Shallotte Family Dentistry

Dentist

4704 Main Street

Shallotte, NC 28470

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 days ago
Crown work excellent in one visit!
Superb efficient work in one relatively short visit with this welcoming dental staff. Staff went out of their way to accommodate me and address my anxiety about the procedure!
D
4 days ago
Absolutely wonderful!
I was hesitant about going back to the dentist because of a bad experience with a different dentist. Today I had a cavity filled, Dr.Carmichael was absolutely wonderful. I cannot say enough good about the staff and doctors. Very pleased!
B
4 days ago
Good visit
As always, the staff was pleasant and professional. A good visit.
C
5 days ago
Friendly ,professional and courteous.
Everyone from office staff to dentist and hygienist was courteous ,professional and helpful. Going to the dentist is never fun but I am made to feel that my needs are met and I am cared about. Love Dr Carmichael as always. He is the best
P
5 days ago
Dr. Morris was very nice and made me feel comfortable. I have a fear of going to the dentist. All the staff made sure to speak to me. The office doesn't have the smell that most Dentist offices have.
S
2 weeks ago
Friendly and professional
Excellent
B
2 weeks ago
New office manager leaves much to be desired
We initially called to schedule a new patient appointment and spoke with Debbie C. who was absolutely amazing and very accommodating. When appointment day arrived - I called to reschedule an appointment (hours in advance) due to patient being very sick (had been out of work 3 days due to severe nausea and diarrhea as well as passing kidney stones). The manager informed me very quickly that the new office policy was if you missed your initial appointment that you cant be rescheduled. I work in a medical office and understand how cost effective it is to keep appointments on track but I also realize that you don't get sick by appointment, that is a very unexpected occurrence that unfortunately you can't and don't plan for. If he had not called or just not shown up for the appointment is understandable, but when you try to prevent the spread of a stomach virus by not showing up and you get punished, that tells me very clearly that you are not the type of practice I want to be a part of. Your owner may want to rethink his hiring decision or put Debbie in charge. she is very compassionate and understanding. I will tell everyone who enters my practice and ask for dental referrals to steer clear of this office.
D
3 weeks ago
Dr. Carmichael Rocks!
Had to have 3 fillings, part were to replace old ones. Sitting in the chair for 90 minutes is no picnic, but the staff and Dr. Carmichael did all they could to ensure my comfort. Left knowing my dental health was improved. Thanks guys! You do a great job.
Y
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
they are excellent.
T
3 weeks ago
Wonderful experience! Very caring and professional staff