Sarival Ranch Family Dental

Dentist

960 South Sarival Ave Suite 120

Goodyear, AZ 85338-3010

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

srfamilydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 weeks ago
Friendly and Polite Staff
You are all such an amazing team. Thanks for everything you do. I love Sarival Dental, it is always a good experience. The whole team is friendly and polite.
A
2 months ago
Fast and Friendly
I had a dental emergency and they got me in right away. They were very helpful and kind.
C
2 months ago
Not what I was told on the phone
Called for a cleaning after having gum process awhile ago. I was specific that this was a general cleaning was told yes. No charge to me. When I sat in the chair I asked if this is a regular cleaning was told yes. Hygienist advise me about specific mouthwash and said she had some to give me not telling me that it was $10. additional charge I walked out of there paying $55 out of pocket for cleaning and mouthwash. Not sure about all the dental work they told me I'm suppose to need.
Response from Sarival Ranch Family Dental
I apologize for the misunderstanding. The cleaning that you received today is covered by your insurance as stated, however the laser bacterial reduction treatment that we do with the cleaning, that is optional, does have a small fee as we advised. We also offered you the mouth rinse, which is available in our office for a reduced fee or you can purchase it elsewhere at a higher fee. We are honored to have you as a patient and hope that moving forward, by continuing to offer you the lower fee for your subsequent cleanings as a courtesy, that it will not only save you some money, but also show our commitment in assisting you with your oral health.
R
2 months ago
Amazing staff
Awesome experience, professional service, great customer support!
F
2 months ago
Always Excellent Service
Had a deep cleaning done. Staff was excellent.
R
2 months ago
Friendly staff, excellent service
I had a bad experience at my previous dentist. I finally came to sarival when I brought my daughter in and decided that I would also become a patient. Since then every time I go in I am treated like I'm family and everyone is so very nice and caring. I never worry about going in because the staff is always there to be sure that I am comfortable. Even though dr. Walrich has left I am very comfortable with dr. Mia
P
3 months ago
The people are wonderful as well. Apt was long as emergencies were put in the middle if the process, but couldn't be helped. I have and will continue to recommend people.
S
3 months ago
Such a great morning considering I was having two crowns done! Ha!!!
Oh, I can't put in to words how wonderful it was to feel such warmth and kindness towards me, not only today, but my last two visits for cleanings! The whole office staff is so down-to-earth! But they are foremost, top-notch professionals! I never once felt any pain having two crowns done on the same side. There was always verbal, sincere words to walk me through everything that was being done. The dentist, Maya, the dentist, is so gentle yet is so talented and so very professional. All of the staff is!! I especially enjoy the office manager! She immediately makes you feel like you're the most important person in the room!! You can be yourself and she knows exactly how to make you forget that you're at the dentist!! Priceless!!! In the early afternoon, the numbing wore off completely....not a single bit of pain I felt! I truly forgot that I had two crowns done earlier! And even though I have temporary crowns, they feel like the final crowns. So expertly crafted. Blows my mind! The chomp is spot on for a couple weeks! Woo boo!! Thank you, all if you, for making me so comfortable and special! I can't thank you enough!😃
H
3 months ago
Awesome!!
Had a great experience!! Great service from the front desk, dental hygienist, and doctor!! Definitely would recommend.
S
3 months ago
Misdiagnosis and Terrible Customer Service
I went to this office because of the proximity to our home. During the visit, I was told I had 2 cavities and a “cracked tooth.” Prior to Sarival, I had been with a Wisconsin dentist for about 15 years. After being told the treatment would cost $$$, I decided to call my dentist in WI to discuss my teeth. Two months later, I went to WI and had my old dentist look at my teeth. He took ultrasonic x rays, as well as a full panoramic x ray (something Sarival doesn’t even have) and determined that the “crack” was actually an anatomical groove. Besides the fact that I still have a few silver fillings, I’ve had no pain or other indications that I have a cracked tooth...because I don’t. Nor do I have any cavities. *Important note: while there the dentist said I needed some sort of retainer to avoid my teeth from shifting.... he also tried to cross sell my husband a retainer for teeth grinding!* Fast forward to today, when I call the office to have them send records to a new dentist and the women on the phone wants to know why I’m not coming back to the office. When I told her, she became defensive and argumentative, stating that not all dentist will diagnose with the same thing! Well, first off, I hope two dentist looking at the same tooth will diagnose the same thing. Then she began analyzing the x rays and telling me I have “decay” and a cracked tooth again, to which I very abruptly asked her if she was a dentist. She replied, “no,” but not before telling me she has 17 years of dental experience. Bottom line, aside from misdiagnosing me with several hundred dollars worth of unnecessary work, the office person has no professionalism. After reading several other reviews on Yelp and other sites, I am not the only person who has been treated this way.