Senior Helpers

Home Health Care Provider

7045 Corporate Way

Suite 1

Dayton, OH 45459

Open Today 24 Hours

seniorhelpersdayton.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
8 months ago
Service good but know what you are paying for it
The service provided to my father was very good; however, we were mislead about the cost of the service. Before signing on with Senior Care I would make sure to have in writing the exact amount you will owe. The representative who came to my father's home told us the amount we would owe for several visits. We paid this amount up front. Weeks later we received a sizable bill from Senior Care. When I contacted them, explaining what the representative told us, they said the information provided was not correct. Though sympathetic, they've still pursued the additional payment. The people who worked with my father were great. I have no complaints about them. It's the companies business ethics I question.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks Jackie, It was truly an honor to have cared for your father and I'm so thankful that your displeasure was not with the actual care of your father but with the office. We generally ask for a deposit before we supply services and the deposit amount is an estimate of what we expect 2 weeks of services would cost. Rarely are the services provided equal to the exact deposit amount due to caregivers still being out for transportation with clients and running late. Often times lunches, hair appointments or doctors appointments may run over and our caregivers are still compensated for their time. Thanks again for the opportunity to serve your family.
M
1 year ago
Professional and caring staff
We were so fortunate to find Senior Helpers. Their knowledge and compassion in dealing with our mother who has Alzheimer's was so touching. They truly became like family. The scheduler was always able to make last minute requests due to hospitalizations or even getting a ride to golf for my dad. I have only positive things to say. They were in a blessing in our life when we most needed it.
R
1 year ago
Just like family
Your caregiver goes above and beyond, my mother looks forward to her visits. Professional with a personal touch, I would recommend Senior Helpers to everyone. We are so grateful our family found them!
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks Rebecca, We are honored to have met your mother. Senior Helpers values the trust that your family has given our company. Our caregivers look forward to going out for the visits.
A
1 year ago
Professional service
It is refreshing to see that some people really do care!! The staff at senior helpers have an amazing bedside manner. I would definitely recommend them. Its not everyday that you find people tha actually care about there clients and they show it, its not jut a job to them. Sincerely, Anthony Prater
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks Anthony, We appreciate the opportunity that you and your family have given Senior Helpers of Dayton. We value the quality of care that our caregivers give to our clients. We train them with the client's needs in mind in order to provide our peace of mind services, companion care and personal care. Keith
D
1 year ago
Professional and caring people
I was very pleased with the caring and professional service they provide. In these times we live in it is refreshing to know their are still people with integrity.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks for the kind words Dexter. Senior Helpers strives to maintain our integrity by preserving the trust that you and your family have shared with us.
D
1 year ago
Professional and caring people
I was very pleased with the caring and professional service they provide. In these times we live in it is refreshing to know their are still people with integrity.
D
1 year ago
Professional and caring people
I was very pleased with the caring and professional service they provide. In these times we live in it is refreshing to know their are still people with integrity.
D
1 year ago
Professional and caring people
I was very pleased with the caring and professional service they provide. In these times we live in it is refreshing to know their are still people with integrity.
B
1 year ago
High quality business.
The staff at Senior Helpers of Dayton are all top quality people. You can place your trust in their care!
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks Brad, Senior Helpers of Dayton strives to meet the client's needs everyday. It takes time to build trust and we value that trust more than anything. Regards, Keith