SCHI Radon Testing

Property Inspector

Plainfield, IL 60585

License #: RNIT2009
License #: 450.003328
Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

plainfieldpropertyinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
Great Radon Testing Company
We called SCHI to perform our radon test on a house we were buying. They were able to set it a few days before our home inspection day, this way we could have our radon results at the inspection. The report was emailed while the tech was at the house. Unfortunately the levels came back high, but it saved us from having to pay for the mitigation system to be installed, we asked the seller to pay for it. Thanks again..
M
2 years ago
Radon...
We called them up to do a Radon test. We called around and Smart Choice Home Inspections was the lowest and most professional. They came out the next day, explained the process and set it up. We were able to hear the results when they picked the monitor up and in a few hours had the final report. Great company to dell with.. A+++
D
2 years ago
Great Inspection.
Mike had some true skill. I have no relation and I just googled home inspections. I was not refereed by anyone. I called multiply home inspectors, and Mike's rate was the cheapest by far. This is the 3rd townhouse I have bought so far, and this inspection was by far the best I have ever received. I even had an issue where a certain location was not accessible due to tenants preparing to move. He came back a second time to finish off the inspection with no charge. Very honest and thorough inspector.
R
2 years ago
Best inspection ever.
We purchased our first home and have used Smart Choice Home Inspections for the inspection and they also did the radon test, they set the test early so we can have our radon results the day of the inspection. The inspector went thru the house and found several items, some that were major. They found a water leak using an IR scanning camera that could not of been seen with out using it. We were very satisfied with them. Thanks again..
D
2 years ago
Awesome.....
I am new to the area and had no idea who to use for an inspector. After reviewing all of the reviews on google I decided to use Smart Choice. I am very happy with my decision. Michael worked with me on my tight schedule and short notice. I accompanied him throughout the entire inspection, he pointed out numerous things that were great about the house, things to be concerned about and things that needed to be fixed. He was very thorough and was more than willing to answer any questions that I had. I would recommend Smart Choice to anyone looking to purchase a home and is looking for the piece of mind knowing they chose the right inspector.
S
2 years ago
Fantastic Inspection!!!!!
Had Mike out to inspect a home in the Joliet area. The inspection ended after 10 minutes at my request due to the major issues with the property Mike was able to identify quickly. He was upfront on the risks of the issues and helped me avoid make a mistake that would of caused major headaches and major money to repair. After the end of the inspection Mike refused to take anything but a small fraction of the quoted price even after I insisted..... Mike was a class act. Thanks Mike!
P
2 years ago
First experience with a home inspection. Mike was very professional and up front.
T
2 years ago
Fantastic Company to Work with!!!!
Mike with Smart Choice was very efficient and detailed with the inspection he conducted. He was early, and started inspecting the outside of home before I arrived. He worked quietly and was very engulfed with the job at hand. His personality was very approachable, and trustworthy. I was very satisfied with the job he conducted.
T
2 years ago
Smart Choice Home Inspections Is the Best Choice!!!!!
Mike was absolutely a pleasure to work with! He came out the same day we got the okay to do the inspection. THE SAME DAY! Who does that??? We were very pleasantly surprised by us only giving him about an hour notice, and he came right away to do the inspection. Mike was very informative and knowledgeable when it came time to inspect the home. He encouraged us to ask a ton questions and was very professional throughout the process. We even did the radon test in the home, and everything was extremely reasonably priced for everything he did. HIGHLY RECOMMEND using Mike at Smart Choice!!!
L
2 years ago
A++++++++
As a first time home owner, I thought I was being annoying with the amount of questions I was asking but Mike was patient and explained everything. He let me know what he was expecting, what he found, and what that meant. He finalizes his report as soon as he can and when you receive it you will find a lot of pictures which is great because, unless I am weird, I did not follow him into the attic and crawl spaces so I had no idea what he was talking about until the report. I am extremely satisfied with Smart Choice Home Inspections and would highly recommend them.