Scott W Grant, DMD

Dentist

2275 S Eagle Rd

Suite 140

Meridian, ID 83642

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

idahofamilydentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 hour ago
Best cleaning and service I’ve ever had
I saw Shannon and Dr. Harker. They were both so wonderful and welcoming and I felt right at home! The rest of the staff was also very pleasant and I honestly wish I could go their once a week and visit them all. Hha! Best office ever!!!
K
6 days ago
Great customer service - Shannon
Shannon discussed options for my deep cleaning this morning and gave both the pros and cons of different numbing methods. I made a choice based on her explanation and now I am back at work with zero pain and I'm not numb and drooling on myself (although I could use the excuse now and again). She's the best!
C
6 days ago
Very polite and personable.
Everything from diagnosis to the root canal to getting the crown set was pleasant. Never a negative word or scolding about the condition of my teeth or gums. Definately will continue to use them and my wife and son will become patients as well.
K
2 weeks ago
Extra Information
I have horrible teeth. They are prone to decay and other problems. The hygenist, Shannon, that I worked with was amazing. She took the time to explain to me why she thought I was having problems eventhough I care for my teeth. She talked about PH levels and how to neutralize them. She suggested toothpastes and gums that could help. She talked about daily routines I should start. I mentioned something about my daughter and canker sores and she talked about how certain toothpastes can cause them. While she was cleaning my teeth she explained why they use certain instruments and how it's effective. She was just a fountain of information and it was so helpful. I have high anxiety at the dentist and I didn't feel it this time. Thank you!!
G
2 weeks ago
It went well, as always!
R
2 weeks ago
Extremely professional but friendly
Well it’s a long story and it needs to be articulated in case it’ll help someone else. It all started when I had a once in a lifetime seizure. When I had the seizure I bit down so hard it actually broke 2 of my teeth, a premolar and a molar, biting part of my tongue off in the process. The tongue part is irrelevant, but I’m trying to paint a picture verbally, via typing, of just how helpful this synergetic team is. This happened on a Thursday while out on a camping and fishing excursion, out at C.J. Strike, Instead of doing the smart thing and coming back into Boise, I toughed it out for my sons and their grandfather, so they could fish Saturday for their annual tournament. By the time I made it back into town the 2 broken teeth became abscessed. Idaho family dentist got me right in early Monday morning and saved my teeth by performing root canals. The infection was pretty bad so we did a 10 day round of amoxicillin. Well 10 days later, not only had the infection not gone away, it had worsened and traveled even further back, 2 teeth, into a broken wisdom tooth that I should’ve had pulled years ago. So then we hit it with 10 days of clindamycin. More or less 3 weeks later the swelling finally abated, causing the bite to be a little off on the freshly root canaled teeth. Idaho Family Dentist had me come back in and finetuned the bite on the root canals. 5-7 days into the amoxicillin one of my molars, in the area of the root canals, started being sensitive to really cold things like ice cream, not cold water. I personally thought it was the back molar that had the root canal done, but that maybe there was still some nerve endings hiding in there. Those kind of things happen sometimes with no fault from the dentist, the human body and nerves, bio electricity, is and can be super complex. About 2 weeks after having the bite on the root canals fine tuned, and checking to make sure the procedure was done without complications, and there wasn’t any extra rooted nerves, which can and does happen, I.F.D. called me. That surprised me, normally I have to call the doctors, of any practice for the most part, or the dentist, to harangue them, to get back in to get checked out, after the major procedure has been done. So, I.F.D. calls, we set an appointment, which was today, to get to the bottom of this new coldness sensitivity that’s started up in this last month. When we set the appointment I requested a possible tooth extraction, because I personally think that’s how the abscess traveled, up to the aforementioned broken partially rotted wisdom tooth. Turns out getting abscessed, woke up the nerves in the wisdom tooth, I've been eating almonds and ice cream with it for years. Besides the fact I’m a little slow, it’s more than likely why I haven’t had it pulled. So I get in there today with Dr.Adam B. Harker who’s been working on me this whole time line this review covers. It didn't take him long, about 1 minute, to find the tooth that’s recently started being sensitive to cold. I had mentioned I thought it was the back molar, that had just gotten root canaled, like I said sometimes things just happen, our bodies are this alive, evolving and ever changing, non static biochemical miraculous biological machine that communicates with itself using bio light, like real light you can measure with spectrometers, that was acting up. Turns out getting the infection in that wisdom tooth turned nerves on. So, I was able to get the tooth extracted I was hoping to get done today, and it turnes out it was that tooth, that had recently become cold sensitive after the infection spread. The only caveat was Dr. Harker was too busy to do the extraction today, but I could’ve come in first thing in the morning to have it done, but in walks another piece of the synergetic work group. Gals and guys make up the team and everyone’s demeanor is so positive and friendly. So in walks Dr. Scott W. Grant, that place doesn’t miss a beat. He’s another super cool doc that actually talks to, smiles, laughs at the dentist assistant and my puns, and yet he was quick, thorough, exacting, super professional, and yet had hisn own since of humor. I live off broadway and boise, I.F.C. is on eagle road between overland and victory, and it’s worth every mile. THANK YOU gals and guys so so so much much. Never change Idahome Family Dentist!!! You’ve gone over and beyond for me. See u ladies and gentlemen in 2 weeks
R
2 weeks ago
great service
Very professional and yet personable as well. They understand my financial situation and are not attempting to mislead me in to doing more work on my teeth than that is absolutely necessary and that fits my budget. After looking at my x-rays, Dr. Grant gave me a timeline as to when my cavities may start causing pain and he then prioritize'd which one's to take care of, giving me time to plan ahead financially as my dental insurance isn't the greatest. They are very friendly and pay close attention to your pain levels when performing procedures on your teeth.
B
2 weeks ago
Friendly, responsive, and professional
Just had my first experience with this office and came away impressed. I felt that they listened well, understood the issues I was dealing with, and then asked great questions. They they took the time to explain options and next steps. All the staff I met were happy, friendly, and polite. It was a great experience.
M
3 weeks ago
They are always nice, on schedule and honest.
I haven't waited more than 5 minutes yet in the waiting room. The staff are really nice and honest. I moved here (Idaho) from Washington, I had been nervous about finding a new dentist. I am no longer worried. This practice/group are very professional. I am also a healthcare worker and I really appreciate the way the staff interacts with each other. Looks like a great place to work, and that trickles down to the happiness the staff show when performing their jobs.
T
3 weeks ago
Fast, Friendly and Professional
I had an emergency and they fit me in right away. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Dr. was great and efficient...explained the whole process and was very professional. I look forward to returning when we move to Boise permanently!