Scenic Deco Surfaces

Concrete Contractor

Lakeland, FL 33803

Polk County Local: #18041
Open Today By Appointment

lakelanddecorativeconcrete.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Poor service
Did my driveway 2 years ago and the paint started lifting up from car tires. Charles sent the repair folks 3 times to fix the damage. He claims he has never seen this before. In August of 2016 I contacted him concerning damage to the edge of the driveway. After looking at the pictures he determined that the damage was caused by nature and that he would take care of it. Despite many phone calls he has never called me back.. I think he is ignoring me. Don't waste your time and money on these folks, have another reputable do your work. For $5300.00 I expected better service and results from this company, their return service is downright non-existent. I will have to say the results are nice and we have had many positive comments. None the less, deal with someone who has better professional standards.
Response from Scenic Deco Surfaces
Thanks for the post............ Yes this customer has a large chip caused by other concrete... He has been a good customer and I said I would take care of it at no cost. Have not yet been able to service my customer as He is in Polk City , We have not been in his area for some months now, but will be in the area in late April......... Will take care of it then......... Our work is so Nice our customers cannot stand a small chip the size of a dime. We take pride in this...... Charles Rutherford
J
9 months ago
"Gorgeous" New Driveway
Charles does excellent work. After reviewing with several other driveway finishers, I came to the conclusion that Scenic Deco Surfaces was the way to go for me. I am certainly pleased with the outcome, and the value for the work received is tremendous! Make sure and give Charles a call, for any of your re-surfacing needs, I am sure you won't be sorry. Make sure and ask Charles to let you go and view some of the work he has performed and it will make your decision easier to decide if you want to go with his system. Charles goes out of his way to let you view his work and he offers what he thinks would be the best solution for your particular application.
Response from Scenic Deco Surfaces
Thanks John, Pleasure working with You. Charles Rutherford
P
1 year ago
A gorgeous new lanai, outdoor kitchen and pool deck!
Charles and team turned our pool area into a thing a beauty. He suggested and added several nice decorative touches to the concrete work he performed. The new outdoor kitchen is gorgeous. He went the extra mile to find granite to match some existing granite we have. He stands behind his work. His employees were very polite and considerate of our home and yard. The final product matched what he promised to deliver. We receive complements whenever we have new visitors-- they are al impressed with how the pool area and lanai turned out.
Response from Scenic Deco Surfaces
Thanks Patty, One Of My Most Enyoyable Projects Ever!!
G
1 year ago
In a word "AWESOME "!
We are so very happy with the transformation of the entire presentation of our homes appearance since Charles Rutherford and his company Scenic Deco Surfaces, turned our driveway, sidewalks, front entrance and pool surface from an ugly cracked mess into a work of art, literally! With over 50 years of many different remodeling projects on over 4-5 homes i say that this was one , if not the best experience we have had .1st the work was done in exactly the time frame that we were told it would be, 2nd the workers were always on time and cleaned up after themselves daily. The price was more than fair for the quality of the work done. The creatively was and is unique and personal to our desires, not something out of someone elses. I would highly recommend Charles and his crew and would welcome anyone that would like to see the completion of our home enhanced by their skill and expertise.
T
1 year ago
Very Professional
We have been dealing with Charles from Scenic Decorative Surfaces for approximately 5 years now. I have referred him to many customers who have all been pleased with his professionalism and workmanship. He has consistently shown a willingness to satisfy his customers and provide them with a unique job that fits their individual needs. ~ICT Corp
C
1 year ago
High Quality Work
Was Impressed with the prep work required to restore our driveway. The repair areas are not to be found. Great WORK!
V
1 year ago
Scenic Deco Surfaces
We am very happy with the resurfacing and art work that Charles and his crew did on our 1000+ sq. ft. circle driveway. They repaired/replaced the culvert, with an open culvert and removable grate for ease of cleaning, and about 15ft X 15ft of driveway; installed 2 scenes (1 the golf cart in the picture gallery and the other a golf green) We have people stopping to admire the work all the time. Response from the ownera month ago Thanks, for contracting with our company to correct your concrete issues . I did like very much the opertunity of creating the Artwork requested.
T
1 year ago
Scenic Deco Surfaces
tina godisak a month ago- Scenic Deco Surfaces provides an amazing quality product! Charles caters to all of your requests and the finished product looks great! I highly recommend this business! Response from the ownera month ago Thanks Tina, I hope your project continues to bring your family πŸ˜€ andπŸ”†
D
1 year ago
Scenic Deco Surfaces
Scenic Deco Surfaces Lake Wales, FL β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… The best service, reliability, and price in the industry. You will not be disappointed.
K
2 years ago
Beautiful Transformation
Very professional, and skilled crew. I had many cracks in my driveway, and it was becoming a problem for my wife in her wheelchair. I called and Charles came out to offer a solution. Not only did he make it a safe structure, he transformed it into a work of art! We couldn't be more happy.