Scott A. Allegretti, DDS

Dentist

135 Bradford St.

Provincetown, MA 02657

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ptowndentalarts.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 days ago
Skilled, professional & kind
Had another perfect appointment for a filling. Very easy in and out...no waiting. The staff and Dr. Allegretti are top notch.
M
4 days ago
High tech equipment and staff
Met withDr Allegretti and staff on Friday. Received a comprehensive tour of the office. Very professional atmosphere and high caliber personnel. Found Dr Allegretti willing to spend time explaining all aspects of issues noted in x-rays and recommendations. Anxious to proceed with all necessary treatments to Enhance my smile. Best, caring and knowledgeable dentist I have met in 70 years!
L
5 days ago
Great Experience
Needed an emergency fix of a crown - was taken immediately - very impressive office, facilities, staff and dentist!
J
7 days ago
Best Service Ever!!!
I called on Tuesday and they got me right in on Wed. Michele was fabulous. When I went today I was given a tour of the facility and told about all the services they provide. I've never had that experience before. The whole staff was extremely friend and Dr Scott was excellent. Best dental experience ever!!!!
J
1 week ago
Excellent experience
Most comfortable least stressful experience I have every had in a dentist chair. I highly recommend Dr. Allegretti and his staff.
T
2 weeks ago
Extremely thorough teeth cleaning.
As always it is a pleasure dealing with Dr. Allegretti's very kind and very considerate staff. When you go there you know that you will have the utmost professional treatment. A big thank you all for your service.
D
2 weeks ago
High Quality, and Expensive
The staff is very professional and solicitous. The competence level is high, and I was treated very well. However, everything is quite expensive and you don't know how much you need to pay until after the appointment when you leave. To pay $260 for a teeth cleaning, with four X-Rays and a brief dental examination seems too high to me. I will continue to go back, but will try to be conscious of what things cost and make sure that the service I receive is worth it.
M
2 months ago
Fast, Friendly, Convenient and Expert Services!
I called Dr. Scott in the morning, he was able to see me by early afternoon. Initial evaluation suggests infection requiring a root canal, fortunately they have VERY advanced tech onsite and did a CT scan of the impacted area and will confirm that indeed root canal is required after reviewing the CT scan. Meanwhile, antibiotics and meds for pain were prescribed, and an appointment to perform the root canal was made 48 hours later in case the procedure is required. I don't know what I like best about this practice, the EXTREMELY friendly staff? The fact that I was seen EXTREMELY quickly, and if indeed a root canal is needed that too will he addressed EXTREMELY quickly? Maybe it is the fact that Dr. Scott is HIGHLY skilled and has advanced technology right onsite? Or it could even possibly be the fact that I was provided a parking space while visiting - most likely it is a combination of ALL of the above! I'm so happy to have Dr. Scott and his staff for my Dental needs in Provincetown, and highly recommend without reservation.
A
2 months ago
New patient first visit
I wanted a second opinion on my dental implants needing some repair work. Since my previous dentist has retired, I made an appointment with Dr. Allegretti for his treatment recommendations. I came away very impressed with both his findings and the overall operations of his dental practice. He offers a lot more services than most dental practices. I have decided to move forward with becoming a patient of his practice.
M
2 months ago
Best dentist and staff!!
Scott Allegretti is the best!! Very modern office and equipment and an incredibly professional, fun and warm staff. I highly recommend Scott!!