Scott's Performance Automotive & Transmission World

Auto Repair Shop

63222 Service Rd

Bend, OR 97701

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Very pleasant experience
I was able to get an appointment the same day I called and your staff were friendly and helpful. The service was provided right away and only took half an hour. Also, I was very pleased with the discount given to me as a new customer.
E
3 months ago
great friendly service
T
3 months ago
Friendly, fast service!
I was referred to Scott's when a bolt broke during a tire change. I came in without an appointment and the repair was immediately performed. I was very happy that they were able to do the repair since I came in as a walk-in.
I
4 months ago
Low quality service and unhelpful
I had an awful experience with this shop. They charged me almost 3 times as much as any other place because they had “superior quality”. When I got my truck back, I was short $2,000 and my truck was in worse condition than before. I was very disappointed with this shop!!
S
5 months ago
Great Service
Went in for a oil change and tranny service 1 and 2 on my tranny was not shifting good they fixed it. Piece of cake very knowledgeable. Everyone there are just great!! Got me in right away. Very helpful and explained things that were wrong. Didn't pressure me into getting things repaired right away and didn't feed me alot of bs because I am a woman like some shops do. Which is most appreciated. Most Honest Mechanics I have ever met. Will recommend them to anyone. My parents have been going there for many years I finally did now I understand why. The prices are very reasonable. Thank you again Scotts. YOU ARE GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
R
6 months ago
Scott's was great went in for wheel alignment and had plugs done on my Ford Exp... Only bad thing I bought the plugs I wanted on for $84.00, they say we can't buy parts and bring in, they will, don't like the mark up ($120+ for the plugs I wanted) when I can get my parts cheaper then they can. Over all great bunch of people will def do more business with them, down home feel. !!Good side note!!. I had to leave my vehicle there over night and when wife came to pick me she shows me she needs wiper blades, Scott right then and there helped her out and even put them on for free. So yea would take all my vehicle problems to them. They are hands on and show you what's wrong. Took me in and showed me that my right front arm was going out instead of just doing the alignment and letting me go. Great job probably saved my life with that catch.
G
6 months ago
Gave them a puzzle and they figured it out!
Scotts shop came recommended to me from a friend. I had a unique project, sort of a "Frankenstein" project and needed some custom clutch work and some hairy wiring work to be fixed. It took a little longer than we had hoped, but that was not Scotts fault. He was diligent to find the right parts and once found was able to complete the project. We are very happy and would recommend his shop to anyone. Gary
R
6 months ago
Misquoted price.
I was referred to them by Discount tire. I called and got a price of $ 54.00 dropped off the car. Told to pick up car in 1 hour. It was 1 hour and 45 minutes. I know things like that can happen, no biggie. As I am waiting the people are paying for their tune up. well they were surprised to find out their bid was misquoted also. Their bill was $ 200.00 over. It was explained to them they had a different engine and parts were more expensive. Pretty sure someone should have asked that question when they bid the job. Same problem on my car. Paying for car now noted it requires a 4 wheel alignment. Great now my bill is $ 76.Whoever is bidding the job needs to get more information Right. I think the work was done right and a nice shop.I would go back but get your bid in writing.
S
7 months ago
Always Perfect
Started going to Scott's long, long ago when I got tired of the big chain store in town (you know the one) doing a terrible job and not even pretending to care. Scott's has fixed things others couldn't. It's always perfect. What more can I say?
M
7 months ago
Always fantastic!
At Scott’s they are always nice and do a great job. Thanks guys!!!