Scott E Dixon DDS

Dentist

6800 Palm Ave

Suite E

Sebastopol, CA 95472

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sebastopoldentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
dr dixon was personable and explained possible procedures well.
S
5 days ago
Very professional and understanding
I always hate being late for appointments, especially as a new patient. Had troubles with transportation and they were very understanding. Dr, hygienist and other staff were all very helpful with their tips to good dental hygiene. Also, the view out the one window can't be beat.
C
1 month ago
Successful First Appointment for Our Three Year Old
Dr Scott and his assistant Tammy were great with our three year old son at his very first dental appointment. Our boy tends to be shy at first but can warm up after a bit. Despite prepping him weeks in advance of going to his first appointment he was still a little unsure when he got in the chair. Dr Scott's patient, warm and kid-friendly demeanor was really all it took though. Everything ended up going fine. Dr Scott was thorough as always and had very useful insight and advice to give us regarding daily teeth maintenance for our son moving forward. Success! Thank you Dr Scott.
J
1 month ago
Very Accommodating
I continue to be impressed with the friendly, efficient, and professional staff at Dr. Dixon's practice.
B
1 month ago
Professional and no stress. Very positive.
T
2 months ago
Great Cleaning
My smile is so bright.
C
2 months ago
Pleasantly Surprised with Experience at my Double-Cavity Appointment
Was not looking forward to my double-cavity/filling appointment yesterday. Who would be? (Dr. Scott, however, is always a pleasure, but still, two-cavities?). I arrived 15 minutes early, expecting to wait. They ended up getting me in immediately, putting me 15 minutes ahead of schedule. Aside from the very brief painkiller injections, which weren't really a big deal, the procedure ended up being mostly painless. I barely felt a thing, which is not usually my experience. Dr. Scott had me in and out quicker than I was anticipating, while of course administering the best overall service available, that I'm aware of. The painkiller wore off shortly after I got home and I was able to taste and enjoy my dinner. Day two and my teeth feel completely normal/fine. Good to go! Cavities, Root Canals, Crowns, etc., will always be a major bummer, but thank God for state of the art dentistry. (Disturbing to imagine otherwise). As long as I can access Dr. Scott's services I will not be looking elsewhere. Just set up my toddler's first dental appointment with Dr.Scott as well.
K
2 months ago
Great with Kids
I am so grateful to have a place where I know my children are being treated with so much respect, in what can be a very vulnerable state.
R
2 months ago
Positive and Kid-Friendly!!
Today my 6-year-old son visited with Dr.Dixon. My son previously had been to a pediatric dentist, which frightened him. He had been apprehensive and wary of the dentist since he was three. Because of his previous experience, he had never gotten his teeth cleaned due to fear. I was so glad we found Dr. Dixon's office. He took the time to explain all of the instruments and make it "fun" for my son. For example, the chair moves back and Dr. Dixon explained it was a "rocket." Very kid-friendly, kind, and respectful. I was so impressed and glad my son is comfortable at the dentist now. A big relief! All of the staff and dental assistants are kind and friendly as well.
R
2 months ago
Great First Dental appointment for my 3-year-old son
This was my son's first dental appointment. Dr. Dixon was patient, caring, kind, and took the time to explain everything in a kid-friendly way. My son wasn't scared a bit. Thanks Dr. Dixon!