Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

11472 South 72 Street

Papillion, NE 68046

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 months ago
My appointment was on time as scheduled. Staff provided friendly and professional service and comfortable environment.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Ellen, I've been blessed to be your dentist!
J
3 months ago
I got right in and everyone was very nice, the two girls (Dental Hygienists) were fun and very professional. Dr Foix was as good as ever.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Joe, very kind words!
E
3 months ago
My appointment was at the time scheduled. Staff provided professional, knowledgeable and friendly service.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you again Ellen!!!
K
3 months ago
High quality, painless and friendly
Great visit, very professional and was happy with everything.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you so much Kim!!
G
3 months ago
Routine dental
I think I have had to wait in the waiting area, one time, during the 10+ years I have been going here. Appointments always go smoothly. Nice, clean office. Liz is awesome!
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Gail thank you its been my privilege to be your dentist for going on 15 years!! Btw, saw Dr Dvorak last weekend out with his son and grandson. They all are doing great!
C
3 months ago
Always pleasant staff
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Cindy!
S
4 months ago
I had a great experience. The staff was friendly and respectful. Liz, Dr Foix's Dental Hygienist, explained what she would be doing and encouraged questions. She was thoughtful and her timing was seamless. Dr. Foix was very thorough in his examination of teeth, tissue and oral structures. His professional knowledge was much appreciated as well as his sense of humor. Office was beautiful and very clean.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Full disclosure: thanks MOM!!! Love you!
K
4 months ago
A missing filling on a damaged tooth
The Doc and staff are fantastic. He not only filled in my missing filling but also reshaped the damaged edge of the tooth. Now the tooth looks perfect! I had some questions about my bill and insurance and was giving excellent help in getting the information I needed. Thanks for all the help.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thanks Karla!
S
5 months ago
Excellent as always!
I have been a patient of Dr. Foix's before he moved to the Shadow Lake office. He and his staff always exhibit the utmost professionalism and provide the highest quality of care. In fact, I moved out of the state and continue to come back to Dr. Foix as I trust him completely to take the best care of my teeth. Amy did my cleaning this time and she was fantastic. I highly recommend her.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Stacy!!!
F
5 months ago
regular cleaning
My appointment on Dec19th was for 1:50 according to the email sent two days prior to my appointment. I replied to this email and arrived at 1:35 to a locked door and a sign stating we are at lunch be back at 2:00. The staffed showed up at 2:00 and allowed myself and two other patients into the building. Once in I was addressed by the staff and told my appointment wasn't until 2:00. I tried to explain the email and expressed my frustration about having to wait over 30 mins, but no response or explanation was given other then we go to lunch from 1 to 2 every day ?? Shortly after this encounter Liz came out and lead me back to one of the rooms where she and another employee preceded to update my records and complete the required cleaning. Chris followed up with a oral cancer check and inspection of my teeth, gave me a everything looks good see you next appointment. Later that afternoon I got a e-mail that stated my next appointment was April 19th at 12:05 however the card I had gotten from Liz stated my appointment was at 12:15 on the 19th. I called the office and was told my appointment was at 12:05, I explained to Jessica that Liz had made it at 12:15 but either time would work which one should i show up for. Jessica paused and said it appears that our scheduler is acting up lets go with the 12:15 so thats the plan. I'll call before my next appointment to make sure the glitch in your scheduler has been resolved. Thanks Fred
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Fred, I'd like to apologize for any confusion. I'm contacting our reminder service to see if there is some kind of glitch working with the version of our practice management software/scheduler program. We only schedule our appointments for the actual time we want you to come in and we want to minimize any waiting around. If we ever need to try to move an appointment for any reason we will call first. It should not be happening that the appointment times are shifting AT ALL so I will get to the bottom of it. Thank you for trusting me with your dental care sir! Take care, Chris Foix DDS. Post Script: It was a software issue and its resolved. Thanks for your patience.