Sarah M Dowdy, DDS, PC

Dentist

5700 Old Richmond Ave.

Suite E22

Richmond, VA 23226

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 weeks ago
Excellent, professional, compassionate Care.
Dr. Dowdy and her staff are first rate, true professionalism. I've recommended her to others.
A
4 weeks ago
Good first visit!
I had my first visit with Dr. Dowdy for a regular cleaning and all the staff was great! I will be continuing my dental care here.
J
1 month ago
As always a great visit for my twins. Dr. Dowdy and her staff are the best!
A
1 month ago
Best Family Dentist in RVA!
Dr. Dowdy and her team provide convenient, high-quality, exceptional dentistry. It's always a pleasure to get our 6 month check-ups. The staff is friendly and knows us well. The best part is that we can usually schedule our family's appointments together which is so helpful with our busy schedules. We've been going to Dr. Dowdy since our prior dentist, Dr. Counts, retired. She is gentle, caring, and thorough. She's also great with kids!
M
1 month ago
Always friendly and professional staff
I highly recommend Dr Dowdy. I've never had a bad experience there. I chipped my front tooth a while back, and I got in with her the next day, no problem. She fixed my tooth in no time, and it looks as if it had never been chipped in the first place! It's always a pleasure to go to the dentist when I go there. Everyone is so nice, yet still professional. Highly recommend!
J
1 month ago
Always a great visit with Dr. Dowdy and her team!!!
B
2 months ago
I highly recommend Dr. Dowdy! A outstanding practice!
Dr. Dowdy and her staff consistently provide outstanding care. My family has been going to Dr. Dowdy's office for years and we have always received excellent care. Everyone there is extremely compassionate, polite, professional, and helpful. The office is amazingly well- run. They make dental visits a pleasure. Over six months ago Dr. Dowdy placed a temporary filling in my tooth. I kept putting off my follow-up visit. When I finally returned for a permanent filling or a crown ( I wanted Dr. Dowdy to decide which), I was surprised to hear her tell me that the temporary filling was in such good shape that she felt it would be " too aggressive" to remove it. She said she has many of these " temporary" fillings lasting a long time in her patients. I was thrilled at the thought of avoiding further dental work. More than that though, was the comfort of knowing that my dentist possesses such integrity. She could have dosed me with novacaine and performed more dental work, without question. She could easily have sold me a crown. So, while we have always loved and recommended Dr. Dowdy's practice, I will now be more aggressive in my recommendations! They are the best.
B
2 months ago
I highly recommend Dr. Dowdy! A outstanding practice!
Dr. Dowdy and her staff consistently provide outstanding care. My family has been going to Dr. Dowdy's office for years and we have always received excellent care. Everyone there is extremely compassionate, polite, professional, and helpful. The office is amazingly well- run. They make dental visits a pleasure. Over six months ago Dr. Dowdy placed a temporary filling in my tooth. I kept putting off my follow-up visit. When I finally returned for a permanent filling or a crown ( I wanted Dr. Dowdy to decide which), I was surprised to hear her tell me that the temporary filling was in such good shape that she felt it would be " too aggressive" to remove it. She said she has many of these " temporary" fillings lasting a long time in her patients. I was thrilled at the thought of avoiding further dental work. More than that though, was the comfort of knowing that my dentist possesses such integrity. She could have dosed me with novacaine and performed more dental work, without question. She could easily have sold me a crown. So, while we have always loved and recommended Dr. Dowdy's practice, I will now be more aggressive in my recommendations! They are the best.
B
2 months ago
Excellent dental care. Won't find any dentist to top this one!
I had a cavity adjoining an old repair on a Canine tooth performed today. Dr. Dowdy numbed the area, prepared the tooth and filled it. This was the best and virtually painless tooth repair I have ever experienced. As with other visits to this dentist, no waiting and nothing but professional service rendered by Dr. Dowdy and her staff.
C
2 months ago
Very professional staff from the receptionist to the dental hygienist.
I have always had a very pleasant experience at Sarah Dowdy’s Dental office. Been going for about 4 years or so. Appointments on time and always friendly. They do great work also. Recommend to anyone.