Seattle's Family Dentistry

Dentist

10416 Aurora Ave. N.

Seattle, WA 98133

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

seattlesfamilydentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 day ago
Attentive, Friendly, Professional
I have major anxiety when it comes to seeing a dentist; to give you an idea... I was the kid that needed to be strap down when I was younger! The place was professional and the cleanliness of the environment was one of the reasons I chose this dentistry. The receptionist answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. My dental hygienist was very attentive to my nerves, walked me step by step on what she was going to do, and stopped to ask if I was feeling okay every so often - I really appreciated it! Dr. Ajwant Goraya was friendly, personable and meticulous & gentle in the cleaning of my teeth... I'm surprised how comfortable I was keeping my mouth open for such a long period, her angle of hands and tools is superb! Though there were still some plaque left behind but considering the location of those teeth, I can see how it may be hard to polish it. Also, not that important, but I didn't walk out with a bag of goodies - toothbrush, floss, etc.. perhaps dentistry don't give those out anymore? This was the first time visiting SFD and the overall experience was wonderful! Thank you and I don't fear going to the dentist as much... that's saying a lot!
N
1 week ago
Professional treatment and state of the art environment
Yesterday was my first time visiting this business and I was pleasantly surprised with the office. The lobby is classy and the receptionist provided chilled waters. The room itself had a TV to watch while I waited for the dentist which I didn't end up using because of how quickly the appointment went, I was in and out in under 30 minutes with a cleaning, polishing, and fluoride!
S
1 week ago
Very friendly and kind.. walked out with a smile on my face
M
1 week ago
Kind, caring, professional, and knowledgable staff
My experience was enjoyable and I don't know many people who would use that word to describe a visit to a dentist. The staff is so kind, friendly, and attentive. I wholeheartedly give 5 plus stars as my rating!
S
3 weeks ago
Great dentist
Professional dentist with personal attention. Dr. Goraya keeps careful track of your dental health and helps you maintain it, as well as treating any problems.
E
2 months ago
Highly recommendable
Love Dr. G. She’s very sweet and professional!
T
2 months ago
Quick. Helpful. Affordable.
For going to the dentist, it was a very pleasant experience. I didn't have to wait too long in the lobby. The staff was quick and efficient, though it was confusing that I had to work with about three different dental assistants during the visit, not counting the doctor. The billing was simple and explained, and estimated charges for any future visits was also discussed for long-term treatment.
J
2 months ago
Friendly staff
Would definitely refer to family and friends very nice friendly staff!
F
2 months ago
High quality service
Staff is always friendly! After seeing another dentist that did not such a good job, Seattle Family Dentistry fixed the issues, while making sure I was comfortable and calm.
D
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
They were very nice and friendly! I found them on yelp and was a bit hesitant because a lot of the reviews said they were straightforward, didn’t explain what they were going to do, and not that friendly, but it was the opposite with my experience! They told me what they were going to do, made small talk here and there, and above all they were all really polite- all the staff! They made sure that if I had any questions, they would be happy to answer them, especially the lady at the front desk, who answered most of the questions I had. They asked me questions that ensured I was comfortable with the cleaning process. Throughout the cleaning they kept asking me if I was doing ok, which I appreciated because I hadn’t gone to the dentist in a long time and wasn’t sure what to expect on top of being apprehensive of going to the dentist. Now I don’t feel as nervous about going to the dentist and even want to recommend that my family come to this dentistry.