Scott's Performance Automotive & Transmission World

Auto Repair Shop

63222 Service Rd

Bend, OR 97701

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

bendautoservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Great Service
Went in for a oil change and tranny service 1 and 2 on my tranny was not shifting good they fixed it. Piece of cake very knowledgeable. Everyone there are just great!! Got me in right away. Very helpful and explained things that were wrong. Didn't pressure me into getting things repaired right away and didn't feed me alot of bs because I am a woman like some shops do. Which is most appreciated. Most Honest Mechanics I have ever met. Will recommend them to anyone. My parents have been going there for many years I finally did now I understand why. The prices are very reasonable. Thank you again Scotts. YOU ARE GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
R
1 month ago
Scott's was great went in for wheel alignment and had plugs done on my Ford Exp... Only bad thing I bought the plugs I wanted on for $84.00, they say we can't buy parts and bring in, they will, don't like the mark up ($120+ for the plugs I wanted) when I can get my parts cheaper then they can. Over all great bunch of people will def do more business with them, down home feel. !!Good side note!!. I had to leave my vehicle there over night and when wife came to pick me she shows me she needs wiper blades, Scott right then and there helped her out and even put them on for free. So yea would take all my vehicle problems to them. They are hands on and show you what's wrong. Took me in and showed me that my right front arm was going out instead of just doing the alignment and letting me go. Great job probably saved my life with that catch.
G
1 month ago
Gave them a puzzle and they figured it out!
Scotts shop came recommended to me from a friend. I had a unique project, sort of a "Frankenstein" project and needed some custom clutch work and some hairy wiring work to be fixed. It took a little longer than we had hoped, but that was not Scotts fault. He was diligent to find the right parts and once found was able to complete the project. We are very happy and would recommend his shop to anyone. Gary
R
1 month ago
Misquoted price.
I was referred to them by Discount tire. I called and got a price of $ 54.00 dropped off the car. Told to pick up car in 1 hour. It was 1 hour and 45 minutes. I know things like that can happen, no biggie. As I am waiting the people are paying for their tune up. well they were surprised to find out their bid was misquoted also. Their bill was $ 200.00 over. It was explained to them they had a different engine and parts were more expensive. Pretty sure someone should have asked that question when they bid the job. Same problem on my car. Paying for car now noted it requires a 4 wheel alignment. Great now my bill is $ 76.Whoever is bidding the job needs to get more information Right. I think the work was done right and a nice shop.I would go back but get your bid in writing.
S
2 months ago
Always Perfect
Started going to Scott's long, long ago when I got tired of the big chain store in town (you know the one) doing a terrible job and not even pretending to care. Scott's has fixed things others couldn't. It's always perfect. What more can I say?
M
2 months ago
Always fantastic!
At Scott’s they are always nice and do a great job. Thanks guys!!!
J
3 months ago
Two lug nuts... took awhile
Very friendly. I was told it would take about an hour. It took a bit longer than that (1.5 hours), but they were short on personnel this day. Listening to the office person talk to other customers, I felt they were very professional and concerned about the customer.
P
3 months ago
Incompetent. Lacking Experience. Overcharging. Failure to resolve issues!
I brought my 2010 Sprinter Van/RV to have the alignment done after being referred by Discount Tire. The van drove fine but the camber was off so the wheels were tipped in / \. Getting the wheels straight before installing new tires seemed like a good idea. The first alignment appointment they said the camber wasn't adjustable. Really? So, I provided them with detailed instructions via email on how to adjust the camber and re-scheduled to have the alignment done. During the appointment I asked why it was taking so long; the front desk guy gave excuses why it was so difficult and said the mechanic was frustrated (could hear tools being thrown around). I told him I could take it elsewhere if he didn't know what he was doing; he assured me that wasn't necessary. 2.5hrs later they pulled the van around. The typical $78 alignment somehow turned in $217.27. I questioned him about it and said that wasn't right... then finally gave in and paid him to be done. Now, the camber is off the same amount as before just the tires are doing this \ / instead of / \. How hard is it to make tires straight?? Now it wanders and the steering wheel isn't straight. So, it drives worse off then before. I called and confronted them about the issue; he argued that was the proper spec and I didn't know what I'm talking about. Really? Great customer service. Finally he said the owner would call. 5 days later... no call. I emailed. No response. While sitting in the waiting room, I heard numerous other issues with other customer vehicles. They clearly are not professional or skilled. Bottom line: You might be fine for certain repairs. However, they will accept work beyond their ability and won't resolve issues. Take a chance or find a different shop. I've now scheduled to have the alignment done in Portland by a reputable shop I've worked with for years. No idea who would recommend these guys!!!
B
3 months ago
Knights in shining armor
I was recommended to Scott's by a retail company that had accidentally damaged my car, preventing me from being able to install my snow tires. When they heard my tale of woe, they got me in the next day, were professional, personable and thorough - cane recommend enough!
B
4 months ago
Very good work,in a timely manner!