Schmitt, Midkiff & Bilancione General Dentistry

Dentist

520 South Maitland Ave

Maitland, FL 32751

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Always great
Dr B and Angie are both professional and knowledgeable. I look forward to my visit and highly recommend this practice!
F
6 days ago
Outstanding Service and Delightful Staff
I began visiting Schmitt Midkiff recently, following the retirement of the dentist I had used for twenty years. Jim Midkiff has a sterling reputation as an outstanding dentist, and my experience confirms that distinction. He is thorough, friendly, and efficient, and he explains simply and clearly what he is doing and his impressions of my condition. His entire staff is very helpful, friendly, and professional, and they help make the entire experience pleasant. I can recommend the practice enthusiastically to anyone who needs a dentist (we all do).
G
3 weeks ago
Dr. Bilancione is AWESOME
You will not be disappointed with Dr. B! He's an awesome dentist who cares about your health and doesn't 'push procedures'. I met him when he did some restorative work on my teenage son and he's been my dentist ever since. He has a great rapport with his patients, and you feel like you are spending some time with an old friend vs. having to deal with 'the dentist' :-)
G
3 weeks ago
Great people!
Everyone at the office always makes it a pleasant experience! Angie and Dr. B are amazing!
S
3 weeks ago
Office Culture
I loved the 60's-70's Rock-N'Roll music played throughout your facility; it was very upbeat and relaxing to listen to the "Classics". It brought back many fond memories. My niece and I had an appointment at the same time. The front offices greeted us warmly and were quick to tend to our needs and inquired if there was anything they needed to know or could do before we went in for the appointments. My niece was called in first and Ms. Sheree (sp?, believe that was her name) quickly developed a rapport with my niece who was timid about entering. Ms. Sheree did an awesome job working with the niece. Ms. Angie Best was very thorough and offered many useful tips to help keep my teeth in my mouth as she worked and went the extra to assist in setting up another appointment, looking up dates on her phone and consulting with others to ensure availability. She is a sweet-heart. Dr. Carl Bilancione (aka Dr. B.) was very good in explaining why I did not need surgery and how to prevent a recurrence of my condition. Dr. B. is very happy with progress his treatment is providing. There was a Birthday Party for Dr. B. and the entire staff was very enthusiastic in their celebration. Balloons, snacks, cakes and ordered in lunch covered the employee break room table and the staff invited my niece to participate as she finished first and I was asked to join later. Pictures of the Staff and Dr. B. were taken and with many happy smiles, it showed me how much he is appreciated and liked. The entire staff is very personable, friendly, relaxed, professional and with a lot of enthusiasm for what they do, a great combination. The next day a friend who lives in Flagler Beach said he was looking for a Dentist and was waiting for his girlfriend to provide him with her Dentist information. I forwarded your office's information to my friend and suggested he request Dr. B. and Ms. Angie just in case his girl friends information does not work out for him. Too often I’ve seen where money is the motivator and not the patient’s best interest. I did not feel that way with your staff and Dr. B. Not that anyone truly looks forward to a visit to the Dentist Office, I look forward to seeing the staff on my follow-up next year.
A
4 weeks ago
Very good experience
I have been a patient for some time. Every visit has been excellent. Yesterday, I had an appointment with Rebecca. She did a great job. Thank you.
V
4 weeks ago
Comfortable feeling in this office.
You feel very welcome.
C
1 month ago
Great service
Had a great experience, fast service.
M
1 month ago
Quality of service and professionalism
Doctor Midkiff and all of the staff are very professional and friendly. They always call you by name and your appointment time is respected. The office and waiting area is clean and professional. High quality of service and always makes sure you are comfortable before starting any procedure. Would not have dental work done anywhere else.
E
1 month ago
Great experience
Initial visit with Dr. Midkiff and Roberta was excellent - Both took their time to get to know me and my concerns. Dr. Midkiff was very thorough in his evaluation and recommendations. Excellent bedside manner.