Scarborough Optometry

Optometrist

2201 Warden Ave

Suite 102

Scarborough, ON M1T 1V5

Open Today 9:00AM - 1:00PM

optometristtorontoon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
Good service
Good service, just hope I was inform about the extra charge for retinal photo image, thought it was included in the complete eye exam, otherwise everything was great
S
2 weeks ago
I was looking for a new optometrist in my area and chose to go to Scarborough Optometry based on the reviews of others. I am glad I did. The eye exam was very thorough. Dr. Rawji was very nice and Pricilla at reception was lovely. Patti took great care of me in choosing my lens and in recommending to me that reading glasses would alleviate a problem I was having. Thank you all for the great service.
K
2 months ago
Excellent service
Very cooperative staff
C
4 months ago
Warm and professional staff
On Scarborough Optometry is one of those places that reminds you why you like small businesses. All of the staff were warm and friendly and professional. This was my first pair of glasses. They made me feel like I was important and the only patient that mattered to them at that moment. A rarity! I also found Dr. Rawji to be extremely knowledgeable and familiar with a wide variety of diseases and how they affect your sight. Patti helped me choose a pair of glasses that are comfortable and fun to wear.
C
5 months ago
My mom and I had a wonderful experience at your office. Would advise anyone needing a eye doctor to visit your office. We would go back there again anytime. Thanks Cavell
D
2 years ago
Eye Care Excellence!
I've been attending Scarborough Optometry for about 20 years now and have been dealing with Dr. Mustafa Rawji for over 8 years. He is a consummate professional and seems to care about one thing...the health of your eyes. During my last visit he recommended some extra tests to be performed and I did not hesitate to have them done. They indicated the possibility of the early onset of glaucoma. Even the specialist he referred me to was unsure but thanks to Dr. Rawji's early detection , I am being treated and monitored regarding the above condition. Thank you, Dr. Rawji! Priscilla at the front reception area is always friendly and welcoming. She is very knowledgeable and is willing to address any query you may have concerning your visit. She has 4 years service with Scarborough Optometry and knows her stuff! Lastly, I would like to comment upon Scarborough Optometry's most overlooked (and valuable resource) Patti. She is the clinic's Optician and has worked at this location for about 23 years. She has helped maintain an excellent showroom regarding eyeglass frames and contact lenses over the years. Although I have had some of my eyeglass and contact lens prescriptions filled by larger optical marts, I have had problems in the past and have returned my business back to Scarborough Optometry. During my last visit, I asked Patti to select my frames due to her expertise and could not be more happy! I have always hated wearing glasses but I really like her choice (as does my wife!). In addition, I also ordered contact lenses that she had previously recommended. They are the most comfortable lenses that I have worn in 30 years! I would also like to mention that at no time over the years have I been pressured or felt obligated to order any lenses through their optical area. They recommend lenses and products that are best for YOU, not for THEM as is the case at the large optical marts. I remain very impressed with their services...my son has also been a client for several years!
S
2 years ago
I felt at home
I was impressed with professional courtesy of the staff as well as Dr. Rawji. He listened and addressed all issues while providing necessary details to my queries.
E
2 years ago
Great Service!
I had a very good experience with Dr. Rawji. He is very knowledgeable and he is nice too! I've had experiences with rude eye doctors and I was pleased that he is quite nice. He took the time to explain things to me and showed me the scans. The office staff are quite pleasant and knowledgeable as well. When reading the letters on the screen, the same line is used each time so after a while, you are reading from memory. A change in letters would be good!
M
2 years ago
I think i found my optomotrist !!
Took both my daughters there, on recommendation from our pediatrician. All the staff were friendly. My daughter was struggling with her vision and the optometrist examined her accurately. Keep up the great service! See you next year.
Y
2 years ago
Profesional abd kind service
Our family is very happy with the prescriptions and the timely upgrade of our glasses. Even the predictions of the doctor for the future changes in prescriptions were confirmed later on. We are very happy and at ease with Dr. Rawji and all our friends that took our recommendations for him also shared that their prescriptions were working great. The service is great.