Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

8945 Hwy 6 N, Ste. 250

Houston, TX 77095

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 days ago
Love this place!
I have brought my child here for many years and we are always taken care of professionally and with lots of attention.
J
3 weeks ago
Terrible office people are snakes
a minute ago I have no personal opinion on the staff there they seemed fine. My biggest complaint is the quality of work. My son had what I would consider a questionable surgery to handle some cavities (he is 5). Now within 6 months his crowns have fallen out, his space retainer has fallen out the cement is almost completely gone. Seriously? What kind of cheap materials do you use. It didn't stop y'all from charging insurance and proceeding to try and sell us video appointments during this covid nonsense. Now y'all want to send us a letter with all these worthless rules and new charges so we can supply you with your ppe.. NO THANK YOU. Funny now that I look this place up it has horrible reviews.... Live and learn I guess but what y'all did to my son's teeth is not excusable. Communication terrible, work terrible reviews terrible. Good luck yall Edit: charging 20$ for my son's records, these people are complete snakes. Hope thier office shuts down
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
I'm sorry that you were disappointed in the quality of work. It's important to follow post op instructions like avoiding sticky and tacky candies or they will be loose or dislodged. We know, especially now, kids are eating everything. Simply notify us and we will recement it for you. Them loosening doesn't mean the work is of poor quality. Caps and spacers aren't replacements for natural teeth. Our office has offered and are still offering virtual appointments during COVID-19. We've managed dozens since the stay-at-home order at no cost. They are free of charge. Your records are free of charge. They are easily sent digitally as they are large files. Should you want a CD-rom, or those pages printed and mailed, yes their is a copy for excess pages and postage. It's specified on the form I sent you. Please take another look at it. PPE fees are definitely new for all of us. The cost is $10. Our medical and dental offices in the community are averaging $15-$25. The cost goes towards the FDA-approved N95 masks you'll see us wearing, air filtration systems in our office to reduce aerosols during dental procedures like the one your son had, structural changes to separate kids, and masks we may need to issue parents who aren't properly protected when they enter our office, etc. The changes are to ultimately keep you are your family safe. We chose $10 instead of raising our procedure fees or dropping certain insurance plans. We sent all of our patients an email about it and we discuss it with you before you schedule. We are upfront about it so you can make an informed decision and not have any surprises. You chose not to move forward with us after you learned about it and we understand it. You have a right to do that. But, there has been absolutely not attempt to trick you. It was a tough but important decision for us to make. Many of our parents understand the reasons and accept the cost. We are a private office and although we accept government plans, it is not uncommon to have some out of pocket costs. Again, I apologize if you misunderstood our virtual appointments or records release policies. Let me know if you want them emailed. I'd be happy to assist you with that.
C
3 weeks ago
It was awesome. My 11 year old loves her visits to the dentist. She has been coming here for the last 3 years.
L
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
My 9 year old and 3 youngest have been coming here for years..my oldest had to get a crown and a filling and I 150% recommend Dr. Foster and her staff..from Debbie I'm the front all the way back..they're so comforting to what can be very scary for children and do quality work..highly recommend.
T
1 month ago
Stay Away
I used to love this clinic, and my children had been going here for five years. However, after today's experience I would never again recmmend anyone to use this facility. I got a call today from some janky, ratched little unprofessional minion who asked me about rescheduling my appointment. I listened to her whole spiel, and then at the end she adds " and make sure you are on time because if you're not we are going to have to skip your daughter's appointment and go to the next person." Uh, what? Since I have never been late in the last six years I was confused by this statement, as well as the fact that she was talking down to me like I was a child. She was very rude, and I let her know in no uncertain terms that she was rude. Her tone got loud, and I reciprocated. She started calling me ridiculous, and at that point I decided that although I try to support local businesses, black businesses, and women-owned businesses, I will not support that type of rudeness. My kids are disappointed, but I refuse to let that type of blantant unprofessionalism go. I hope others heed this review, and the one on Yelp and Google, and take your busienss elsewhere.
A
3 months ago
Amazing Doctor
Dr. Foster is a great doctor, love the kids and only wants the best for them. She is very thorough and goes to great lengths to educate not only the patient but the parent too so it’s a family affair. She is very caring and patient.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
We are so glad you are happy! We love what we do here. See you guys next time!
A
3 months ago
Truly Impressed
This was such a fun experience for my 2 yo daughter and I! It's truly kid-centric and Dr. Foster is so incredibly knowledgeable -- we walked away from our first apportionment armed with knowledge and enthused about proactive dental care. Unexpected to say about a dentist's office but we can't wait to go back!
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
We are so glad you are happy! We love what we do here. See you guys next time!
S
3 months ago
Y'all were awesome
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you!
S
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Great atmosphere. Dr.Foster and her team always make sure I leave educated about my little ones dental hygiene. They are very knowledgeable and friendly.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you all again at your next check up.
S
4 months ago
The BEST pediatric dentist
We have four children, aged 5 to 11; two on Spectrum, two not. This dentist is perfect for all of them. There are screens everywhere, in the lobby and the treatment room, streaming childrens' animated movies. Free wi-fi is available. Also available are childrens' books, some puzzle-typed toys, and plushy toys. The lobby has chilled water and a k-cup bar. There's a dark room that houses the gaming system for children that need that. The treatment room is an open concept, multi-bed space with ample seating for parents and/or children who have had or are waiting for their turn. Parents are fully welcome to go back and are encouraged to do so with younger children. Nothing will happen to your child without you approving it and seeing it for yourself. Not that you need worry, all of the staff are always friendly and professional, with full transparency about what they're doing. Any sensitivities (sound, smell, light) can be accommodated. All 4 of our kids love it, and Dr. Foster and her staff must know what they're doing because not one of our children has any cavities, and that's the whole point of going to the dentist. Highly recommend!
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you! Look forward to seeing you all again at your next visit.