Sarah M Dowdy, DDS, PC

Dentist

5700 Old Richmond Ave.

Suite E22

Richmond, VA 23226

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Wonderful as always
The staff is friendly and professional. I feel like I am coming to see friends and not going to the dentist.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional and very good
Dr. Dowdy is a great dentist. She is skilled and very personable. I have recommended her to friends who are pleased.
B
3 weeks ago
Thorough and gentle--the expert touch
Betty cleaned my teeth with a thorough yet gentle touch, the sign of an experienced professional. She caught the fact I had not taken an antibiotic (I had had a hip replacement), and consulted with Dr. Dowdy on how to proceed. Dr. Dowdy knew the time parameters for the antibiotic and wrote a prescription to fill and take as soon as I left. Dr. Dowdy examined my teeth carefully, and made concrete suggestions. The receptionist was also friendly and helpful. A great team.
L
3 weeks ago
Thorough,friendly and caring.
A
3 weeks ago
I always have a very pleasant experience when I go to Dr. Dowdy’s office. Going to the dentist is not my favorite thing to do. Dr. Dowdy and her staff make me feel relaxed. I am greatful for all of the workers there. The lady who welcomes us is very nice also.
K
2 months ago
Friendly and Professional
I've been to see Dr. Dowdy twice now and am very happy to have found her practice. She and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Highly recommend if you are looking for a dental office.
D
2 months ago
Superb
As a long-time patient (more than 3 decades) of this practice, I can attest to the excellent education, exceptional ability, and honest concern for every patient's best outcome that Dr. Dowdy provides. Like many others, going to the doctor or dentist is not an activity I enjoy. But when the day to go to Dr. Dowdy's arrives, I do not have a nervous stomach or clenched fists. It is very re-assuring to have a top-notch practitioner I know will do her best to maintain my oral health.
D
2 months ago
Thank you Sarah and Staff
Sarah and her team are professional, efficient, and patient and kind. I have had several serious issues that Sarah has helped manage, including helping me through an implant process which was a long journey but very successful and it made such a difference in my self image and smile! After Dr. Counts retired I was considering going to a dental practice in the Chester area, but changed my mind after Sarah took over. It is a place where you feel like the staff and Sarah really care about you as well as your oral health! Thanks everyone, Debbie
S
2 months ago
Friendly and Helpful
I have been a patient at the practice for many years, and despite moving away from the area, I continue to go back to Sarah Dowdy and her team. Their friendliness and helpfulness makes dental visits easier. On a particular "emergency" visit, they were able to get me in quickly and realized I needed to see an oral surgeon. They offered to coordinate scheduling an appointment for me with the other practice while I was still in their chair. I am incredibly grateful for how they helped me through this process. I will continue to recommend Sarah and her team to anyone who needs a dentist!
C
2 months ago
Reliably excellent
Dr. Dowdy and her team are professional and kind, prompt and thorough. I highly recommend this practice!