Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

8945 Hwy 6 N, Ste. 250

Houston, TX 77095

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Dr.Foster and her team are always excellent, staff is friendly and knowledgeable I love bringing my children.
M
1 month ago
Accomadating and Friendly
My daughter needed a cavity filled and we were running late for her appointment. I called them several times to update them and finally let them know that I would need to reschedule. They were still able to see me even arriving late, which was very much appreciated since I took the day off for this appointment (and other errands). My daughter was very nervous and the nurse put her at ease. They updated me throughout her procedure and even let me sneak a peak at her during. She came out with a popsicle and a smile.
S
1 month ago
I like it!
The whole staff was very friendly and Dr.Foster was awesome. I will definitely be back.
S
1 month ago
Had a bitter sweet experience today
Receptionists were polite and the nurse's were great. However, I thought FERPA protected us for confidentiality. My son's dental work/needs were shared in the midst of other patients today, by a dentist that I am unfamiliar with. We have been patients for about 7 years and never has my kids dental reports shared publicly. This concerns me as a professional and a parent. He was embarrassed because other kids were around him and questioned why others had to know that he needed dental work. To keep asking me how is his diet publicly was embarrassing as well. One out of three had an issue. Obviously his diet is the same as the girls and maybe it is my son's lack of brushing his molars well. The girls were perfect as usual. Same household, different teeth. If I return I hope we do not encounter the same experience again.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your response. After reading your review and speaking with you via phone, should any dental concerns arise in the future these matters will be addressed in our consultation room. Our office is arranged in an open-bay setting for hygiene and recall exams. If treatment needs are present at that time, we do speak with parents quietly at the computer to inform them of our findings. Confidentiality is something we take seriously in our office and personal matters of our patients are not disclosed with others. In the event you are displeased with an experience in the office, we ask that you notify us immediately so we can rectify the situation. We aim for open communication with our patients/parents and are hopeful you will give us another opportunity to treat your children
C
1 month ago
Service
As always the staff was very friendly and professional. My children love this place.
L
2 months ago
Not sure why my review wont show
I have come to the conclusion the good reviews are fake nothing said in them can possibly be acute or we are doing to different places.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Lori- Thank your for expressing your concerns. Treating children with special needs can be a challenge for healthcare personnel. Patients who receive care from speech and occupational therapists often have treatment plans that involve the use of “front teeth”. Dentists create treatment plans that are aimed at restoring decayed teeth but when the infection is too severe, teeth are extracted. And if the extraction is performed at a hospital, it’s usually because the procedure cannot safely be completed in the dental office. Losing teeth “up front” can be frustrating for parents and may pose a challenge for therapy but removing infection should be the primary concern amongst all health care providers involved. Partial dentures for kids are placed when parents have an esthetic concern. They are not medically-necessary. They are a great option for missing front teeth but these appliances must be lab fabricated and are placed in office. And any future adjustments and repairs needed are done in office. So, if an appliance cannot be safely placed in a child’s mouth without risk of injury or choking, then, the Doctor is acting in the safest interest of the child by not placing a device that not needed and can hurt the patient. Sometimes, unfortunately, the decision can be upsetting for parents and pose a challenge for non-dental health care personnel. Ultimately, the benefit of a procedure must outweigh the risk. Our doctor has specific parent-conference consultation times that don’t interfere with patient appointment times. We urge you to give us a call if you’d like to schedule one of those times to discuss your concerns further. Sincerely, Say Ahhh! Pediatric Dentistry Team
L
2 months ago
If you have a special needs child do not take them here
At first we loved the dentist, now we are unsure of what to do or what is even going on. My son is on the spectrum, his speech therapist advise to have skin clipped dentist said she didn't think it was needed when he was out during surgery, speech therapist and OT therapist still think it was necessary so I'm unsure what to do about that. The office personnel are horrible, they have been since I my first visit. overlooked it because I liked the dentist, but now I'm at a point where I don't even know what to think about the whole place. They advertise as special needs, but if your taking a special needs child there you may want to look into other places, they do not have much special needs experience in my opinion. My son now has 4 missing teeth up front and 2 on the bottom, no partial, no plan, just waiting to hear back what the next step is. I'm still not 100% sure what all was done during his surgery I know what the plan was prior but what actually was done was different and I have yet to get a clear understanding. I assume I won't be getting a call I'll have to make an appointment to speak with the dentist and take another day off of work, my understanding is she does not return patients calls. Even after my sons surgery she said she would call that night, the hospital did but not the dentist office. Now for my daughter who is not special needs they are great. So personally I just would look else where for special needs care.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Lori- Thank your for expressing your concerns. Treating children with special needs can be a challenge for healthcare personnel. Patients who receive care from speech and occupational therapists often have treatment plans that involve the use of “front teeth”. Dentists create treatment plans that are aimed at restoring decayed teeth but when the infection is too severe, teeth are extracted. And if the extraction is performed at a hospital, it’s usually because the procedure cannot safely be completed in the dental office. Losing teeth “up front” can be frustrating for parents and may pose a challenge for therapy but removing infection should be the primary concern amongst all health care providers involved. Partial dentures for kids are placed when parents have an esthetic concern. They are not medically-necessary. They are a great option for missing front teeth but these appliances must be lab fabricated and are placed in office. And any future adjustments and repairs needed are done in office. So, if an appliance cannot be safely placed in a child’s mouth without risk of injury or choking, then, the Doctor is acting in the safest interest of the child by not placing a device that not needed and can hurt the patient. Sometimes, unfortunately, the decision can be upsetting for parents and pose a challenge for non-dental health care personnel. Ultimately, the benefit of a procedure must outweigh the risk. Our doctor has specific parent-conference consultation times that don’t interfere with patient appointment times. We urge you to give us a call if you’d like to schedule one of those times to discuss your concerns further. Sincerely, Say Ahhh! Pediatric Dentistry Team
M
2 months ago
Knowledgeable and Caring
Today was our first visit to Say Ahh! and I am very impressed with the staff and Dr. Foster. My son has a problem under his tongue and Dr Foster was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. She was able to explain things in terms I could understand. I've had such a difficult time with insurance and Dr Foster also took the time to talk to me about that. Each staff member we interacted with was friendly which definitely helped my son feel more comfortable. My son also loved that there were a lot of TVs everywhere with a movie playing - a nice distraction for him. The location is a far drive for us, however, to have such a positive experience it is worth it!
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for sharing your experience! So glad that we were able to answer all of your questions dental and insurance wise. We strive to give our patients and parents a pleasant time throughout the office. We greatly appreciate you making the drive to out office and can't wait to see you all in the future!
S
2 months ago
Love Dr. Foster & Staff
I love my girl’s visits with Dr. Foster. The front office is very welcoming and nice. I highly recommend Dr. Foster and her staff because they are very patient and caring. Both of my daughter’s have had dental procedures and were handled with care and the results are great. They will be coming here for years to come!
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words! We love having your girls as patients and are excited to see them over the coming years for their dental needs!
V
3 months ago
Professional staff and very friendly!
My kids love coming to the Dentist. Very friendly staff that makes you feel welcome.
Response from Say Ahhh Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much! We love what we do!