Scott Vines DDS

Dentist

1123 S Main St

Ste A

Reidsville, NC 27320-5340

Open Today By Appointment

drscottvines.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Great Dentist
My son Is special (handicapped) and everyone their takes their time no matter how long just to get his teeth cleaned. And by the way he will be 30 in August and between me ,his worker and DR. VINES he has never had a cavity. Great Dr. and Staff
J
3 months ago
Good Dentist
I went to see Dr. Vines today about a tooth that I had a root canal done on several years back. I was experiencing pain, and he recommended an antibiotic, and he said I would have to see a specialist about another root canal, or I could have the tooth pulled if I did not want to go that route again. Hooray for a dentist that lets you make the call, and he only makes the recommendations. My prior dentist would have told me what to do without any options which I am sure would have been another root canal. After finishing with the antibiotics.....I am having the tooth pulled because I do not want to go through this anymore. I certainly trust his advice, and I appreciate how he showed me the x-rays of the tooth as well as gave me options. Very good!
P
4 months ago
I will be honest and say I have had bad experiences with dentist in the past so it had been some time since I seen one. A weekend in pain required me to find a dentist on Monday morning. As soon as I contacted Dr. Vines office the staff was ready to get me right in to see him, which I was very pleased with. Upon arrival the staff greeted me and got me right back and not even five minutes had passed and Dr. Vines was right in and listened to me and looked at my mouth and gave me some options. He never once tried to persuade me in any direction which made me feel like I was the one in control of my own treatment which was excellent. One of my options was a root canal which I had never had before, but I knew my tooth needed it but my fear tried to get the best of me. But his staff was there to help me and they took the time to talk to me and offer any help they could to ease my fears and that meant a lot. I have never had this much friendly, caring, politeness at a dentist office. Dr. Vines and his staff really go the extra mile to help their patients and make sure a person feels important and cared for. Thanks Dr. Vines and staff for everything and I look forward to future visits!
R
4 months ago
Best Dentist I Know
I have been a patient for years. Even though I live in southern Guilford Co. now I still drive to Reidsville to see Dr. Vines because he is the best dentist I have ever been to. He listens and gives you options. He is patient and an absolute genius and takes care of my teeth better than any dentist I have been to. When I have a problem that is too expensive for me to handle financially he can usually come up with a way to make things better and make me comfortable at a reasonable price. I know from experience that he genuinely cares about his patients and staff and they all will go above and beyond the call of duty for their patients.
D
4 months ago
Excellent Dentist & Staff AAA+
Dr Vines is great he does an excellent job and is such a caring person. I love talking with his staff they make you feel like part of the family so inviting and welcoming.
S
5 months ago
A+
Nice, Friendly Staff. Dr Vines and is staff always do a great job for the whole family.
A
5 months ago
Great dentist
I really like Dr Vines and his staff. They are very friendly and really care about their patients. I was worried Dr Vines would want me to pull my wisdom teeth,even though they don't cause me any problems. But he didn't! He said don't have them pulled until they cause problems for me. Most dentists want them removed so they can make more money. I'm definitely going back in 6 months.
V
5 months ago
Good service, friendly atmosphere. Dr. Vines is very nice.
B
5 months ago
Great service, especially in an emegency.
I've been a client of Dr. Vines and staff ever since he came to Reidsville many years ago. I've had a few "emergencies" that required Dr. Vines help. I was always met with a willingness to solve the problem. Great dentist & an outstanding, friendly staff.
N
5 months ago
BEST Dentist in town
Dr Vines and his staff are amazing. They reviewed my situation and provided me with options and even a break down of my insurance benefits. I would recommend them to everyone!