Sea Spa

Massage Therapist

40 Salem St

Medford, MA 02155

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
high quality and affordable
N
2 years ago
Unexpected!!!
A friend recommended Nelson; he was thorough and professional. Listen to areas I listed as tight. Loved the heated towels - a plus. Would definitely return to him.
A
2 years ago
Soooo relaxing!!!
The place is very clean, and the therapist was a nice guy. I got a foot massage that was awesome. It felt great and was very relaxing. Sea Spa has great rates for returning customers. I'm planning on going back for a hot stone massage.
E
2 years ago
Professional and great service
I met with Jennifer for my first massage ever and she was awesome! My Swedish massage felt s good! I wish I had paid for longer than an hour.
L
2 years ago
Absolutely amazing
Highly highly highly recommend! I have a lot of back and shoulder pain, and this place is my new go-to. I have never felt so relaxed and loosened up following a massage. While many other places have given me massages that feel good, Yen really paid attention to the areas of muscle pain and tightness, made sure that he moved my arms, etc. into positions where he could get at my muscles from different angles, and checked in with me now and then to make sure the pressure level was OK. He worked knots out of places I didn't even know I *had* muscles. It was like having a very skilled doctor move everything back into its proper place. He also paid really good attention to what my body actually needed. I was nervous about trying the foot reflexology as I'd never had that done before, and asked if we could limit that part to 10 minutes--he was very flexible about this and also made sure that he attended to my back and shoulder pain as a priority, since that was really needed.
C
2 years ago
excellent service, friendly and professional staff
First time visit to Sea Spa; I have tight back, shoulder, slight numbness in my right arm and leg as a result of sitting and doing computer work all day. Saw doctors, tried PT, and also do regular exercises. PT helped a liitle with my upper back and shoulder problems. A friend recommended massage, which i am usually skeptical about, but this friend tried Sea Spa and said she felt much better afterwards. So decided to give it a shot and went for a visit. Nelson worked on me for over 75 minutes; he focused on my neck, shoulder, and back. For the numbness in my leg, he explained it was connected to nerves in my waist/hip area. So he also worked on my waist(back) and my legs. He really hit the spots and i felt soreness the day after. It felt like a good workout, especially in my legs the next day. The price was really reasonable as well. $59 for 75 minutes (i think the session was more than 75 minutes). I will definitely go back and would recommend others to give it a try as well. You can also get a deal on Groupon for Sea Spa.
E
2 years ago
The office is unassuming, but the reflexology was spectacular. Ask for Yen.
C
2 years ago
MASSAGE WITH JENNIFER
AWESOME RELAXING MASSAGE WITH A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN
Response from Sea Spa
Thank you for your feedback and choosing our business.
A
2 years ago
Just what I was looking for
Excellent!! Good atmosphere and great massage!
Response from Sea Spa
Thank you for your review, Allison.
R
2 years ago
Just another massage
Not good as expected for a deep tissue massage. Haven't felt great or relax after the massage. Although the parking was easy, rooms were clean and the staff was polite. However I have tried lot of deep tissue massage and usually it felt so relax and calm if you really had a great massage. With a deep tissue massage, so you can feel each tissue pressed and it break down any muscle tensions and Mine was just ok and might not go there again.