Schwartz Dentistry for Children, PC

Dentist

Smyrna, GA 30082

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 year ago
Excellent care
Dr. Schwartz and his staff are great with kids. I have recommended him to others.
F
1 year ago
I couldn't have imagined a better experience!!!
I read many reviews to decide where to take my three year old after a disastrous first visit elsewhere. The excellent reviews didn't disappoint! My daughter truly enjoyed the visit. Not many people say that about the dentist!! This will be her home for dentistry from now on!
C
1 year ago
No complaints
Great staff, friendly doctor who explained everything step by step and had great tricks to get my 2 year old to cooperate.
B
1 year ago
EXCELLENT PEDS DENTIST
Dr. Schwartz was so good with my 2 1/2 year old! She was not scared, and cooperated fully! Highly recommend!
E
1 year ago
Great practice and a phenomenal dentist - Dr. Schwartz!
J
2 years ago
Very polit and professional
H
2 years ago
Very respectful and calm
The staff was very kind to me and my girls. My oldest was very nervous which I wasn’t anticipating since it’s not her first visit to a dentist. The staff was very calm and didn’t pressure her to do anything she wasn’t comfortable with, this is very important to me. My youngest had an amazing first dental experience and she’s already looking forward to her next appointment. Thank you!
R
2 years ago
Great doctor, location, and ambiance
My daughter is three years old and had never been to the dentist. Last week or so, I noticed that one of her front tooth was darker than usual and I freaked out thinking it was dead and needed to be pulled out. A friend of mine that has a 4 year old recommended going to Dr. Schwartz's office. I left a message on a Saturday to make an appointment and stating what the problem was (they are only opened Monday through Thursday). I was surprised when on Monday I got a phone call from the office (usually doctor's offices don't return calls if it's only to make an appointment, in my experience). They were booked solid but the lady making my appointment heard my concern, she told me she would call me back to see if they could squeeze me in. Later that day, she called me back and told me I could bring my daughter that same week on Thursday. We arrived then to our appointment, and waited for a little bit in the waiting area, which has a great ambiance. The doctor himself came out to the waiting area to greet us and meet my daughter. He told us what he was going to do and kept on talking to my daughter to make sure she understood what was going on. We sat down on the dentist chair, and he proceeded on checking everything and cleaning her teeth. The whole time he was gentle and respectful of me and my daughter and my concern. He talked slowly and softly to not scared my daughter. My daughter's tooth was ok, just bruised, and did not need anything special nor be pulled out, yay!. He did not make me feel like an idiot for freaking out just because her tooth was a little darker than usual. My daughter did great and got stickers and a price afterwards. We are definitely going back for her normal check-up and will bring my baby son when it's time to go to the dentist for the first time (which I should have done with my daughter, but, time jus flies!!).
J
2 years ago
The Best Experience
I was prepared for my soon to be 3 year old to have a melt down during her first dental appointment. To my amazement Dr. Schwartz made our experience wonderful. My child was able to move freely about in the waiting area which is very kid friendly. This was an important factor to me when selecting a practice because it allows the child to relax prior to being examined. Once the appointment took place, Dr. Schwartz made both she and I feel very comfortable with the experience detailing before hand what was going to take place, provided wonderful suggestions and allotted time to answer any questions if I had any. Because of his warm demeanor my child's first appointment went very well and truly exceeded my expectations as I was preparing myself for her to have a complete melt down once in the chair. I cannot express how pleased I am and am happy to have selected him to be my child's dentist. Thank you so very much Dr. Schwartz.
J
2 years ago
The gold standard in Toddler Dental care
Charlotte, my daughter, is 20 months and still not that sure when it comes to people she doesn't know, nevermind if I give them the seal of approval or not. She warmed up to Doc Schwartz pretty quickly and only had a problem for a moment during the exam. Good information, great environment, wonderful attitude and bedside manner. I can't imagine you'll find better.