Sapienza Leading Smiles

Dentist

311 East Maple Avenue

Merchantville, NJ 08109

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Never disappointed!
Always greeted with a 'smile'. All staff are friendly, considerate and accommodating. Dr. Sapienza and his staff are very patient; especially when I am having some type of procedure and if I become anxious. They will stop what they are doing and wait until I can continue. Never had a bad experience.
C
1 week ago
Much as I dislike going to the dentist, this one, the inestimable Dr Sapienza, manages to provide excellent care, his work is almost painless, more than competent, and he is gentle, kind, and patiently puts up with my whines and harassments. In fact the whole staff is A++!
R
2 weeks ago
Outstanding professional service
My wife and i are from southwest Florida and required some dental procedures. We consulted with a number of dentists and surgeons on some procedures and all had the same results of extracting some teeth and using a flipper for a period of time. We were visiting family in Pa. and visited the Sapienzas for a consultation. We were utterly impressed and decided to commute from Florida to have our dental work done . This practice is about saving teeth and the overall health of the individual. We would highly recommend them and they are worth the travel. Their knowledge and professionalism are amazing. To find a trusting Dental practice in today's day is hard , we will be loyal patients for a long time.
R
2 weeks ago
Clever Solution
I appreciate Dr. S taking a careful look at my bleeding issue and seeing that it was due to exposed gum, not a tooth issue per se. The fix will be to widen the tooth via a new filling to cover the unprotected area.
D
2 weeks ago
The Best❤😁
N
1 month ago
I had a cleaning with Cindy and she was very thorough and friendly. Felt very comfortable through out the process.
S
1 month ago
Compassionate and caring professionals
I have anxiety issues and had stopped going to the dentist. This office is wonderful. They take time to talk to me and make sure I am comfortable. Everyone is friendly and great at their job.
D
1 month ago
Very thoughtful and caring staff. ❤ Professional, friendly and just plain Wonderful! Ty to the Entire Staff at Leading Smiles
K
1 month ago
Also great with Kids!! 2 & 4 Year old
I'm 35, an hadn't been to the dentist in over 3 years, partially because I was busy, and partially because going to the dentist is never fun, especially if you don't like the people that work there. I came in for myself, based on the reviews I read online, and didn't really believe they could be that good. Thought maybe they paid a company to fluff their ratings or something. Well, they actually are that good. They didn't shame me for not going in, or not flossing enough. They were painless, thorough, and quick with the teeth cleaning. The staff there is beyond nice. Super upbeat, welcoming, and just pleasant to be around. They are all very good at what they do as well. It was so nice, that while I was there, I made an appointment for both my kids, and my wife made one as well. I was worried how my kids would do, as it was their first time at the dentist. But again, my expectations were met and far exceeded. The staff was great with the kids. They gave my 2 year old some fun cat sunglasses to wear while he got his teeth cleaned, which he loved. They also had a really good demonstration of all the tools, with cute names for them all. And let my 4 year old press all the buttons, which he loved. It really helped them not be scared of the tools while they worked. They also have a little play area for the kids in the waiting room if needed. I have lived here for the past 5 years, and always drove by this place thinking not much of it. We even stopped by here yearly on Halloween, as my kids love their amazing decorations they put up. It's very unassuming outside, just in one of the old houses. It looks nice, but you'd never think such an amazing dentist office is inside. We are relocating far away, and move in about a month. I can't believe what I missed out on not coming here, and now I'm really disappointed we have to find someone new. Don't be like me! Don't miss out on this gem of a place!
C
1 month ago
My son chipped his tooth and he was able to be seen quickly and his issue was resolved. Great staff, great dentist!