Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

11472 South 72 Street

Papillion, NE 68046

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
9 months ago
No longer afraid of the dentist!! Great visit!
Today I had an an appointment for two crowns. I was very nervous, because it was a long appointment and I thought it would be painful. Dr Foix and his assistant Nancy were so friendly, calm, and professional. It was over before I knew it! The best part was that it didn't hurt! What was I so worried about?! Highly recommend this place. Dr. Foix's years of experience show and his staff take good care of their patients.
F
9 months ago
BEST Dental Office in Omaha/Papillion!
I come in for my regular cleanings and it’s always a pleasant experience, from the second I walk in, to the end of my appointment. Recently came into the office for a whitening treatment. It was easy and the results are amazing! Best part is, I get to continue treatment at home because they make you trays. Also, they typically have specials running so it lowers the cost. The staff are always so nice and friendly! Dr. Foix is a great dentist and has a good team working for him!
C
9 months ago
Clarical staff needs training
No complaints with the dentist or other medical staff. Disappointed with clerical matters as I visited the office 2 weeks prior to my appointment to request they get prior records from my specialists, I signed the necessary paperwork at that time. I was assured this would be done, however, when I arrived for my appointment I was told no records were requested. As a result I had to have another x-ray and my care was delayed. After my appointment I went to my specialists office and asked the records be sent. I also inquired if a request was made by Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry, she replied no.
Response from Shadow Lake Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Chris, sorry for any confusion! I share your concerns because I want all that info in hand before you are in my dental chair. I believe an inquiry was made for the records, after talking with Jesse at our front desk. It can happen that it gets overlooked, so I talk DAILY with our team at our morning huddle meeting about having all the records for that day's appointments. We will try to make sure nothing like that ever happens again. Thank you for trusting us with your dental treatment! Chris Foix DDS
S
10 months ago
Professional and friendly
My appointment began on time. X-rays were taken and my teeth were cleaned. Dr. Foix came in within a couple of minutes and did his exam. I was on my way in less than 45 minutes.
B
10 months ago
I was seen with no waiting. The dental hygienist was very friendly and professional. She did a great job.
G
10 months ago
Very professional , great service.
B
10 months ago
Fantastic staff, fantastic services!
Dr Foix and his staff are very professional and provide excellent care. My entire family goes there ( 3 kids 7, 10, 18, my husband, and myself). Their office is lovely, their entire staff is knowledgeable, and they are always caring and kind. Dr Foix does a fantastic job of educating both kids and adults on what he is doing, why it's important, and answering any dental related questions you may have. Love it!!
L
11 months ago
I really like Dr. Foix and all of his staff.
J
11 months ago
Routine cleaning
All was good!
J
11 months ago
Routine cleaning
All was good!