Seneca Family Dentistry

Dentist

2860 S Seneca St.

Suite C

Wichita, KS 67217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

senecafamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 days ago
Very polite staff. I've been going to this office for over 50 years. Dr. Tanaka is very nice and honest. He always does good work.
C
1 week ago
Everyone is nice and friendly as always.
K
3 weeks ago
Best dentist I've ever been to
I hadn't been to the dentist in several years; for me, the dentist ranked above death and public speaking for scariest thing ever. But I had some teeth bothering me so decided to just get it taken care of. Making the first appointment was quick and easy, and that appointment went the same way. The x-rays and cleaning weren't nearly as bad as past experiences at other dentists, and despite the extensive work that needed to be done (including potentially 3 root canals), I walked out feeling pretty okay. Multiple appointments later (and only 1 root canal--Dr. Tanaka is that good) and going to the dentist doesn't feel like such a scary thing anymore. I've already recommended Seneca Family Dentistry to multiple people.
T
3 weeks ago
My first time visit and I felt very comfortable with the service. They explained what they gonna do and how to do it's to with service
P
4 weeks ago
Finally found a dentist I like!
Everyone there is nice. They took the time to go over the treatment and cost for the work I needed done and Dr. Tanaka and his assistant were professional yet friendly, which put me at ease. I will be going back in the future and will recommend them to everyone I know.
P
4 weeks ago
Finally found a dentist I like!
Everyone there is nice. They took the time to go over the treatment and cost for the work I needed done and Dr. Tanaka and his assistant were professional yet friendly, which put me at ease. I will be going back in the future and will recommend them to everyone I know.
N
1 month ago
Wow
Wait time: Was dang near nothing. I loved that. I also liked How they schedule your appointment in the room and presented you with a card before you leave. The dentist was quick. My smile ended right after our son was done and she was asking me what started off as basic chitchat. Then it changed, got awkard,, and I left feeling shitty. How'd me and my husband meet? Where is he from? Confirmed her thought of where he was from. Do we go out there anymore? No, why? Makes sense, it's an adjustment for them. believe me I know... Wait what? How? Awe she explained Apparently it's such a big adjustment for my husbands(closet racist, then bluntly racist) parents (that she knows) that their son married a black woman. So I said "It's not at all. It should never be. Its just skin...!" She said, "No, like arent you all culturally different?" I said "How?" She said, "I don't know, they eat different foods...." <-(seriously? Thats the big adjustment?) I actually chuckled and said, "Again not really. It's literally just skin. We are all human, every one is their own person, but we are all the same race, human, not one life is more important then the other, people need to stop putting others on such high pedastals. everyoned likes and views may be different but as long as they aren't harmful to others, it shouldnt matter what the shell of the person is... " Her: "I'm not saying you all aren't but it's just an adjustment. I'd know. My daughter is dating a black guy. or been dating them. Did not see that coming!" (@ this point I was done talking. She segrated her conversation, you all, they, them and I literally prayed she'd just stop talking). Ha. She continued on and this experience just got awkward and worse for me. I was thankful for the sun glasses I had because I started crying, this is beyond exhausting and frustrating. To deal with people who are so shut off because of skin color day in and day out. Almost everywhere I go someone has something to say, whether it's about mine and my husband's relationship, our son or just bad talking "black" people... I get followed in stores, attacked by people verbally and physically, always having to prove my worth, prove my truth, and at the end of the day, I cry... What is this big adjustment? or did she mean judgment? Why is it not ok to be black and marry someone who isn't black? I am a human being and my skin is beautiful. I am a great person. So are my hubby, our kids, my neighbors, who cares about skin. As long as you're a semi <-(everyone has their days) decent kind human being who doeant have to put others down bluntly or subtly, it shouldnt matter what color skin you have. God and then she tried to fix by saying her husband had a childhood friend who was black, sometimes visits.... oh oh oh and her nephew from Kansas City is marrying a black girl, how they just had a wedding shower, she was nice.... then she went on to religion and tried to compare that to black and whites being married by saying, "Where he (my husband) grew up it's a german catholic town, they frown on Certain things out of the norm. Such as one of my (she suctioned, so I couldnt hear who) struggled with coming out, *whispers* he's homosexual, because the family didn't approve. Then he did, he had some problems *insert her chuckle here*, then I also tried to date a methodist once, and it didn't work out because he was Methodist, then I married my husband, so when things aren't meant to be, they just aren't...." My husband came back, looks at me , mouths "are you ok? I guessing I look uncomfortable and I shake my head, and she starts talking to him, asking if he knew her son. So now we've hit race, religion and sexuality all in one visit, and to finish it off she pats my hand and says, "It's an adjustment you can't expect us older people to just jump in, sometimes we never will, you younger people are so open minded to all of that but I'm sure you'll be ok. Ok you're all done, let me get the dentist!" That was the quickest I ever left from a dentist office, didnt care and on the way out I told my hubs, we are never coming back.
J
2 months ago
1st dentist and staff that's made me feel comfortable !!
I can't say enough about how kind and gentle this dentist and his staff have been with me. I've suffered with problem teeth for most of my life and most dentists and their staff have always made me feel bad for having such bad teeth. This dentist and his staff made me feel so comfortable and with the tooth extraction I had today I didn't even feel any pain.
M
2 months ago
Great!
Everything was done with precision, in a friendly manner. Ruth (dangit, I hope that's her name) didn't even complain about the bag of Oreo's I ate before coming in! ;) Dr Tanaka was all smiles, and it even looked like he had all his own teeth! :o
M
2 months ago
Fast & Friendly
I was very impressed with how fast I was in and out. I went in for a filling. The entire visit, from check in to check out, took only 25 minutes! The staff is very friendly and personable, such an improvement from my previous dentist office.