
Professional and timely
Great dental office. So amazing with kids!!
M
2 months ago
Dr. Schwartz is always a pleasure
She always provides excellence service and is very thorough with her exam and explanation of it. One small comment is tha the hygenist who cleaned my daughters teeth, while friendly, never introduced herself to my daughter or me- when working with children this should always happen to establish trust and comfort with the patient.
A
2 months ago
great service, very informative and wonderfully friendly with the kids.
C
3 months ago
“I loved the dentist today”
My son had an apt. for a cleaning and check up today. He was less than thrilled prior to the apt. The hygienist was very sweet and child friendly. She explained everything and talked him through each step. The dentist was also fantastic. After we got home, my son spontaneously said “I loved the dentist today”. This speaks volumes of these wonderful people.
Z
3 months ago
Great staff.
S
4 months ago
Great service, friendly and professional
My children don't mind going to the dentist! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming!
P
4 months ago
Extremely friendly, reassuring & caring staff
My 3 year old just had her 3rd check up with Santa Monica Dentistry for Children. As with all previous appointments, the staff is very friendly, caring & reassuring. Mrs. Annell was our hygenist, and she does such a great job explaining the steps, and making kids feel comfortable. Her voice is so sweet, and she really relates to the children calming & reassuring them throughout the process. The office is always impeccably clean, and well cared for. Dr. Stone is very sweet & thorough, and does a great job of keeping it real without being an alarmist. We are cavity free and hope to stay that way. A small cross bite is on our radar, and Dr. Stone has done a great job of advising what the future may entail for a correction. They keep my daughter excited about dental care and she looks forward to her visits with them. We LOVE Santa Monica Dentistry for Children.