See Me Smile Dental

Dentist

101 W Arrellaga St.

Ste. A

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

santabarbara-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Dr. Barkhoarder to the Rescue
My wife and I drove up from L.A. for my son’s wedding and lost one of my front teeth (a false tooth). I called Dr. Barkhoarder’s office and they said they would squeeze me in. It was noon and the time was tight. But like an angel, Dr. Barkhoarder came up with a temporary solution and refused any payment beyond my insurance. A terrific dentist and a really nice guy!!!
R
2 weeks ago
Waste of Time
Was scheduled for a cleaning. After an hour of computer software crashing and electronic devices not working Dr. came in and said I needed a cavity filled. The receptionist came back and went over the additional costs from what the cleaning would be. No hygienist in the office to do the cleaning and was told Dr. would perform the cleaning but they had no idea when he would get around to it. They were more focused on the cavity. I left without the cleaning or any other service. I was offered to come back when the hygienist would be there. I wasted over an hour in a half and got no where. Don’t schedule a patient for a cleaning service when there is no hygienist on site. Broken down old equipment. I feel sorry for the office staff as they are doing the best they can with an office SCAM!!
R
2 weeks ago
Waste of Time
Was scheduled for a cleaning. After an hour of computer software crashing and electronic devices not working Dr. came in and said I needed a cavity filled. The receptionist came back and went over the additional costs from what the cleaning would be. No hygienist in the office to do the cleaning and was told Dr. would perform the cleaning but they had no idea when he would get around to it. They were more focused on the cavity. I left without the cleaning or any other service. I was offered to come back when the hygienist would be there. I wasted over an hour in a half and got no where. Don’t schedule a patient for a cleaning service when there is no hygienist on site. Broken down old equipment. I feel sorry for the office staff as they are doing the best they can with an office SCAM!!
S
2 months ago
Professional service
D
3 months ago
Amazing experience
Amazing experience! Everyone is so kind and friendly you can't go to any other place! Very knowledgeable staff which make you feel right at home. Cannot recommend See Me Smile Dental enough!
A
4 months ago
Stay away! New management
I went in for an appt I had scheduled for a cleaning 7/9/2018. I came to the office back in October 2017 when I was offered a deal 3-4 cleanings for $1000 since I was paying out of pocket. So I was positive I would be covered since this would have been my second time going to the dentis office since I was done with cancer treatment and it was marked on my chart. I then get called back explained everything to the gentleman who was attending me to fine out that his manager Christina said the deal NO LONGER was valid due to NEW MANAGEMENT and because I hadn’t been seen in 9 months! I was scheduled in February 2018 but had to call and cancel due to cancer treatment/side affects. I was never notified that the deal I was given in October would have expired let alone because of new management it would not longer be valid ($1000). I told the gentleman that I refused to pay another $200 for the cleaning when I had paid $1000 this would leave me paying $1200 for cleaning how ridiculous does that sound!! I then told him I don’t need the service when another lady goes in the room and asked me if there was something wrong I went ahead and explained to her what was going on and I was not going to pay $200 more. The manager Christina comes in with a smirk on her face (She knew about the situation already) and I told her I will not pay for something I had paid for already. With the same smirk on her face she tells me okay. She didn’t bother to help or do anything to provide any kind of customer service what so ever! I then get a call from the office which Christina left a voicemail pretty much blaming me for not letting her speak to me. So again how is it a patient fault for a manager not to do his/her job? Or be careless about patients? I have never ran into anything like this especially not at this office when I recommended it to other people and I myself go there paying out of pocket when I can use my dental insurance! It very disappointing to have had this experience with them. I do NOT recommend it anymore!
V
5 months ago
Not what I expected
It was my first time at see me smile dental and out of the 3-4 things I was told could be done that day, I had a 3 hour appointment for something that took 15 minutes and only one thing got done. I didn’t feel like the dentist’s assistant had any idea as to what was going on because water and polish got everywhere. They also had trouble with figuring out my insurance information that wasn’t even a problem at the offices I visited after. I am very sad to say that it was the worst experience I have ever had in a dental office.
D
5 months ago
Awesome
Today I came to see me smile feeling down because my teeth are so bad and I had a hard time finding any dental office to work with me’ at see me smile they all we’re extremely helpful and the office manager Christina is amazing she put in the work to make sure I got the help I was in need of I highly recommended see me smile they are awesome.
V
6 months ago
Great service in an emergency!
My 88 year old Mother broke her dentures. I was in a panic! I’m not working right now in order to stay home and care for her. My husband is waiting to start a new job so we are in between paychecks! Of course this couldn’t have happened at a worse time! Not only did the folks at See me Smile get us in right away but they are working with us as far as paying a deposit now and the rest when we pick up her dentures! What a relief! Eventually we will be in for new dentures for Mom and we were provided with an idea of what that will cost. Thank you to the kind staff at See me Smile!
D
6 months ago
The staff are very professional & are good team players
This office has a very nice vibe; everyone who works here is very caring & makes you feel at ease I feel like I am in really good hands at See Me Smile!