Seastone Dental

Dentist

953 Orangeburg Road

Summerville, SC 29483

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
Friendly and professional
I Had not been to a dentist in quite awhile and was VERY nervous. Past experiences had been a night mare. I was greeted by name as I came to the desk. After confirming information, I was asked to sit in the waiting area. I did not wait very long before being taken to the back. Every step of the initial exam was explained in terms that a lay person could understand. I began to relax. The doctor came in and had a very calming and relaxing tone to her voice as she explained what the x-rays and exam had revealed. At this point I was ready to procedure with the recommendations given. I then talked with Laura who explained the finances and set up appointments to begin. The doctor and her staff are very professional but very human, friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this office for the entire family. I am sorry I waited so long.
L
4 months ago
Great service
Staff is Great!
M
4 months ago
Very thorough cleaning and high tech diagnostic evaluation provided on initial visit. Follow up appointment to resolve dental issues was readily available; and the procedure itself was performed to my complete satisfaction. Both the medical staff and supporting administrative staff were professional and personable. Would highly recommend Seastone Dental.
J
4 months ago
Great location
everyone continues to be knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend!
R
5 months ago
Today I got a teeth cleaning and a check up on a bridge that I have. Eva my dental hygienist was amazing. I have been sick a lot and other obstacles and missed my 6 month appointment back in August. She wasn't judgemental she was sweet and nice and you even told me that I've been doing a pretty good job brushing my teeth. I asked you some questions and she answered them. Dr. palmateer Is great too. She tells it like it is and if you have to have something done she tells you you have to have it done and if it could wait she'll let you know. She's not judgemental but she will tell you like it is if you're not doing a good job.
D
5 months ago
It was the best and pain free thank you 😊😊
G
5 months ago
I was impressed
C
5 months ago
Above Par
My daughter has braces and was a little worried as she has only had them for 7 months and this was her first cleaning since getting them; the hygienist was gentle, informative and very patient explaining everything as she went. They did recommend sealants as she has deep grooves in her molars, had a breakdown of what was covered and what would come out of pocket for everything that they did. I am so grateful we found Seastone Dental, Dr. Palmateer and her amazing staff!
R
5 months ago
Best All Around
I can not say enough about this office; from the second you walk in the door and are greeted with the very professional, smiling front office staff to the time you leave the chair in the back you are made to feel important, welcome and informed. We recently switched the entire family from another practice and they have been more than accommodating getting all 8 of us in to be seen in a timely manner. I recently had to have some work done, Dr. Palmateer has a very light hand and calming demeanor. I am more than pleased with Seastone Dental and would highly recommend them to all my family and friends!
J
5 months ago
Comforting and knowledgeable
Immediately welcomed with a warm smile and comforting presence. They understood my nervousness about dental work and did everything to help ease my nerves. Explained every procedure. Broke down time frames/approximate costs for future visits. Eva was amazing!! Laura was kind. Every interaction was awesome!