Sean P. Avera, DDS

Dentist

3113 Professional Drive

Ste. 5

Auburn, CA 95603

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

draveraperio.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
9 hours ago
Great experience, as always!
I really appreciate Dr. Avera's office. They called me this morning to offer an opportunity to reschedule my appointment since I would not be able to obtain nitrous oxide at the later time since Dr. Avera would be out of the office then. So thoughtful and aware of my preference for nitrous oxide. Karrie does a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. She is sensitive yet thorough. Dr. Avera is personable and funny, as well as extremely competent. Becca was very helpful in presenting me with options for my upcoming surgery. All in all, this is a very professional, friendly office and I can highly recommend them after a few years now of exceptional treatment.
C
6 days ago
High quality, compassion and excelant service
Carrie made my visit,which I do not always look forward to, very pleasant. She numbed the back teeth area both sides and we got finished fast!! My oral cancer treatment left me with tooth problems and I go every 3-4 months to her. Couldn't imagine anyone else putting up with me. I would highly recommend her to everyone. She is kind,caring and gentle!
C
1 week ago
I had my quarterly teeth cleaning with your hygienist, Betty, this afternoon. As someone that hates dental work, I have to give high praise to Betty, for her patience and professionalism. She handles my mouth and teeth with intensity and is very skilled, in addition to handling me w/affection and attention. Thank you for asking me to rate your services.
M
3 weeks ago
Amazing Doctor!
Dr. Avera is a doctor that knows his job thoroughly and I trust him in all decisions. He recommends highly qualified dentists when I need referrals for services he does not perform. He is genuinely interested in my personal life and often shares related stories of his life as well. He is extremely professional and personable. I would recommend him highly to all needing his services.
R
1 month ago
Read the reviews: THE BEST!
Those of us who are fortunate to be a part of Dr. Sean Avera's dentistry know that IT JUST DOSN'T GET ANY BETTER. Believe it or not, for over ten years I actually look forward to my office visits, from check-in through check-out. Skill, training, experience, attitude: this is the place!
A
3 months ago
High quality prompt service
Dr. Avera diagnosed and treated a major dental issue. With his help, my teeth are no straight and issue free. I find his staff to be very personable and efficient. The hygienists are the best I have ever encountered.
L
3 months ago
Carrie always does a great job.
What can I say? Carrie always does a great job doing a periodontal gum/teeth cleaning. Not happy with the new delivery system for nitrous oxide and will not be asking for Nitrous again. But from what Dr. Avery said, they are stuck using this new type of delivery system per the State of California.
E
5 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable and honest
I have been going to this office for over 20 years. Very comfortable with the staff and Dr Avera. I appreciate his honesty whether any work is indicated or not. He and his hygienists are thorough, thoughtful and kind Also his wife’s photography is incredibly beautiful Love this place
M
5 months ago
Met Jordan who was pleasant and professional. The doctor stopped for the personal touch
K
6 months ago
Top Notch
Dr. Avera and his staff are friendly, professional and extremely good at what they do. I was referred to Dr. Avera about two years ago, when I was getting ready to go into braces. Since that time, I have seen him for a variety of reasons, and every time, I come away completely satisfied with the visit. Dr. Avera explains what is going on and what he recommends, but never pressures. He communicates with my orthodontist and dentist to keep them in the loop. Everyone that has worked in my mouth (Auburn and Grass Valley locations) has been so gentle. I highly recommend Dr. Sean Avera and his staff!