Scoville Chiropractic Pain Relief Clinic

Chiropractor

248 South Utah Highway 55

Price, UT 84501

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

pricechiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Slick gimick
When I went in for a new patient evaluation, I was happy with it. Then I got X-rays. When he reviewed the X-rays with me it was a sells pitch. I felt like I was being sold on "What is your health worth to you?" I agreed to one visit and see how it goes. After the one visit I paid my insurance copay. Two months later I got a bill in the mail for $245. No break down of expenses or anything just $245. I'm not paying it, since my insurance has already paid him. I don't trust this business.
Response from Scoville Chiropractic Pain Relief Clinic
I am sorry you felt that way. When we give the report of findings, what we do is tell the patient what the findings are, than explain what that means to the patient, and give three options on how to get the treatment that is best for him/her. Then we allow the patient to make the choice. Their other option is to do none of the above or pay one treatment at a time. Since the bill went out with the total charges to let you know what was happening, (Insurance had not paid yet) you will be happy to know the insurance has now paid it's portion.
A
7 months ago
Look forward to relieving the pain. I am hopeful in the outcome.
T
8 months ago
Great service, willing to listen and work with you
I am having trouble swallowing the total cost up front and Scoville has been more than willing to work with me on every front to try and make it so I feel comfortable and to make the care affordable. Also I feel that he really listened and tried to understand what issues I was was having before just trying to solve something he wasn't really sure about.
C
2 years ago
Very professional and precise regarding my son's treatment. Very thorough will all steps and information for full recovery.
D
2 years ago
See YP for a complete review.
D
2 years ago
visit
Waste of time did not do any manipulation. just evaluation and made another appointment. waste of $200.00
Response from Scoville Chiropractic Pain Relief Clinic
I am sorry you feel that way. If you want to get a good result, I need to understand what is happening in your body. Otherwise you run the risk of having the problem get worse with a premature adjustment when I don't have all the facts in front of me. Please come in for an adjusment now that I have your X-ray findings and can give you the quality service you deserve./
M
3 years ago
Awesome
U where very truth about ur work u where better then any Dr I have seen in the past 1 1/2 for my lower back. Yes I would send my friends to u. . Thank u for ur time and patient with me
E
3 years ago
Very thuro and professional
I was very pleased with Dr Scoville he gave me more of an exam then I've had from a general Dr
M
3 years ago
First Visit
Dr. Scoville is very thorough in his examination and diagnosis. looking forward to my first adjustment to fix what is ailing me.
P
3 years ago
He didn't seem to listen
I liked Dr. Scoville during my pregnancy, but when I went to see him this time for non-pregnancy care, I just didn't feel like he was there for me. I told him the right side needed what he had just done to the left. He didn't say anything! Just stared at me and told me to get on the roller table. Then he told me to come back the next two days. The next day I asked him repeatedly to address the right side, and never felt he adequately did so, and never explained why he wasn't treating that side. I honestly wondered if he was purposely leaving me in pain on that side so I would keep coming back. When I called to tell him I wouldn't be keeping me third appointment, he didn't express any concern about my wellbeing, which I would have expected based on how much pain I had been in when I left his office the night before. His prices are outlandish. $108 each visit, and most of that is on tables or in chairs, completely hands off. I repeatedly expressed concerns about the cost, and asked what he could do for me. I have friends that pay half that at his office. He never offered any options to help me reduce the cost (fewer treatments each visit, ie.). He was never up front with his pricing either. I asked what the cash price would be, and all I got was an earful about not being able to do dual pricing. He is a nice guy, but I don't feel he is being very honest with me.
Response from Scoville Chiropractic Pain Relief Clinic
I am sorry if you felt I was not there for you. I would love to have you come back and see if we could address the issues you expressed concerns over. Please give me a chance to hear your concerns, and honestly address them. I pride myself on the good care and service I provide. Since that obviously didn't happen with your last couple of visits, I would love to treat you at no charge at least once to take care of any ill feelings that exist. Please give me a call to see if we can straighten this out once and for all. Thanks, Dr. Scoville