ScholarSkills™

Tutoring Service

4709 Avenue N

Brooklyn, NY 11234

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
My daughter's focus and appreciation of learning drastically improved within one month
"My daughter Drew joined ScholarSkills in March 2017, and within one month her focus and appreciation of learning drastically improved. Rev. Vieira and his team were able to quickly assess the foundational skills she needed to succeed, and used that to create and implement tailored lesson plans. He worked alongside my husband and I to ensure that we understood how Drew learned best, and helped us gain better insight about her areas of strength and improvement. It is clear that Rev. Vieira is both knowledgeable and dedicated. Drew is happy, and so are we!" -The McKessey Family
D
5 months ago
ScholarSkills is amazing and enlightening
I would recommend ScholarSkills because it provides an enjoyable learning environment that covers useful and relevant information which builds confidence in children. My children are excited about learning again. They are provided with the knowledge and understanding and rationale behind what they are learning. Mr. Vieira provides a safe, open learning environment where the children are not afraid to express their thoughts even if they may not have the right answers. He praises them which builds confidence and makes them want to try harder.
M
5 months ago
Greater confidence
I have seen a great change in my daughter's educational development. She has a much greater sense of confidence.
B
5 months ago
Thanks for equipping my daughter with tools to succeed
With the help of ScholarSkills my daughter passed the algebra regents. I appreciate all of your help and forward to having her work with you in the future. Thank you for equipping her with the tools to succeed in both math & ELA. FYI-on that HS placement test she scored 100 on the English & missed 1 question on the math
A
5 months ago
My son did well on the ISEE
I was told about Rev Vieira and ScholarSkills through one of my friends. I scheduled an appointment with Rev. Vieira and immediately knew that his style of teaching was exactly what my son needed to do well on the ISEE EXAMS. We had a short time to work with but after my son sat through a test for a few minutes I could immediately tell his strengths and weaknesses. Rev Vieira's unorthodox style of teaching made my son want to go to tutoring and got him excited about each class.
S
5 months ago
ScholarSkills is the best decision I ever made
Placing my son in the tutorial program at ScholarSkills has been the best decision ever. Pastor Vieira and his staff provide a cohesive learning environment where every child can be fostered and learn effectively. My son actually loves it there and thanks everyone who has played a role in his learning. I've seen my son improve his math and grammar skills and master having a good approach to learning.
Y
5 months ago
My daughter succeeded
My daughter got accepted to all of her top choices. I want to thank the entire ScholarSkills team.
A
5 months ago
Thanks ScholarSkills
My son was admitted to the top private school in New York City. Thanks ScholarSkills
I
5 months ago
They provide a quality education
They provide quality education designed for your child as an individual. Children are given the attention and discipline needed to foster learning. My child loves to go to school and has learned more in his first 2 months than he learned in 6 months of public school.
L
5 months ago
It helped my son tremendously
“I would recommend ScholarSkills because it helped my son tremendously. My son was 9 when he started and wasn't doing too well in school. I was recommended by a friend and a year and a half later my son is doing great, getting a 90 and above thanks to ScholarSkills!!!!”