Sarah M Dowdy, DDS, PC

Dentist

5700 Old Richmond Ave.

Suite E22

Richmond, VA 23226

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 hours ago
Excellent dental care. Won't find any dentist to top this one!
I had a cavity adjoining an old repair on a Canine tooth performed today. Dr. Dowdy numbed the area, prepared the tooth and filled it. This was the best and virtually painless tooth repair I have ever experienced. As with other visits to this dentist, no waiting and nothing but professional service rendered by Dr. Dowdy and her staff.
C
5 days ago
Very professional staff from the receptionist to the dental hygienist.
I have always had a very pleasant experience at Sarah Dowdy’s Dental office. Been going for about 4 years or so. Appointments on time and always friendly. They do great work also. Recommend to anyone.
J
6 days ago
Great job as usual. Very thorough and very professional. I always leave with a smile on my face. Jim Hillsman
L
1 week ago
Professional, Prompt, and Pleasant Experience
Dr. Dowdy and her staff continue to provide professional, efficient, and courteous service in a very timely manner. Everyone is thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly. Dr. Dowdy does an outstanding job explaining all details. I'm always pleased that they service the clients very promptly, which speaks to the fact that they value our time, this is not the case at many practices. The experience is always pleasant!
B
2 weeks ago
High quality service, friendly, timely, flexible
I was a new patient and needed to have a cleaning done before I moved internationally. Given the situation, the scheduled me with very little lead time, gave great cleaning, good perspective, and great service--and helped me with records as our move happened. Everyone was helpful and friendly--front desk, hygienist, dentist--even though they knew I was moving. (I would pick them as my dentist if I could).
M
2 weeks ago
Friendly and professional staff
I have been going to Dr. Dowdy's practice the last few years and have had a wonderful experience. The staff and hygienists are friendly and professional, and they do a great job explaining observations in a precise, accurate way.
T
1 month ago
Dr. Dowdy and her assistants are very concientious in thier work and the visits I have are always pleasurable.
D
1 month ago
Excellence in dental care
On Friday a piece of tooth broke off. It felt like half of my face was missing. I envisioned the worst such as a crown or worse, an implant. At 8:00 on Monday I stopped by Dr. Dowdy’s office simply to make an appointment. Deshara at the front desk told me that Dr. Dowdy could see me to check it out right then. Thirty- four minutes later I was on my way. She had replaced the broken piece of tooth. Modern technology and materials used in today’s fillings help yet her calm personal manner and skillful competence are what makes being a patient in her practice such a pleasure. As a child growing up in the ‘50’s and ‘60’s, I developed a fear of dentists. I actually look forward to my regular checkups in Dr. Dowdy’s office and am most grateful for her care this morning. Her assistant, Jennifer, was very helpful this morning as well. Dr. Sarah Dowdy’s dental practice is outstanding.
T
2 months ago
Professionalism and Friendliness
I always have a very nice experience when I come to this office. Deshara is a wonderful "Director of First Impressions" for you office. She is always kind and pleasant and very professional. I was running late to a 9am appointment and when I called her to tell her that I was stuck in traffic and would be there 10 minutes late, she said, "No worries, we'll see you when you get here." This reduced my stress level considerably because I always strive to be on time. All of the staff is very friendly and they know how to put me at ease.
J
2 months ago
All service was great. That new dental chair is not very comfortable on my lower back.