Sarah M Dowdy, DDS, PC

Dentist

5700 Old Richmond Ave.

Suite E22

Richmond, VA 23226

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
A Dentist you'll look forward to seeing
Dr. Dowdy and her staff are great. They are efficient, knowledgeable, caring and have earned my highest recommendation.
V
2 weeks ago
Friendly attentive service
I always feel like I am the only patient in the office when I go to Dr Dowdy. She always takes time with me, explains what's going on with my teeth, and is very attentive to my needs. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
D
1 month ago
Friendly, warm and proffesional
I highly recommend Dr. Dowdy and her staff. From start to finish, they made my visit a very positive experience. They are efficient and professional and I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Dr. Dowdy and Heather fully explained what they were about to do and were gentle and caring while doing it. I'm one of those people who feels if it isn't broke, don't fix it. Meaning, I haven't been to the dentist in far too long. I like this practice so well, that I've already set up my next appointment. I feel very lucky in my choice of dentists. Long may Dr. Dowdy practice!
M
1 month ago
Great service as usual.
Sorry Dr. Dowdy was not in but enjoyed seeing Dr. Counts. We go way back. Service was great as always. I enjoy the friendly atmosphere and that people always have a few minutes to talk.
K
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Sarah Dowdy and her staff are extremely professional and friendly. They are diligent and deliberate in their efforts to make new patients feel comfortable. The office is neat and clean. The staff are friendly and kind, treating each patient as if they were their only patient. They intently listen to their patients responses and ask follow up questions to determine the areas which may need attention or if there is an underlying condition. They provided the dental services needed to maintain or improve oral and overall health without pushing services you don't need. A five star rating from this first time patient, who has never liked dental appointments is a strong testimony to my impression of Dr. Dowdy and her staff. I have finally found a dental home!!
M
2 months ago
Met with usual professionalism, friendliness and confidence in exam.
Sarah did her usual very professional and thorough exam and explanation of the condition I was experiencing! This is what I have come to expect with each visit.
B
3 months ago
Excellent, professional, compassionate Care.
Dr. Dowdy and her staff are first rate, true professionalism. I've recommended her to others.
A
3 months ago
Good first visit!
I had my first visit with Dr. Dowdy for a regular cleaning and all the staff was great! I will be continuing my dental care here.
J
3 months ago
As always a great visit for my twins. Dr. Dowdy and her staff are the best!
A
3 months ago
Best Family Dentist in RVA!
Dr. Dowdy and her team provide convenient, high-quality, exceptional dentistry. It's always a pleasure to get our 6 month check-ups. The staff is friendly and knows us well. The best part is that we can usually schedule our family's appointments together which is so helpful with our busy schedules. We've been going to Dr. Dowdy since our prior dentist, Dr. Counts, retired. She is gentle, caring, and thorough. She's also great with kids!