Shannon Dental Health Center

Dentist

800 N Center Pkwy

Kennewick, WA 99336

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 years ago
Professional and efficient office!
This is a very professional office with friendly staff and caring, efficient doctors. I've never had a problem with scheduling or rescheduling. It's very clean and up to date. My husband and I have been going there nearly fifteen years and can't imagine going anywhere else. We have no complaints whatsoever!
J
5 years ago
relaxing atmosphere
caring and quality work pleasant staff nice to each other
V
5 years ago
Always pleasant to go to Shannon Dental
I find they are always friendly and almost hardly any wait time. Great as always!
L
5 years ago
Love Tamara
I always have a good experience when I come in, I had a loose crown the week before and they got me in the same day and quickly fixed it. One week later I was back for a cleaning, again quick and painless! I always have Tamara and enjoy talking with her. She is good at her job.
M
5 years ago
Great service, friendly, and wanted to make sure that I was comfortable
I arrived early; they got me in within a few minutes. They took x-rays to make sure my problem wasn't stemming from nerve damage. Rae came in and we had a lovely little visit, and then Dr.Perry came in to adjust my bite. He did what was needed and made sure everything was smooth, and that my bite was comfortable. Dental visits with Shannon Dental are always a positive experience!
C
5 years ago
UPDATE to COME HERE FIRST!: That tooth is doing great!
Just an update to my last review. Dr. Shannon made the right call! My previous dentist had put the crown on "too high" and not ground it down well enough. I had been concerned at the time, because my upper teeth were hitting on it, but he had said that if he ground it down any more, then there would be no crown left. That's just not right. Dr. Shannon has done quite a lot of grinding down on that tooth, and it's going very well! We just had an x-ray done on it yesterday, and there is new bone growth, where before, there was just an abscess! That tooth is almost completely healed (my body takes extra time to repair itself these days), and we expect a full recovery. So, to summarize, my tooth has been saved from both a root canal and from being pulled, because Dr. Shannon knew how to recognize that it might have just been too tall. With the upper teeth banging on it, it was bruising the jawbone below, and essentially it was drilling that hole in the jaw bone, which kept the bone soft and spongy, where it was supposed to be hard and supportive. I really am grateful to Dr. Shannon for two reasons. The first is that I need that tooth to chew on, so it's good that it won't be pulled. Also, obviously, no one wants to have a root canal when they don't have to have one. But the second reason is a lot less obviously, but no less important! Beyond his really friendly personality, he also saved me tons of money! Tooth grinding is much, much less expensive than the alternatives I was facing, if the tooth couldn't be so easily saved. Now that money can go towards other oral health care instead! That's a win-win, both for me, and for my dental insurance company. I also want to mention that the rest of Dr. Shannon's staff, including another dentist who took over for him for part of yesterday, have been terrific! They've done their jobs well, and they really know what they're doing! I apologize for not knowing all their names, but they know who they are - not a bad one in the bunch! They're all very friendly and caring, on top of being highly intelligent, and that's a hard combination to find just about anywhere, in any industry. I can only continue to recommend that you take your dental needs to Shannon Dentistry first, because you won't need to go anywhere else - nor would you want to. I've spent approximately two years now rather hap-haphazardly winding up comparing dentists throughout the Tri-Cities, and Dr. Shannon's office is the only one I can fully recommend. Some others are friendly but not quite so intelligent, and others aren't even friendly. Some are downright rude - they'll talk down to you, or even treat you in an overtly sexist way if you're female (trying to pander to your so-called need for beauty while covering for the fact that they don't care about functionality at all). Others will try to pressure you to decide -right now- to have drastic and even dangerous procedures done which aren't necessary, and which you don't fully understand. One even couldn't keep my records straight from another patient's records because we have the same first name... Another had a financial adviser who picked a fight with me over a so-called $50 deductible (which had already been paid), and when I ended the argument calmly and called back later to cancel all scheduled appointments, well, a month later I received a nasty letter in the mail from them, informing me that they were "very sorry, but" they could no longer have me as a patient. I could not believe how unprofessional everyone at that dental clinic was! Yet another clinic tried to sell me on products and services provided to them by this or that 3rd party company -- all of which I seriously don't actually need at all. At least two different clinics kept prying into my personal life where they don't belong, asking very unprofessional questions about my living circumstances. Unfortunately, those kinds of experiences are what you're in for if you go to most dentists in the Tri-Cities area. Apparently, they think it doesn't matter how they treat their patients, because we're all supposedly stupid and don't know what we do and don't need, and supposedly, we can't determine for ourselves what we want nor how we should be treated inter-personally. Well, they're wrong, and this patient is fed up with the whole lot of them. They got paid thousands upon thousands of dollars, collectively, to work on my mouth, and this is what I got in return from them? Forget it. Dr. Shannon and his team just do everything right from the start! They care about a patient's oral health, feelings, and pocket book. I have nothing but good things to say about them! Go to their clinic first!
C
5 years ago
Quality Service
I arrived early and we got started early. The examination and cleaning was thorough and very professional. Additional suggestions for care were made. Overall, quite satisfactory.
B
5 years ago
Chelsey and staff are great!
Y
5 years ago
Very friendly and professional staff.
R
5 years ago
People are all very helpful and polite.