Sawchuk and D'Occhio Dental

Dentist

25 Durham Rd.

Madison, CT 06443

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 months ago
Wonderful caring long term people. Will not “sell” you what you do not need.
I have been a long term patient of Dr. Sawchuck. He and his staff are friendly and caring people. Michelle has been my hygienist for a long time. There is very little turnover here. It’s a happy place. They do not try to sell you services you don’t need, and are thruthful when you ask about some of the expensive cosmetic applications.
S
3 months ago
Friendly, professional family dental practice
Our entire family has been going to this practice for nearly 20 years. We have never had to wait more than five minutes for our appointment in that entire time. The staff has been consistent through most of these years and we have developed a great relationship with them. It's like catching up with old friends when we come in. We have had nearly a dozen changes to our dental insurance over the years and they have always been accommodating and up-to-date with our needs. I would highly recommend.
J
3 months ago
going to the dentist is never a fun thing to do ,but Dr. Sawchuk and Dr.Docchio and their crew make it a very pleasant experience ! I highly recommend this practice !!!
R
4 months ago
Misleading
My son was told by manager our dental insurance would cover fixing a crown that came off. Got a full bill of 229 dollars. They took no responsibility in adjusting the bill for something they were wrong about. Misleading when we would have went elsewhere if they told us they didn’t take our insurance. They just lost business for family of 7.
J
4 months ago
High quality, professional treatment.
Michelle has been keeping my mouth in sweet shape for 17 years.
J
6 months ago
Respectful thoughtful and competent
I’ve been to several different Dentist offices in the area and my family and I couldn’t be happier with these guys ! The dental hygienist is wonderful and the dentists are thorough and complete.
D
8 months ago
Always friendly & very professional; excellent work
Have been using this office for over 10 years. Front desk is helpful and friendly with insurance questions. Hygienists and assistants are friendly, competent and efficient. Dr D'Occhio is extremely competent, observes high standards, friendly (asked me what music I wanted to listen to as I was going to be in the chair for an hour) and is concerned about my level of pain (injects Novocaine so it hardly hurts!) My children also go here and have had no issues at all. Would highly recommend this practice. Years ago when a daughter chipped a front tooth right before high school graduation, Dr. Sawchuck came in on a Saturday to fix it. So grateful!
L
9 months ago
Best office ever!
R
9 months ago
Great service; Social experiene
Been going to Brian Sawchuk for many years; going to the dentist is like visiting an old friend. Today's visit was to replace an old cavity. Not only was that done, but the front tooth was pretty much rebuilt resulting in a definite cosmetic improve (like I needed one at my age!). Waited only five minutes. Jessica, who has been there almost 23 years, did the prep. All in all, as much of a social as a tooth repair experience.
E
10 months ago
Satisfaction guaranteed!
My husband and I always thought Dr. Stark was a great dentist. So when he informed us he was retiring, we were concerned. But I have to say he picked a wonderful replacement in Dr. D'Occhio. And, to echo the remarks of other reviewers, he is professional, informative, a great listener, and so very pleasant. Kudos to Michelle also for a job well done.