Seattle Small Moves

Mover

Seattle, WA

Closed Today Closed

movingservicesseattlewa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
Stress-free moving experience. My husband and I moved from Seattle to Olympia and the move was far better than we expected. The two men who assisted us were polite, very efficient and had the job done in less time than anticipated. The price was great, with no hidden costs or add-ons. We highly recommend Seattle Small Moves.
L
2 years ago
Worst customer service experience of my life.
Do NOT use this company. I have filed an official complaint with BBB, please check their updated rating which is an F. He shows the BBB logo on his website, and he is not accredited. He continues to show the logo on his website. I used this moving service for a move from Seattle to Washington D.C in August. Things started to go downhill when, despite having a guaranteed delivery date, my things arrived 4 days late. When the truck arrived, the men who were contracted by Mr. Marley came to my door and apologized for the condition of my belongings. They were not the ones who loaded my things in Seattle, just contracted to unload in D.C. The movers were kind enough to take dozens of photos showing how poorly our items were handled during transport. I ended up having damages that total more than $6,000. Mr. Marley was not able to be reached for almost 2 weeks after the delivery of our broken items. When he did respond, he simply stated "sorry for the damages, but given that your stuff was delivered almost 2 weeks ago I need payment today." I wrote him an e-mail response back, sharing my frustrations and asking him to forward on proof that an insurance claim had been filed to replace our items prior to me submitting my final payment. He quickly escalated and said he would send my final balance to collections if I did not pay in within 24 hours. I sent the final balance and requested a follow up plan on how the damaged items would be resolved. The major item damaged was our tempurpedic mattress. We told him in writing, and verbally, multiple times that it needed to be stored flat in accordance with the warranty. Photos showed that the mattress was stored upright for the entirety of the transport. This voided the warranty, and because tempurpedic uses gel in the mattress and gravity causes the gel to shift and settle when transported improperly. When asked about dealing with the damaged mattress Mr. Marley said he would not replace it unless it was taken to a warehouse and "diagnosed" damaged by tempurpedic. Mind you, this process does not exist. He then told me I should file a warranty claim through tempurpedic and keep it "hush hush" about how the damage occurred. Unbelievable!!!! It has been 6 months, and to date Mr. Marley has not reimbursed ANY of the damaged caused by his moving company. He has stopped responding to e-mails as well. So, I will be taking him to court, as he is committing fraud and breaching our contract by stating in the contract that the items are fully insured. Please save yourself the hell i'm having to go through and do NOT use this moving service.
H
4 years ago
Great Experience!
Seattle Small Moves did a fantastic job moving my furniture from my home to a storage unit for short term storage. I live in Kent, so now you know they service the South Sound in addition to Seattle proper. My team of movers was John, Ryan, and Hal. They were friendly, polite, and professional. We were scheduled for three hours and these guys got it done in less than two. They were careful with the furniture. Everything was protected and padded. Please do your part and have things ready for the moving team when they arrive. If you stage everything in one or two rooms and clearly indicate what is being moved, they can do their job efficiently and quickly. You will be happy you did. Because my move went faster than expected, I was only charged for two hours. I couldn't tell you that would be the case for you, but I will be calling Seattle Small Moves for the move into my new home in a couple of months. Don't hesitate to call this company for your move.
A
5 years ago
Mission Accomplished
I hired Seattle Small Moves to handle my move and they delivered! The movers showed up on time, wrapped and protected my furniture. They took apart my bed and put it back together, even helped me with some last minute packing. I was very happy with my experience and would recommend them to anyone.
Response from Seattle Small Moves
Thanks for the feedback.
R
5 years ago
Great Move
This guys were VERY efficient & courteous, not to mention reasonably priced. Other movers try get you with that hourly rate, while get Seattle Small Moves gives you a flat rate & detailed plan/expectations. Bottom line-I'd definitely suggest calling them whatever your location/move size.
Response from Seattle Small Moves
Thank you very much for the review. We are very happy you used our small moving company. Good luck in your new place.
R
5 years ago
Couldn't be happier!
On time, very polite, professional, quick and careful!!! These guys won my business for all future moves. Highly recommend!!
Response from Seattle Small Moves
Thank you and good luck in your new place.
J
5 years ago
Professional and affordable!!!!
I had to move from my 1 bedroom apartment and just didn't have the time, or effert, to do so myself. I called Seattle Small Moves and they were able to get me on their schedule! They came to my apartment, accessed my items, disassembled my bed frame and desk, and protected them with furniture blankets and shrink wrap!! Highly recommend this moving company for any move!!! Thanks guys!
Response from Seattle Small Moves
Thank for the review and the recommendation!
L
5 years ago
Kudos for a move well done.
I needed a small 1 bedroom apartment moved, and im a single female so i needed some help. A friend recommended Seattle Small Moves & im glad she did. They lived up to their reputation. The move was painless, affordable, and zero damages.
Response from Seattle Small Moves
Thanks a lot for the review and using our small business. Good luck in your new place.
R
5 years ago
Seattle Small Moves was great...
The quote process was easy. The movers showed up and worked hard through the entire move. They were cool, polite, and worked very efficiently. What more can you ask for? I would definitely use the them again.
Response from Seattle Small Moves
Thanks Robert. We do appreciate the feedback and for hiring our moving company.