Shady Grove Dental Group

Dentist

9055 GAITHER ROAD

Suite A

GAITHERSBURG, MD 20877

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 week ago
I'm staying with them
Great job. Attentive to my needs for the crown. Worked around my schedule.
S
3 weeks ago
Temporary office manager - rude and unprofessional
I’ve been coming to this office for a couple of years, and I absolutely loved dealing with Carol, the permanent office manager. Unfortunately, Carol will be out for a couple of months, and I found the temporary manager to be very unpleasant. She had a visible attitude that I hadn’t paid a recent bill with no itemization. I asked her to explain the charges and she was extremely rude and defensive. I then proceeded to have my teeth cleaned, despite feeling uncomfortable. Also, I told the dental hygienist about my experience. However, the hygienist just defended the temporary manager and told me it was my responsibility to tell the office manager how to treat me. At the end of my visit I asked for a printout of my remaining balance, and the temporary manager rolled her eyes and had a visible attitude towards me while giving me the printout. On a good note, the dentist was nice, so that is why I didn’t leave a 1 star review. Needless to say, CustomerCare appears to be an afterthought for the office, if Carol isn’t present. No one said the words “I’m sorry”, so for that I won’t come back to the office.
J
2 months ago
Nice and kind
Nice and kind staffs. Also kind dentist made me comfortable and wonderful care . Thank you.
L
3 months ago
Healthy + happy
Shady Grove Dental makes it easy to achieve healthy teeth and gums - on time appointments, great staff able to provide wonderful care and informed guidance.
J
3 months ago
Polite, professional, and gentle dentist
I cannot be more pleased with the Shady Grove Dental dentist and staff. I love Dr. Hwang and the office manager, Carol. They really go the extra mile to make me and my family comfortable and have a great experience. I am looking forward to working with the new dentist as well.
J
5 months ago
Very good experience with this group. Have been a patient since Dr. Hislop had the practice more then forty years.
B
5 months ago
Professional and friendly!
I was looking for a new dentist and was referred to Shady Grove Dental Group! I really liked Dr. Turner! He took time and answered my questions and even performed my cleaning—all while making me feel comfortable because I don’t care for dental visits! The staff was friendly and professional too! I have found my new dentist! 😁
C
5 months ago
Fantastic Dental Team
Very personable group of folks who really care about their patients. Efficiently explained and performed the procedures comfortably.
J
5 months ago
Best hygienist I’ve ever had. Very knowledgeable and taught me so much during my cleaning! New dentist is very friendly and also took the time to talk to me about my teeth and to get to know me.
C
6 months ago
Hoping Dr. Turner is with the practice for a long time!
Love the hygienist, Kimberly, and always request her when I make my appointments. Also really really like the dentist, and hoping he will be at this practice (where I've been going for 15+ years) for a long time. The front office staff is great too!