Senior Helpers

Home Health Care Provider

928 Ft. Stockton Drive

Suite 205

San Diego, CA 92103

Open Today 24 Hours

seniorhelperssandiego.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
5 months ago
I live across the country from my mom
I live across the country from my mom. The owner of Senior Helpers, David Wallace, is wonderful. David sends me paperwork each week with a personal note to keep me informed. I can call them anytime and I will almost always get an immediate response. I think David and his entire team - all of his people - do a terrific job!
M
5 months ago
You fulfilled every promise you made
When I found your company I was really struggling with what to do. What a relief! You fulfilled every promise you made. You not only made sure the “fit” was good for my Dad, you took the whole family dynamics and personalities into consideration, and made sure it would work for all. You gave me comfort and hope that there was a solution to our situation (with my father).
J
5 months ago
"..continually impressed with the quality of Senior Helpers employees."
In the past we have used other home assistant companies since my Mom has suffered through three strokes. But from the onset Senior Helpers displayed their professionalism. I was duly impressed that David Wallace (owner of Senior Helpers) treated my Mom with dignity and care and compassion… Through each and every stage the assistants that came into my Mom’s residence were kind, prompt and sensitive to her needs. I am continually impressed with the quality of Senior Helpers employees.
C
5 months ago
"...I was so lost – you held my hand..."
When I started this process with my Mom, I was so lost – you held my hand and walked me through it with ease. We are forever grateful.
F
5 months ago
"...we are able to live our lives..."
“The services have had a great impact on my family's quality of life because we are able to live our lives and not be stressed about who is taking care of my mother and making sure she is safe.”
V
6 months ago
Adaptive and flexible
I appreciate the way that Senior Helpers adapted to our changing schedules, doctor’s visits, skilled nursing home stays, and working with family members when we were available, plus making the transition from part-time to 24/7 care. (The agency owner) David Wallace did a good job of explaining the way the new California regulations affected overtime rates, and the billing was clear and easy to understand and I never felt like we were “being taken advantage of. (Care in Chula Vista)
V
6 months ago
...Like two peas in a pod!
We appreciate how much time Senior Helpers spent listening to us and getting to know our mom at the beginning. We believe that this helped them find the right person to help our mom. They’re like two peas in a pod! (Care for mother in San Diego)
V
6 months ago
You fulfilled every promise...
When I found your company I was really struggling with what to do. What a relief! You fulfilled every promise you made. You not only made sure the “fit” was good for my Dad, you took the whole family dynamics and personalities into consideration, and made sure it would work for all. You gave me comfort and hope that there was a solution to our situation (with my father). - Care for father in San Diego CA
T
1 year ago
Experience
My family used Senior Helpers because at the time, my father suffered from dementia. We used several different caregivers. I believe the caregivers probably could have done more, if it was not for our mother's personality and control. With that said, the caregivers continued to conduct themselves professionally and communicated with the family. They assisted to their best and sometimes beyond what was asked from them.
L
1 year ago
Caring & loving
Senior Helpers provides the best team who care for our mom, who has Alzheimer's, 24/7. Arlyce is with mom Monday - Friday and loves her like she is her mom. She cooks a hearty breakfast every morning and spends time curling mom's hair. Once a week she gives her a manicure & polishes mom's nails. Mom gets to pick out the color. This week it is pale blue! Arlyce also writes up a grocery list for us so we can do the shopping on the weekend. She makes casseroles and freezes them into small containers so there is always a healthy meal to heat up. The caregivers provide physical therapy, play simple games with her, color in beautiful coloring books, and watch family rated dvd's with her. They are very good with personal care and applying first aid. Most of all they love her and allow her to feel safe and cared for in her own home.