Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

8945 Hwy 6 N, Ste. 250

Houston, TX 77095

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
23 hours ago
High quality service. Professional, friendly, and funny!
High quality service. Professional, friendly, and funny! The staff created a comfortable environment (with toys, movies) for my four-year old. I have ZERO issues returning.
T
3 days ago
Restless waiting
The dentist was slow on getting to us for checking my son's teeth! It took a good 25 min. She was in the office doing something. There were 3 people done and waiting for her! And my son was getting restless waiting
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank for your review, I mentioned it to Dr. Foster and she sends her apologies and said she had to take a potty break. She said to please forgive her and her tummy.
J
1 week ago
Love Dr. Foster & Cindy!
Our daughter usually freaks out the minute we get into the office. Cindy started off with a warm welcome and our daughter didn’t cry once! Such an amazing experience, and Dr. Foster is easy to get along with. We love this office very much!
C
2 weeks ago
Horrible experience
Today was the worst I had been there for more than 1 year because according to them specializes in special needs and I have my son with autism never treated me well or had any form of "special" to treat my son always the rude and bad nurses genius but I saw them very smiling if you are white and dark if you are Hispanic do not approach there without an interpreter had never had problems communicating in English because I am Hispanic and I am learning English now but today they did not feel like trying to talk to me they just had me more than 2 hours with my son screaming and they did not know what to do and in the end they did not tell me anything just because I did not understand English and had to return with a qualified interpreter was the most frustrating they did not have compassion with my son, much less with me They only took x-rays and that was it, and they gave me to sign that they had done cleaning and fluoride. I also told them that they had not done it and they said that if they did on How can you lie to me in my face! They did not do it I was totally tired already and they just saying I had to sign. the doctor passed by my side and it was as if I was transparent very rude never never ever go back there.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Mrs. Vega- It saddens us to read that had an unpleasant experience with our office. At your last dental visit, we felt that there was a wealth of information that we needed to provide to you about your kids, especially your son with Autism. We informed that a Certified Medical Interpreter is available to you, free of charge. We can coordinate the time the interpreter should arrive to the appointment with your help, however, the service does require that you actively participate in making the request for an interpreter. It seems that when you arrived at your children’s dental appointment this time, you had not made a request for an interpreter. Instead, you brought another adult whose English was very limited and you were hoping to have your adolescent son translate through the medical staff. Unfortunately, the vocabulary of a small child is very limited. A staff member, through her limited knowledge of the Spanish language, asked you if you can phone an adult relative to help you through the appointment. You declined that option and insisted that you were “learning English”. We think it’s awesome that you are learning English, however, we want to be sure that you and your children are being given comprehensive information about the visit and your kids’ dental report, just like our other patients. Language barriers can create the illusion that you are receiving unfair treatment. That’s why we aim to remove that barrier through the use of an Interpreter. You deserve stellar service and the interpreter helps to make sure we are giving you the care you deserve. Not using an interpreter made the visit lengthy because we were trying our best to figure out how to communicate with you in a way that you would understand. We apologize for the misunderstanding and certainly hope you reconsider our office in the future. We are truly here for you and your kids.
C
2 weeks ago
Excellent!
Dr. Foster is amazing with my child. Her staff and office takes the time to work with us and my child's needs to get through the appointment assmoothly as possible. Very highly recommended!
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words, we train to have appointment go as smooth as possible for great dental visits!
L
3 weeks ago
Good service. Good bedside manner.
Both th assistant and the doctor were friendly and thorough. They did their best to calm my 2 year old
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
We strive for friendly and thorough service. We look forward to more great experiences with you and your child in the future!
B
3 weeks ago
Great Service
Dr. Foster is amazing and so is the staff! Wonderful sitting area for the children.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you! Glad your children enjoyed our waiting area.
K
1 month ago
Tooth extaction for my 12 yold
Dr. Greg did a great job. My daughter has a fair amount of dental anxiety and they put her at ease and kept her laughing through the whole procedure.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Dr. Greg is great and we are glad that he eased her dental anxiety! We loved having him fill in while Dr.Foster was out.
R
2 months ago
Great Service Always!
It’s always a pleasure taking my boys to see Dr Foster and her staff. 5 star treatment always. Thank you
J
3 months ago
Best Children's Dentist
Both mu daughters love going to this office. They are warm and inviting, always placing the health and wellness of their needs. They make my toddler feel comfortable and there is never any fear.