Scottie's Transmission

Auto Repair Shop

4040 Canyon Dr

Amarillo, TX 79109

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

autorepairserviceamarillo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
Transmission repair
Great service and quick turnaround and a lot less than dealership price as quoted. Would highly recommend. 👍
V
6 months ago
Great service
I took my 81 corvette to Art and his crew so they could rebuild the transmission. They did a great job on it and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg. Car is running great thanks Art!
V
6 months ago
Great service
I took my 81 corvette to Art and his crew so they could rebuild the transmission. They did a great job on it and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg. Car is running great thanks Art!
V
6 months ago
Great service
I took my 81 corvette to Art and his crew so they could rebuild the transmission. They did a great job on it and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg. Car is running great thanks Art!
J
6 months ago
Art and his crew r so nice they explain to u want is wrong with vehicle and what needs to b done. They don't take for ever to fix something!! And if they find any other problems on vehicle they'll call u first b4 they fix it. That's what I like about them!!😊. I highly recommend this place
J
1 year ago
Excellent Company! Extremely high integrity and amazing work
Art and his team are amazing. I took my car to another mechanic for a transmission problem. After waiting six months for the repair, it still was not right and a part was stolen off my car when the other mechanic had it. (I had to pay labor and parts to have it replaced) I went to Scotties Transmission and Art took excellent care of me. He was upfront, explained everything to me in a way I could understand, and stood behind his work. I would recommend their services to anyone who is in need of repairs. They are upfront, honest and have high integrity for the work that is performed! They deserve 10 stars.
M
1 year ago
Art!
Art and fellow employees are amazing. Fast and always ready to help. In and out quick. Thank yall so much
S
1 year ago
Rebuild Tranny
Art and his team are awesome! We brought in our 2008 Chevy with a mangled transmission that another shop in town "re-built". Art and his team fixed our truck with nothing less than the utmost professionalism and impeccable work! I would recommend them to anyone!
E
1 year ago
Simple Diagnosis
Took my truck to two other places, (Circle 4 Transmission, and Tezas Dodge) and ended up paying over a thousand dollars before Art diagnosed it in One Day. It ended up being a simple connecter. Almost as if the other places didnt even fully inspect it. Overall Great Customer Service.
J
1 year ago
Professional and friendly service
I have been a customer for 16 years. They made all the arrangements to have my vehicle towed to their place and i know they are not going to add any extra charges. I recommend them to all my friends and family.