Sarah M Dowdy, DDS, PC

Dentist

5700 Old Richmond Ave.

Suite E22

Richmond, VA 23226

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 days ago
Excellent care, as always...
Dr. Dowdy and her staff make dental visits a pleasure - in spite of how much I dread every visit. They are efficient (I have never had to wait), kind, understanding, and always so pleasant. For the first time, I had to have more than just a regular check-up and was thus quite a ninny. Dr. Dowdy and her staff were so kind and understanding and did not make me feel like a ninny. The entire procedure was actually pleasant in every way. I have also seen Dr. Dowdy and her staff with very young patients and thus highly recommend this practice for even the very youngest children.
C
2 weeks ago
great experience, as usual! Even with my sensitive teeth and gums it was pain free and Betty clearly put a great amount of skill into making it so. Betty was terrific; very patient with my requests for explanations and signals for breaks. And my teeth look and feel FANTASTIC! who ever knew that clean gums could feel so good! thank you! I also appreciated Dr. dowdy stopping by to see how things were going. This really is a very supportive environment and I'm so grateful.
M
3 weeks ago
Fast, thorough and friendly care
I'm amazed at the attention to detail Dr. Dowdy and her staff show every appointment. I'm greeted by name as soon as I walk in the door. Within minutes I'm being seen and treated like a friend. Conversations from past visits are remembered and I'm asked questions about things I care about. Every procedure is thoroughly explained and great care is taken to make them as quick and pain-free as possible. I walk out the door with a brighter smile and a better attitude. This is a fantastic practice!
A
3 weeks ago
A great experience! Needed to get in and out and they were very accommodating of this while still being thorough and extremely pleasant.
C
3 weeks ago
If I could give you all 6 stars I would! I would even give you 10! It reassured me to hear that Dr, Dowdy experienced dental anxiety, too. It helped immensely having everything explained to me as she went along. It's amazing that seemingly small things can effect a sense of overall well-being, but they do: just having Deshara's sweet, funny presence at the beginning and end of the visit or having Dr. Dowdy tell me how white my teeth are or Betty tell me that it's obvious I take good care of my teeth gave me boosts of confidence. I really have never felt this comfortable in a dentist office so, all of you, keep doing what you're doing!
W
1 month ago
GREAT
C
1 month ago
Everybody I had contact with (Deshara, Betty Dowdy and Sarah Dowdy)was polite, professional and personable. I have extreme dental anxiety and I felt that my fears were respected and accommodated. Dr. Dowdy and Betty both explained what they were doing every step of the way and Dr. Dowdy gave me a thorough explanation of what her concerns were and what my options were. My first point of contact was Deshara and she had a darling way about her that made me feel right at home immediately. Based on my first experience here, I would highly recommend this practice to others.
W
1 month ago
High Quality Dental Appointment
It was great as usual, on time, informative and thorough.
T
2 months ago
High quality service, friendly and professional
I had a great visit as always for my routine 6 month cleaning. I've been coming to this office for years even when it was run by Dr. Count. I loved it then and I still love the office. The staff is very nice and professional.
A
2 months ago
High quality
She is very nice and explains things in layman terms for everyone to understand. She will be my dentist for many years to come!