Scott Benstock, DDS

Dentist

652 Petaluma Ave

Suite A

Sebastopol, CA 95472

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

benstockdentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 weeks ago
Caring open and friendly office
I don't like going to the dentist, period. I did not have good experiences when I was young and I did not take great care of my teeth when I was young and so I never had great experiences at the dentist, even as an adult. That is why going to Dr. Benstock's office was such a breath of fresh air. The entire staff made me feel right at home. Deana, the hygienist helped to give me constructive criticism and advice that did not belittle me but empowered me to go out and do a better job with my teeth. She will be happy to know that I am taking her advice to heart, putting it in action and there will be a noticeable difference on my next visit. I am excited to move forward with this team and i look forward to healthy teeth throughout my life.
C
4 months ago
Initial Visit
Dr Benstock and his team were very communicative. He took the time so I felt like I was important to him and not just a number and that put me at ease. Even though my mouth is far from perfect, I left feeling better than when I went in.
Response from Scott Benstock, DDS
Christopher, We are so happy you were pleased with your services! Thanks for letting us know we did well!
E
5 months ago
High quality dental practice
Dr Benstock is skilled and devoted to perfection. He faced a big challenge with a failed crown (not his) on one of my upper front teeth. Since this had been very old dental work, a root canal back in the 1950's when they did things differently, he really had to use sweat and imagination to get a good solid crown. He did it brilliantly. He's also very funny. And for cleaning, their hygienist is top-rate.
Response from Scott Benstock, DDS
So glad to hear we are doing well. We strive to do so, thank you.
B
5 months ago
Painless cleaning
I had some spot anesthesia applied to a sensitive spot.... much nicer.
Response from Scott Benstock, DDS
It's really nice to hear that we have exceeded your expectations!!!!
L
5 months ago
Absolutely The most unprofessional dentist I've ever met in my life I went in to discuss a toothache and he proceeded to tell me his life history and how professional he was oh and the top of it I smell alcohol on his breath never will I go there and and I'm reporting them to the state dental board for unprofessional conduct and alcohol abuse
Response from Scott Benstock, DDS
Lea J. , we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations! The staff all try to make people feel at home, possibly we share too much information at times. It certainly was not our intention to make you feel uncomfortable. Also, Dr. Benstock uses mouthwash several times a day, is it possible that Listerine was the odor? Once again, we are so very sorry we did not hit the mark. Hopefully you will allow us to try again. Please call the office to discuss your concerns.
L
5 months ago
Teeth whitening
Everything went well! The attendant was professional, kind, and informative.
Response from Scott Benstock, DDS
Thank you for your kind words.
J
6 months ago
Kathleen
I love this office I’ve been going to it for over 20 years Dr Benstock is one of a kind… Always there for you if you need him… If it wasn’t for Kathleen I don’t know what would happen there she holds that whole show together… I hope she stays for a really long time, they are lucky To have her there
Response from Scott Benstock, DDS
Janis, Thank you so much for all your kind words. You are well loved here!!!!
B
6 months ago
Hygienist Lila
Lila your hygienist and what a great hygienist she is: friendly, informative, gentle and did a great job cleaning my teeth. Hope she stays with you for a long time to come.
Response from Scott Benstock, DDS
.....................Thank you, thank you, thank you!
K
7 months ago
High quality service, professional, knowledgeable and caring
We are very happy with the care Zoe recieved today at Dr. Benstock's office!
Response from Scott Benstock, DDS
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
C
7 months ago
Great care for the whole family. Really friendly staff and dentist. And good music.