Scott E Dixon DDS

Dentist

6800 Palm Ave

Suite E

Sebastopol, CA 95472

Open Today By Appointment

sebastopoldentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Positive and Kid-Friendly!!
Today my 6-year-old son visited with Dr.Dixon. My son previously had been to a pediatric dentist, which frightened him. He had been apprehensive and wary of the dentist since he was three. Because of his previous experience, he had never gotten his teeth cleaned due to fear. I was so glad we found Dr. Dixon's office. He took the time to explain all of the instruments and make it "fun" for my son. For example, the chair moves back and Dr. Dixon explained it was a "rocket." Very kid-friendly, kind, and respectful. I was so impressed and glad my son is comfortable at the dentist now. A big relief! All of the staff and dental assistants are kind and friendly as well.
R
4 months ago
Great First Dental appointment for my 3-year-old son
This was my son's first dental appointment. Dr. Dixon was patient, caring, kind, and took the time to explain everything in a kid-friendly way. My son wasn't scared a bit. Thanks Dr. Dixon!
T
4 months ago
Excellent service
A relatively unique procedure handled professiionally without any discomfort.
D
4 months ago
High quality , professional service
Everyone in that office is kind , patient and skilled. I highly recommend all of them! I have been a patient for over 30 years . Going to the dentist is not my favorite thing to do and I get very anxious . Dr Scott and Tracy calm me down and help me through my anxiety . I am grateful .
L
4 months ago
Great dentist office
I am always very happy to go to Dr. Scott Dixon‘s office. I had a great teeth cleaning this morning. The only feedback I might provide is the computer in the front office blocks the view of the patient when they first arrive. Perhaps the computer could be turned to the right or the left to help the patient and the office manager to see each other easily.
K
4 months ago
Always professional, kind and caring
Dr. Dixon is always professional, kind and caring. Additionally, so responsive to answering questions and to emergent care. He is very gentle and explains everything. He is our family dentist for life. The entire staff is friendly and personable. The only reason I didn’t give them 5 stars for todays visit, is because I was left waiting for 30 minutes past my appointment time in the lobby, and couldn’t help but think ‘I could have been making dinner for my family in these 30 minutes’.
V
5 months ago
My dentist for life
I tend to be a little anxious with dentistry, but when I met Dr. Dixon I felt I would easily be able to trust him. For whatever reason (perhaps extra nerve endings in my jaw) this has meant extra squirts of novocaine to numb me. Today, Scott patiently gave me the extra juice it took to let him replace some fillings and deal with a split tooth without pain. I felt his gentle and caring approach to his work is appreciated by his staff; the whole office is a cohesive team offering an exemplary level of service to the community of Sebastopol.
J
5 months ago
High quality and professional service
I have been going to the Dixon dental office since it was started (at least 40 years ago). The dental work is always top notch - I have never had a complaint. My most recent visit was to day for cleaning and check-up - excellent job. My only disappointment (not a complaint) is that there was no Holiday music.
K
5 months ago
Excellent care
I'm a new patient, and am so glad to receive care from Dr. Dixon and staff! I've had a chipped front tooth for years and finally found someone who I felt comfortable with repairing it. Dr. Dixon worked carefully, and the finished repair was so beautifully done that it's indistinguishable from my natural tooth. Excellent work!
J
5 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
The quality of service from The Dixon office starts when you walk in the door, greetings are friendly and professional, Dr. Dixon and staff have been 5 stars 🌟 amazing, during all procedures with myself and all of my four children. We feel blessed to have such an amazing, friendly, sensitive, professional Dentist. We highly recommend his office to any and all ages. You will be pleasantly surprised the experience you have during your dental visits. Thank you Dr Dixon and all of your staff