Sawyer's Inc.

Siding Contractor

8605 U.S. 271

Fort Smith, AR 72908

AR: 0250811015
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

fortsmithsiding.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
Poor workmanship
We hired Sawyers to build a porch with a roof they built it it looks awesome however they attached it to my home and it leaks I have called them to get them to fix it promised to come on a certain day but no call no show. It also leaks behind the gutters again no luck at getting it looked at or fixed. I had planned on sending more people to sawyers but I can’t recommend some one that doesn’t stand behind their work.
L
5 months ago
Won’t repair doors correctly
Sawyers replaced my French doors with a new French doors. Originally was suppose to put the door in and put a new frame around it. Doors got put in but no new frame. 3 times out and just put bigger screws in or move hinges because the doors slip out of the bad frame and then will not close. I just don’t understand why they will not fix it correctly instead of doing the temporary fix.
Response from Sawyer's Inc.
We went to Lisa's home numerous times to repair this, but the problem is with the frame of the mobile home. We have continued to try to resolve this, but between the huge dog chewing on the frame and trying to fit this in the frame of the mobile home, we have done all we can to help her every time she calls. We built a beautiful addition for her too, and there have been no problems with that.
P
5 months ago
Great out the gate
I had a large deck put on the back of my house was told it would outlive me. 3 years later I am having issue a I've been reaching out since then to Sawyers they have in turn sent out to different man to assess my porch with 2 different and results And yet no results I understand they sub out their work but the owner and/or project manager never comes back to see the end result. I put all my trust in Sawyer due to my lack of knowledge had I had the knowledge my deck would not have been nailed it would have been screwed boards would not be popping they would not be inches apart the kids cannot play on the deck due to nails popping up board splitting right off the supports cannot wear heels very dissatisfied. over the years I've been sending emails and still no results not asking for a handout just resolution and help.Buzz was Incredible until the deal was signed and have never seen or spoke to him since.
S
2 years ago
HIgh Quality, workers were friendly and very hepful. Buzz was always available!
Sawyer's have completed two properties for me. 1. my office, old home on Rogers Avenue, (100 years+), completely covered the old wood and plaster siding. It look FABULOUS! 2. my Home, Old English look, they covered the Masonite and Cedar look Shingles, AWESOME! THANKS FOR TAKING CARE OF ME AND MY PROPERTIES! YOU ARE THE BEST!
Response from Sawyer's Inc.
Thank you SO very much for allowing us to be your contractor for your home and your business! Both properties are beautiful, and we're honored that you allowed us to use our craftsmen to stay true to your structures with gorgeous new siding and windows. We sincerely appreciate your business, and look forward to your next project!
M
2 years ago
Happy Happy Happy !
I had 2 projects with Sawyer. A double drive way removal and pour was the 1st one. Excellent service from all involved thru the project. Just before it was started the big hail storm came thru and Sawyer's was also given the job for the new roof which included removal and replace the decking. Professional job from start to finish of both projects. Thanks again!
Response from Sawyer's Inc.
Thank you so much, Mr. Bell! We are so very thankful for your business, and we're grateful that your expectations were met regarding professionalism! Let us know if we can help you with other exterior projects in the future!
B
2 years ago
Quality, Professional, and Prompt
Sawyers let me know exactly WHY my driveway failed and what it would take to make it BETTER than new. The driveway I have now exceeded my expectations. I wouldn't change a thing!
Response from Sawyer's Inc.
Thank you so much, Bruce! We appreciate you so much, and are so glad you're happy with your new driveway! We would love to help you with any future projects!
P
2 years ago
Exceeded my expectations!
Sawyers has installed for me a new driveway, roof , patio cover and gutters. I could not have been more pleased with (ALL) phases of the work that was done. From the salesman to the installation crews to the people in the office has by far exceeded my expectations. In all my years of being in the building business have never seen where all the employees and sub contractors were so friendly, courteous and so willing to please the customer. I have recommended Sawyers to several friends and old business associates and will continue to do so. Thank You Sawyers!
Response from Sawyer's Inc.
We are truly grateful for your business, and deeply appreciate your referrals! Customers like you make our job extremely gratifying! Thanks for allowing us to improve your exterior, and let us know if we can help you in the future!
F
2 years ago
My experience with Sawyer's Inc has been a truly wonderful experience. Not only does the company follow thru on the work contracted, but the courtesy and caring to make the customer happy goes above and beyond by Buzz and his professional office staff. I really enjoyed watching his craftsman to their work and their pride in making sure that everything is done professionally. This company is very deserving of a five star company. I have already recommended this company to many of my neighbors, who saw the work they had done and were very impressed.
Response from Sawyer's Inc.
Floyd and Shirley, we are truly grateful for your business, and appreciate the very kind words! We enjoyed getting to know you both, and had a blast working for you! The on-site crew had a great time being in your company. Not only were you a great customer, now you are both our great friends! Thank you again for choosing Sawyer's!
L
3 years ago
Why did we wait so long to do this?
We talked about enclosing our covered patio for years. When we finally inquired and met with Buzz in our home, we knew we were making the right decision. From discussing options to the last door adjustment, we couldn't have been more pleased. Each professional who came to do their part of the installation was courteous, qualified, skillful, kind, and prompt. When I had to call with questions, I was treated respectfully. We have no complaints--not one! The end result is a comfortable interior room that allows us to enjoy the exterior in complete comfort. We are loving our new room!
Response from Sawyer's Inc.
Laurie, thank you so much for your business! We are grateful for your kind words! Our goal is always to have our customers say, "We're so glad we did this!". We know you're going to enjoy your new space for years to come. Please let us know if you every need anything in the future; from a roof replacement to concrete, we can help you out! Thank you to you and Jerry again!
A
3 years ago
Very Pleased, Again!
We had our siding and some of our windows replaced in 2015. We were very pleased, to say the least! We had the remaining windows replaced last week. Again, a great experience! We recommend Sawyer's to everyone. Their work has dramatically changed the appearance of our home. We enjoy dealing with Buzz Sawyer and his team. We will most certainly use them again. Thank you Sawyer's!
Response from Sawyer's Inc.
Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. McAnulty! We were so pleased for a return call to replace the rest of your windows, and enjoyed working for you again! We look forward to helping you in the future with any of your home improvement needs!