Scholes Perio & Implants

Dentist

595 N Dobson Rd

Chandler, AZ 85224

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

scholesperio.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
The Best Service
I continue to visit Dr Scholes office because through the years the work he has provided for me and my family it has been perfect, we are completely satisfied with his work .we also are very happy with his staff as well Sincerely : Roger Garcia.,Mei-Yen Liu & Eric Liu
S
3 weeks ago
Everyone from the front to the Drs assistant were so thoughtful and kind . I’m sure you all reflect the Dr who made me feel less nervous , was kind and caring . I’m not facing anything I planned but it helps to have a loving caring staff to lessen the blow .
C
1 month ago
This practice oozes quality and professional good cheer
The worst thing I can say about it is that they keep the a/c turned down so it's pretty cool in there. My regular hygienist is April. She is thorough and efficient. I feel like we're good friends. Dr. S came highly recommended by my regular dentist. The atmosphere in the whole place is relaxed but professional. Everyone seems very patient-focused, no idle chatting among the staff while the patient waits. Bravo. If I have to visit a periodontist, and I do, this is the one.
B
2 months ago
Personnel
I am impressed with Dr Scholes experience, expertise, knowledge, credibility, and relaxing communication skills. I am also as impressed with the office and technical personnel/staff--professional, and well trained with customer-focused office operating procedures. When I arrive at the office for my appointment, I am quickly greeted with a friendly smile (stopping whatever they are doing), they know who I am without me having to sign-in, and are conscious of my appointment time--which has been 95% on time and only 1 slight dentist delay. Insurance and procedural reviews are professional, knowledgeable, polite, and always directly answering my questions--and actual charges have always been as described up-front; which I can not say about other dental offices. Follow-up exams, usually with Sara, have been excellent--attention to detail, explaining what is being checked, and taking the time to professionally and politely answering all question. I am also impressed with the number of follow-up visits to make sure the procedure is healing well--again, focus on the patient's well being. I would definitely recommend these professionals.
D
2 months ago
Met the new doctor Dr. Haskell. He was VERY open, helpful, answered all my questions about my upcoming procedure. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and even apologized that I might have to wait 5-10 min to get my insurance quote for the upcoming costs. After conferring, they decided I should continue my care with Dr. Scholes who wasn't there today, as he did my preparation procedure last year. Continuity is important. I was very comfortable for either doctor but appreciated the thought process around the decision. As I have no dental plan, they are discounting my expenses for paying in cash. A VERY appreciated gesture. I have used Dr. Scholes in the past for a gum issue, and 10 years later, he is the same efficient, gentle doctor who can handle pretty much anything.
H
3 months ago
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, Thanks for your service Helen Visokey
S
4 months ago
Love Sara
I actually look forward to these appts (aside from the time I needed an gum graft) because I come away feeling better, more informed about how to overcome any issues I'm having and with the knowledge that Sara has just improved my overall health a bit. The whole staff is friendly, professional, and always on time. Thank you for maintaining such a high level on all accounts.
N
4 months ago
Friendly staff, great service.
I love this office. Staff is so friendly and thorough service. Dr. was very clear in explaining information and staff helpful with finance aspect and settting follow up appointment.
J
4 months ago
Professional and personable
Professional and personable - April is very knowledgeable, gentle and very nice and personable.
R
5 months ago
Great Periodontist
Dr Scholes is a real professional who looks after his patients. He diagnosed a failed root canal and has begun the process to restore my bite with an implant. He made sure I wasn’t in pain during the extraction of the tooth and continually reassured me that, even though it was a difficult extraction, he deals with these daily and not to worry. He provides his cell phone number to contact him after office hours if problems arise. His staff is very professional and his financial coordinator made sure I understood what my obligation was. A very good experience.