Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

8945 Hwy 6 N, Ste. 250

Houston, TX 77095

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 weeks ago
Excellent Service
We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Foster and the staff. My daughter had 3 extractions done at her office. I was more nervous than my daughter. My daughter did not feel anything throughout the process. Dr. Foster and her assistant made sure my daughter was okay, spoke to her throughout the procedure, made her feel comfortable. Thank you Say Ahhh! Pediatric Dentistry!
S
2 weeks ago
Surprisingly Pleasant Experience!
My daughter has been afraid of the dentist for years & refused to allow anyone to touch her teeth. She’s had some traumatic experiences & I wasn’t sure this time would be any different. I have to say that I was proven wrong! After talking with my daughter for a few minutes about what was taking place, seeing her immediate refusal to comply, I felt like this was going to be the norm. Well, lo & behold, next thing I know, the dentist has her smiling, laughing all while checking her teeth with the pick & high fiving her for being such a big girl. I was emotional... one of the better experiences we’ve ever had dealing with a dentist & my child’s anxiety. I wish I’d known about this place sooner. It would’ve saved me a lot of time & tears. The staff made us feel welcome & explained everything & gave us a great sense of comfort. Highly recommend them! We’ve found our new dentist & couldn’t be more pleased!
A
2 months ago
Very Professional and always pleasant.
My daughter is always happy to see Dr. Foster she has been seeing her since she was very little she got so much work done and she still loves to see her for her cleanings or whatever she might need.
A
3 months ago
Very professional and friendly.
Excellent
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for the 5 stars!!
D
3 months ago
Friendly, calm & professional.
Our children have never complained or worried about visiting this dentist. Our son is Autistic and they have always done very well w/ what can sometimes be a difficult situation.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
We work hard to provide excellent service and work harder to accommodate our special needs children! Thank you for your positive comment!
R
3 months ago
High quality service. Professional, friendly, and funny!
High quality service. Professional, friendly, and funny! The staff created a comfortable environment (with toys, movies) for my four-year old. I have ZERO issues returning.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your 5 star review! Glad you and your child had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you all in the future!
U
3 months ago
Wait times
I bring both my boys here. I love the practice and they do a great job with my boys. The wait time at my son's last appointment was ridiculous. To have an 8am appt and leaving at almost 9am is highly frustrating. The dentist was in a meeting or something and the staff seemed unfazed.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
I apologize we didn’t meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on efficiency throughout the visit. Dental check up appointments usually range about 40-60 mins. We are a pediatric specialty office so we welcome kids with dental anxiety and special healthcare needs. Sometimes these appointments may not fit the time range because some procedures may require a few more attempts. We do realize that this can be frustrating to our parents of kids who are waiting to be seen and would like to be “in and out.” Again, our apologies. Let us know your visit expectations and we will do our best to accommodate your needs.
T
3 months ago
Restless waiting
The dentist was slow on getting to us for checking my son's teeth! It took a good 25 min. She was in the office doing something. There were 3 people done and waiting for her! And my son was getting restless waiting
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank for your review, I mentioned it to Dr. Foster and she sends her apologies and said she had to take a potty break. She said to please forgive her and her tummy.
J
3 months ago
Love Dr. Foster & Cindy!
Our daughter usually freaks out the minute we get into the office. Cindy started off with a warm welcome and our daughter didn’t cry once! Such an amazing experience, and Dr. Foster is easy to get along with. We love this office very much!
C
3 months ago
Horrible experience
Today was the worst I had been there for more than 1 year because according to them specializes in special needs and I have my son with autism never treated me well or had any form of "special" to treat my son always the rude and bad nurses genius but I saw them very smiling if you are white and dark if you are Hispanic do not approach there without an interpreter had never had problems communicating in English because I am Hispanic and I am learning English now but today they did not feel like trying to talk to me they just had me more than 2 hours with my son screaming and they did not know what to do and in the end they did not tell me anything just because I did not understand English and had to return with a qualified interpreter was the most frustrating they did not have compassion with my son, much less with me They only took x-rays and that was it, and they gave me to sign that they had done cleaning and fluoride. I also told them that they had not done it and they said that if they did on How can you lie to me in my face! They did not do it I was totally tired already and they just saying I had to sign. the doctor passed by my side and it was as if I was transparent very rude never never ever go back there.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Mrs. Vega- It saddens us to read that had an unpleasant experience with our office. At your last dental visit, we felt that there was a wealth of information that we needed to provide to you about your kids, especially your son with Autism. We informed that a Certified Medical Interpreter is available to you, free of charge. We can coordinate the time the interpreter should arrive to the appointment with your help, however, the service does require that you actively participate in making the request for an interpreter. It seems that when you arrived at your children’s dental appointment this time, you had not made a request for an interpreter. Instead, you brought another adult whose English was very limited and you were hoping to have your adolescent son translate through the medical staff. Unfortunately, the vocabulary of a small child is very limited. A staff member, through her limited knowledge of the Spanish language, asked you if you can phone an adult relative to help you through the appointment. You declined that option and insisted that you were “learning English”. We think it’s awesome that you are learning English, however, we want to be sure that you and your children are being given comprehensive information about the visit and your kids’ dental report, just like our other patients. Language barriers can create the illusion that you are receiving unfair treatment. That’s why we aim to remove that barrier through the use of an Interpreter. You deserve stellar service and the interpreter helps to make sure we are giving you the care you deserve. Not using an interpreter made the visit lengthy because we were trying our best to figure out how to communicate with you in a way that you would understand. We apologize for the misunderstanding and certainly hope you reconsider our office in the future. We are truly here for you and your kids.