Select A Fee Real Estate Systems & Rentals

Real Estate Agent

932 W Madison Street

Chicago, IL 60607

Brokers License#: 471.002936
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

chicagoillocalrealestateagent.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Outstanding service and outstanding results
In short, use Select A Fee. If you are like we were, you might be thinking "is saving this much in commission too good to be true?" Well, after selling a condo with Select A Fee, the answer to that question will be "this is how real estate should be." George just takes care of everything and makes the whole process as easy and smooth as can be. Just cannot say enough. Outstanding service and outstanding results sums up our experience. Thank you, George and Select A Fee. Highly recommended.
S
1 year ago
Great value!
George was great to work with. He did everything a full fee agent does for a lot less. He was always accessible and returned my many calls promptly. He setup and worked our open houses and used an automated showing service which was very convenient to use. I highly recommend George and his team for those who want more control over the process and don't feel the need to pay for a full fee agent.
K
1 year ago
Knowledgable & Experienced
Overall it was a great experience working with George. He had our home listed on all the major real estate websites, and after only two months we received an offer! He was very helpful in negotiating our contract price with our buyer. I would recommend Select A Fee to anyone looking to sell their home using a knowledgable and experienced realtor for a fraction of the price of most other realtors.
M
1 year ago
Great experience!
Great working with George! I highly recommend using their services! Thanks George!
C
1 year ago
best service, we got a record high price for comparable units
George Ayling did a perfect job selling our loft condo: 1301 W. Madison, Unit 402, closed in March of 2014. Our selling price was $340K, which set a new price record for comparable units. Very professional marketing, negotiating and facilitating the entire process. Plus he saved us thousands in commissions. Highly recommended.
J
1 year ago
Very professional, great communication and very accessible.
Luke came out to our property and explained the whole procedure, his fees and expectations. He left nothing out and answered all our questions. Very professional and very knowledgeable of the current market trends. I told Luke I wanted to be involved in writing the listing, he started it and sent it to me for review; after some tweaks and his help with the listing, it went live on MLS right away. We got several showings the first week, after 2-3 we got a contract. When Luke was away on vacation, George took over and got really involved and followed up with all leads. They are a seamless team. George helped with the contract and made sure to get everything done to get it closed. There is nothing I would have liked to see changed or anything else they could have done for us. Completely satisfied with the service and will/have recommended to everyone we know that is thinking about buying or selling their home. Thanks A lot!
K
2 years ago
Professional, friendly, great service and money saving.
You can save a lot of money by using Select A Fee to sell your house by paying a flat fee listing fee. Despite that low cost you get plenty of help as you need. Select a Fee helped us with making the listing perfect, getting a virtual tour done and setting the price. It's really the way to go to sell your house or condo. When it was time to buy a new place Select A Fee showed me as many places as I wanted in a wide variety of neighborhoods. As I was on a tight time frame they took me out about 4 different times in 2 weeks and I saw about 15-20 places. After I made a decision they helped with the price negotiation. I sold my old house and bought my new condo on the same day which can be very stressful. The Select A Fee agent actually drove a transfer stamp from the suburbs to the house closing in the city to make sure my house sale wouldn't get delayed. I felt that was above and beyond the call of duty. Overall I was very happy with both the selling and buying services of Select A Fee.
C
2 years ago
Professional and Dependable.
I don't know what I would do without my Select-a-Fee agent, George Ayling! I've worked with George for over a decade and will continue to. George has helped me with sales and rentals and I have never been disappointed. I would highly recommend George Ayling of Select-a Fee.
R
2 years ago
Three times is the charm!
We've used George as our representative to to rent our west loop on three occasions. Each time he has quickly listed our site in the right places and found three excellent qualified renters. George and his staff are available to answer our questions and provide updates on showings and the latest status. We highly recommend George and his team.
S
2 years ago
George and his team rock!
George is great! I met with him a few times to possibly sell my place but then decided to rent it out instead. George switched gears immediately and found two awesome renters did all of the paperwork etc and all for a minimal fee. I will absolutely go with him when I lost my property!