Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

11472 South 72 Street

Papillion, NE 68046

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
They are friendly and prompt and do a great job.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Glenda!
C
1 month ago
Somehow my appointment day got mixed up and I was not scheduled when I came. The staff was willing to work me into the schedule so I would not have to reschedule my appointment. I really appreciated this assistance. Also the staff was very professional and friendly.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Sorry about the mixup, glad we could straighten it out! Thanks for the kind words Carol!
M
1 month ago
Great friendly staff and taken in. On timetables
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you MaryAnn!
P
1 month ago
Shadowlake Family and Cosmetic Dentistry
The staff is friendly and professional. I am made to feel welcome and well-cared for every time I go for my semi-annual check-up. I highly recommend Dr. Foix and his dental practice.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Pam!
M
2 months ago
Inexperienced Dental Assistant
The dental assistant had to take many more X-rays then are normally necessary. Consequently what would have been accomplished in the one appointment now has become two appointments. There seems to be a high turnover with the help .
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Michelle I do sometimes ask assistants to retake x-rays from a different angle depending on the procedure. I probably should have explained better that that is the case and also that the exact procedure done for you is usually a 2 appointment procedure, though we can more often than not get it done in one. Some things, for example remaining infection products, can necessitate a second appointment or even result in a VERY painful healing process or even failure if a dentist tries to complete it with infection still present. Additionally, this same problem can further slow things down by making anesthesia difficult. I will do a better job conveying the information in the future. Regarding the turnover, you are very observant. Nancy retired this year after assisting me since 2003 and Dr Dvorak for 11 years prior to that. Also, Jen decided with the birth of her second baby to stop working as an assistant for a few years and focus on all the demands of two young kids at home. She will also be missed. I am very happy though, to have found excellent people to fill those 2 spots. Every single person in the office has experience in assisting, including the front desk, which I find vitally important in being able to communicate effectively with patients about all aspects of their dental care. I'm loving the team we have now though our departed staff will be missed personally.
E
2 months ago
I had an awesome experience getting 3 wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Foix. He and his assistant were very professional and kind throughout the procedure, and this kept me relaxed. I’d been dreading the appointment as I’d never had dental work besides 2 cavities that were fixed (also by Dr. Foix) and can honestly say he is very skilled at what he does. My teeth were out painlessly and quickly within 20-25 minutes. I had no bruising and little to no swelling. I know that’s probably not typical, but I think it had a lot to do with Dr. Foix’s skill and experience. I highly recommend him and his team to anyone who needs dental care. The only suggestion I have is that patients be provided with pre-procedure instructions/prescriptions when scheduling the appointment and/or a day or two before the appointment. I called the office the day before my procedure as I wasn’t sure if I should eat breakfast, etc. before my appointment. I was glad I called, as I was informed I’d need to stop by the office to get a prescription for the anti-anxiety medication I was going to take before the procedure the next day. The assistant who answered the phone was able to give me clear instructions for before the procedure and was very kind and helpful. Overall, an excellent experience and will continue to recommend Dr. Foix and his team to anyone who is looking for a dentist.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Emily! I will share this with our team and they will all be glad to hear they played a role in your successful treatment.
E
2 months ago
As shown above: Staff provided quality, professional service.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Ellen!
J
2 months ago
Awsome
Fast efficient. And friendly
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thanks Jeff@
R
2 months ago
Great Doctor,Staff, And Quality Of Work
I recently had a new dental bridge put in. Dr. Foix and his entire staff were very friendly and professional. It's not always fun get dental work done, but they make the process easier. My new bridge looks fantastic and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg. I will get all my future dental work at Dr. Foix's.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thanks Rob, we always enjoy when you come to the office for a visit!
W
3 months ago
Waited an hour for a cleaning appointment...
I appreciate the office's receptionist trying to assist me in getting my cleaning appointment accomplished on time. However, I still had to wait an hour past my original scheduled time to get my teeth cleaned. Having to wait an hour is frustrating because my husband called the clinic prior to our arrival to explain that we might be 5 to 10 minutes late. I arrived at 2:49 PM, 4 minutes after my scheduled appointment time yet didn't begin my cleaning procedure until approximately 3:55 PM. I understand that things happen and schedules are impacted. My husband had to take time off of work to watch our child while I attended my appointment. The time that he had to take off could have been minimized if either the appointment had occurred on time or notification was provided that the appointment needed to be pushed an hour into the future or rescheduled. I recommend that in situations indicating a schedule change is warranted (that will push an appointment an hour or more into the future) needs prompt attention and coordination with the patient; either by text message or phone call. As it is, I'm notified by your office of my scheduled appointment via text messaging on the day of the appointment. Using an ad hoc type of messaging capability or even a phone call could alleviate frustration for future patients. Thank you for allowing me to comment.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Sorry about the situation with the schedule. On a lot of days we can absorb a late show more easily but in this case we had a floater employee who could not come in that day due to illness. We do strive to run on time and apologize for any inconvenience. When we get behind we should notify a patient about the wait time. Thank you for the feedback.