Shady Grove Dental Group

Dentist

9055 GAITHER ROAD

Suite A

GAITHERSBURG, MD 20877

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
High Quality Scheduled Cleaning with Veronica and Check-up with Dr. Brown
My teeth were expertly cleaned by Veronica with maintenance instructions that will be easily followed. No issues were discovered by Dr. Brown. I was completely happy with the service that was performed.
A
2 months ago
Friendly and thorough
All staff were very friendly. Excellent job by the hygienist with a thorough cleaning and detailed advice. Dentist is a professional and felt like he was truly making recommendations that were best for me and not just trying to make money on unnecessary treatments as I have seen from other dentists.
L
4 months ago
Awesome Dental Practice!
I highly recommend Shady Grove Dental Group. The Office Staff are second to none and the Dentist is Phenomenal! You will not find a more friendly and compassionate dental group who meet all needs and understand the stress some have when entering a Dentist office. They are truly professional, kind and go the extra mile to make my entire family feel comfortable and happy. Best Dental Group ever!
D
5 months ago
Changes
I have been coming to this office for over 30 yrs. Change is not always easy. The events that occur in this office are moving them forward. I shall be embracing the future, and afraid. Come on in and relax in a dentist chair... Yes I said relax in a dentist chair.. Now you know they are professionals, when you have no pain and enjoy the dentist.. Dr. Hislop placed his practice in professionals that will keep his caring and treatment alive
R
5 months ago
Thorough
The Dental Hygienist did a great job.
S
6 months ago
Painless
I've been going to this office for dental care more than 25 years. It was rough for me when Dr. Hislop left. I should have known better; he and his staff always gave me TLC, apparently he made a deal with the new kids, because they have provided the same TLC. Excellent, caring staff and dentist. Don't be afraid, you won't feel a thing.
P
7 months ago
I'm staying with them
Great job. Attentive to my needs for the crown. Worked around my schedule.
S
8 months ago
Temporary office manager - rude and unprofessional
I’ve been coming to this office for a couple of years, and I absolutely loved dealing with Carol, the permanent office manager. Unfortunately, Carol will be out for a couple of months, and I found the temporary manager to be very unpleasant. She had a visible attitude that I hadn’t paid a recent bill with no itemization. I asked her to explain the charges and she was extremely rude and defensive. I then proceeded to have my teeth cleaned, despite feeling uncomfortable. Also, I told the dental hygienist about my experience. However, the hygienist just defended the temporary manager and told me it was my responsibility to tell the office manager how to treat me. At the end of my visit I asked for a printout of my remaining balance, and the temporary manager rolled her eyes and had a visible attitude towards me while giving me the printout. On a good note, the dentist was nice, so that is why I didn’t leave a 1 star review. Needless to say, CustomerCare appears to be an afterthought for the office, if Carol isn’t present. No one said the words “I’m sorry”, so for that I won’t come back to the office.
J
9 months ago
Nice and kind
Nice and kind staffs. Also kind dentist made me comfortable and wonderful care . Thank you.
L
10 months ago
Healthy + happy
Shady Grove Dental makes it easy to achieve healthy teeth and gums - on time appointments, great staff able to provide wonderful care and informed guidance.