Schaefer Dental Group

Dentist

4911 W St Joe Hwy

Lansing, MI 48917-4088

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Good recovery
After a rough start as a new patient, the actual appointment was very smooth. Hygienist was friendly and explained everything. Dr. Seemed nice. This was my first appointment with a new provider in over 20 years. It was surprisingly Good!
T
2 months ago
Lots of communication
The practice is clean, friendly and efficient. I liked the professional hygienist. The swag bag was pretty awesome. The technology is great and the service is speedy. TV and room were comforting. The massage chair was a bonus. I would definitely recommend this practice to others and will try to get my spouse to make an appt here. It is a bit pricey but the staff, dentists and hygienist seem very knowledgeable and comprehensive.
M
2 months ago
All procedures were clearly explained
I am in the process of receiving a new crown. The last visit was grinding out the original and placing a temporary crown in its place until the permanent one can be made. There was a slight miscommunication regarding my request for nitris but that was quickly resolved. I watched Criminal Minds on the tv and succumbed to the relaxation of nitris while my tooth got drilled on for about 45 minutes. No problems occurred. Both the doctor and his assistant provided me with information throughout the procedure.
J
2 months ago
Crown over implant was no longer snug.
I actually look forward to getting into the dentist chair. I get to talk with the staff and Patrick Schaefer. We always have a great discussion and the rooms are comfortable. There was no charge for righting up my implant crown screw.
D
2 months ago
Caring & compassionate doctors & staff
I have been with Dr. Schafer for several years. I have also had the pleasure of receiving services from Dr. Ferraro, including a crown. Very compassionate and caring, this practice takes very good care of the WHOLE patient, in addition to helping your smile be it's best.
A
2 months ago
Friendly professional environment
My hygienist kristy was awesome! She was very upbeat and fun and did a great job on my teeth. I highly recommend this office everyone is very nice and helpful and makes your dental visit go smoothly.
C
2 months ago
From the moment I called to schedule an appointment to the day I arrived, everyone was so pleasant and professional. Thank you for being one of the best dental practices I have ever been too. You are all GREAT and I would and do recommend you to everyone I know who is looking for a dentist. :)
D
3 months ago
Great Experience
As always - Friendly, professional and top notch service.
M
3 months ago
Supportive to anxious patient
Having an implant was an unknown for me and the procedure filled me with anxiety. Dr. Schaefer and his assistant were so supportive and made the experience comfortable for me. My favorite music and a pillow to hug were nice touches too. Thank you for getting me through the appointment with confidence.
J
3 months ago
Professional and good
Always a pleasure to visit the office. They have taken great care of our family for many years. We recommend them highly.