Scannellaw

Lawyer

7307 Beveland St.

Suite 200

Portland, OR 97223

Closed Today Closed

portlandlawpractice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 year ago
Terry handled my business case with determination, integrity and diligence. Terry's work product is exemplary, and he has a thorough knowledge of the law. Mr. Scannell presents himself well at legal forums and is an excellent orator. Terry is a true and seasoned legal professional.
B
1 year ago
Excellent Attorney
I highly reccomend Terry. I had a contractual dispute that was very complex and involved several different areas of law. It was difficult to find a lawyer who had both the focus and diversity to handle the matter successfully. After a long search for a qualified lawyer, I finally found Terry Scannell. Terry tackled the matter with passion, and always showed me that he really cared about the outcome of the matter, as opposed to just handling another case for a fee. The case was handled flawlessly and successfully, which in my case meant that Terry had to show the other side he knew all of the issues involved, and that he was willing to fight until the end. I have worked with many, many attorneys and can assure anyone that is looking for quality representation (at a reasonable and fair rate) that Terry Scannell is one of the best lawyers you can find.
J
1 year ago
Terry Scannell, Conscientious and Effective
Terry is an exceptional attorney and wonderful to work with . He is conscientious and effective. He took a difficult case and worked through to a satisfactory resolution. Terry actually cares what happens to his clients. I would highly recommend Terry
A
1 year ago
Brilliant, he saved me!
Terry is an incredible lawyer, he helped get me through a very complicated and painful situation. He told me what he expected, gave me excellent advice, and in the end he delivered more than I hoped for. His knowledge of lending law is outstanding, I really can't say enough about his integrity, work ethic, and brilliance.
B
1 year ago
Great Lawyer With A Professional Attitude!
A lawyer who actually listened to me and is willing to take my case. He even advised me not to waste my money if at all possible and to drop the case. Who does that? Not an ambulance chasing crook that's who. Even if I don't win I have a great lawyer with a great attitude on my side. That's all I needed was someone who would listen . . . he even takes everyone's call and gave me a free consultation and his time. Who does that?
J
1 year ago
This guy is amazing. He is very helpful and was very reliable. Anyone who needs this kind of lawyer should definitely hire him. Thank you.
A
1 year ago
Helped with a legal problem I was having regarding a used car I had purchased. He was very knowledgeable and I was thankful he took time out of his schedule to help with my case.
D
1 year ago
Talked to me at length withough a charge and gave very good advice. Friendly and listened to what I had to say. I would highly recommend Terry if you need his experience
A
1 year ago
Effective, caring, honest
A dispute with a sewer company had me searching on this site for an attorney. I am grateful I found Mr Terry Scannell. He spent a long time talking to me, listening and laying out my options to proceed. He did not charge me for an initial lengthy consultation and was extremely kind, helpful and patient, though this was not going to be a lucrative case for him, as I did not intend to sue. He handled everything resolute and with expertise, and when the sewer company did not pursue the matter, I was even refunded half of my retainer! Though I hope I will never again have to hire an attorney, I would not hesitate to contact Mr Scannell, if the need should arise! Thank you Mr. Scannell!
D
1 year ago
CALL THIS LAWYER!
i have an ugly family dispute and am being sued. I made over 10 calls to attorneys in my area and could not get anyone to take my case. I was extremely discouraged and felt like i had no chance in court. Terry listened and asked questions and made me feel like all was not lost. He answered all my questions, offered a review of where he thought the case stood and my chances of winning the lawsuit. He totally understood where i was coming from and didn't dismiss me as not worth his time. CALL THIS LAWYER! He can help you understand your legal position, and if your like me, you will be praying he'll take your case after about 2 minutes of talking to him.